Photographers in New York:  Skye D Photography
Skye D Photography
37 HORSESHOE LAKE RD
Poughkeepsie/Middletown, NY 12601
(330) 980-8972


Photographers: Skye D Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Maura & Brian
09/04/2011
  • Maura M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • A Picture she took of us in my Uncles old Barn. It captured not only our love but also a piece of my childhood in a familiar location.
  • I did not even notice Skye at the reception and after seeing the pictures I couldn't believe she caught everything!!! She was everywhere without us even knowing! After looking @ the pictures we felt like we were reliving the entire day, piece by piece, hour by hour, she got it all!
  • An amazing engagement session, enhanced disc of pictures and printed photos.
  • She was friendly and open to different ideas and the craziness of my family and very large bridal party!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Dream Pictures for a Dream Wedding
11/09/2010
  • Amanda F

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's very difficult to chose which is my favorite because they all are so great! Plus each one tells a different story. I look at them and get a feeling of how I felt when that moment happened. There are some that I didn't even know that moment was captured and I'm so glad it was!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Disruptions? What disruptions? The only time I was aware that Skye and her assistant Dana was there was during the formal shots. The candids were exactly that and more! The portraits were fantastic!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included two photographers and the DVD. We are going to do our album with Skye but we decided to do it a la carte.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was natural. She listened to our ideas and didn't take away from anything. It felt like a member of the family was taking our photos. What was best (on top of all the other great things) was that I was planning this wedding out of state. My husband and I live in Southern New Jersey and decided to have our wedding in Rhinebeck, NY where he grew up. Finding vedors was difficult at first but having Skye there, especially after first meeting her before the wedding, I knew I had nothing to worry about.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Christina & Garretts Wedding
11/05/2010
  • Christina S

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I dont think I can actually pick one!!! There are so many amazing photos!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The only time I really realized Skye and her partner were there is when we took the formal shots, otherwise you would even know she was there! Her photography was outstanding! She has a creative eye and captures "the moment" in every picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In the package we decided on we got, 10hrs with 2 photographers and will be getting an album, DVD, and have access to an online gallery. We will definitely be ordering prints and I know some of my family will too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made me feel relaxed which is hard for a bride on her wedding day! My family raved about Skye, they all loved her!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Perfection
10/20/2010
  • jenna g

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are SO many I love. But there is a photo of our whole bridal party scattered through a creek all on individual rocks in front of the waterfalls...Love it...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Skye captured every moment, without making it known. Candids and action photo's were beautiful. Portraits were very creaitive and amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an album, DVD, 10 hous, and two photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Skye was very professional and compassionate. She made us feel like the most important people in the world.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Skye is the AWESOME!
10/02/2010
  • Emily B

  • Wedding Date: 09/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many that we loved its hard to pick a favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Aside from obviously the formal shots we barely know Skye and her partner were even there. They got so many great candid shots. We were impressed
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers one for 8 hrs one for 7 and a dvd with our images. Prints possibly to follow.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Skye was very personable and just smiled and kept conversation open.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Review for Skye D. Photography
08/17/2010
  • Nonna A

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A lot of them!!! Skye did a fantastic job. She captured so many good moments. The pictures came out great capturing the details of our wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was relaxed yet very busy going around taking pictures of the event. Both action shots and portraits came out great. Very good quality and lighting for indoor and outdoor shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A link to the website to share photos with family and friends, a copy of DVD including black and white photos and a book album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Kelly and Tom's Wedding
08/12/2010
  • Kelly M

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were many...Skye did a great job capturing so many special moments!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was excellent working behind the scenes...we barely knew she was there, but when looking back at our photos she had captured the most special parts of the day with several candid and action shots that made everything from that day seem more real...I am not a fan of the posed shots per say.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had several things included such as our engagement photos, an album, a DVD, plus we are able to have family and friends view our photos online so that they have the option to order their favorite pictures from our day as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very warm and friendly and adjusted well to all of our different picture locations!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Experience the day in a new way through photos
07/31/2010
  • Joanne C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is almost impossible to pick, however I think my favorite shot was the creative picture of my bridal party jumping and posing around Michael and I kissing. Skye captured everyone of my 11 bridesmaids and groomsmen's individual personality while still focusing on the joy of our moment as a married couple.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Skye is a perfect mix of active photographer and quiet observer. That is, I did not even notice her moving around the altar at the ceremony or later on the dance floor. However, when the groom and I went to park for pictures her specific ideas produced perfect shots. When Skye took family photos she directed us, but she was not pushy or demanding. She even was willing to take ideas from my groomsman for a specific shot. Candids were very important to me and I was impressed with the number of shots that she delivered
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In her package I received 7hrs of photography with a DVD featuring our wedding song(in a really nice case. This gave me access to all of my pictures and to an online gallery. The gallery link made it very easy to email to all my family! I could have chosen to have more hours or to have another photographer, but it depends on which package you choose.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was humble, calm, easy to speak with and wanted to capture the day as it was. She did not try to make the day into a photo shoot; she just captured my family and friends as they experienced our important event.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: stressed out bride
06/22/2010
  • heather b

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? i cant just pick one! my favorite photos are the ones that i didnt even know she was taking. i dont know how she made everyone look good. i think it was a nice touch to also photograph the little things in my wedding that made it special, like the gardens, martinis, and atmosphere of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? well, she didnt make a big deal over the bad weather that was forecasted. she was perpared and on time. Her creativity really shines through her work! she also remembers everything that you tell her. the action shots of my husband and groomsmen who never sits still is priceless.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? my mom insisted on have her own photo cd, and skye was so nice to accommodate to her needs. she also added another photographer last min, no charged because she felt it was needed. which turned out to be the right move. she has many packages to choose from and is willing to work with you, i liked that alot!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she wasnt pushy, and she put no pressure on me at all. ill never forget how clam she made me feel. i would defiantly chose her again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: NYC Wedding Odyssey
03/09/2010
  • autumn m

  • Wedding Date: 02/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? FAR too many to have a favorite... there are incredible shots from all over the city. Skye got it all, historical, beautiful, elegant, cool, fun, abstract, romantic, breath-taking, every type of feeling you'd want from your wedding pictures in the city she captured. I really liked the pictures of Mike and I by the red brick wall with the graffiti, such an common sight becomes a fantastic backdrop when you stick a bride and groom in front of it. AwESome!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was right on time and schedule (even better than us!) She made excellent use of the time we had to take pictures before the wedding. We didn't waste any time, yet I never felt rushed or stressed. It was great! Then at the wedding ceremony itself, I honestly forgot she was even there! When Mike and I reviewed the pictures, she was right there at all the key moments capturing everything we were overlooking ;) As for candids, actions, portraits--All fantastic. There is an upclose picture of Mike and I watching our slide show and I don't even remember her taking it, but it's beautiful. Caught us in mid-laughs and jumping in mid-air on the roof. We have wonderful family portraits as well as pictures of my dress from behind that are stunning ( I had no idea the dress was so pretty!)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She was with us all day, 9 am to 7:30 pm with the photography assistance from her husband. She put our pictures online so it was easy to email them to all our friends and family. We also received a dvd and are going to have her put a book together for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? what's not to be comfortable with? She's wonderful. I just wish we had more time to spend with her because she's a great person. It's over a month later and still people who view our pictures tell us that they look straight out of a wedding magazine. Everyone is so impressed with the quality and beauty of Skye's work, especially US! We recommed her Very highly!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor