Photographers in New York:  Skye D Photography
Skye D Photography
37 HORSESHOE LAKE RD
Poughkeepsie/Middletown, NY 12601
(330) 980-8972


Photographers: Skye D Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Gisele & Jesse's Wedding!
02/12/2010
  • Gisele J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I love all of them!
  • Even though it was below 0 on my "winte wedding" day, Skye was great helping us to register the beauty of the season!!!
  • One photographer for 8 hrs and DVD.
  • Skye was awsome!!! I told her that I would like to go with the flow and have natural pictures, capturing the moment, and it happened!!

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Skye Is AWESOME!!!
01/23/2010
  • Tameka H

  • Wedding Date: 02/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I'm the most indecisive person so i don't have a favorite. I really thought Skye captured the day beautifully.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was amazing!!!! She came along with us where ever we had to go, running errands, picking things up, like she was one of the family, totally unobtrusive. Just snapped photos when she saw fit and it worked!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was awesome!!!!! She wasn't all up in your face trying to pose you in every shot. She let you go about doing whatever you would normally do and then if she saw something she would capture it. If she had a good idea for a picture she would consult you first to make sure you agreed thus not wasting her own time and yours, very considerate. Truly a lovely experience.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Highly recommended - Skye was fantastic!
12/15/2009
  • Adrienne F

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 27

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Shots of us with our MOH and best man in an antique wooden Lyman boat, cruising around the bay with a bottle of wine right after the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Skye was very thorough and concise. She was open to our suggestions, kept things moving, organized, and fun. We have a huge family and the fact that she could sort through all of them, and get all the combinations that we wanted was awesome. We only had 45 minutes for ALL of our portrait shots and she nailed them all! She set up a step stool next to the dance floor and plunked herself on top of it and shot candids during the dancing. Some of the best shots of the night are from then! We also had a lot of events throughout the night that were not planned by us and were a surprise to everyone - parodies sung by cousins, fireworks, etc. - Skye was at the ready and reacted to every thing even though we had no idea it was coming!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Skye brought along her husband as a second shooter and we received a very nicely packaged DVD with our picture burned onto the label and set in a nice leather case. We received over 1000 edited pictures that were ready to go to print - she even picked the 120 best shots for a showcase album. Worth every single penny we paid - I would have paid double for the results we got.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely!!! Skye can adapt to any situation and also respects your wishes and requests. She was very discreet during the whole day but took charge and stayed organized during our very short portrait session. She took our ideas about what we wanted the pictures to look like very seriously and honored our style and personalities. We are very happy that we hired Skye to capture our special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Mountain Top
12/14/2009
  • Vanessa M

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Its an angled shot of the chairs at the head table with the grommsmen jackets hung on the backs.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was in the right spot at the right time. She got a lot of great shots that we were pleasantly surprised to see.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, DVDs, online gallery for friends to view...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Completely at ease. We felt as if we had known her for years. Very personable and fun to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: NYC Wedding - Feb 2009
12/14/2009
  • andra c

  • Wedding Date: 12/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? in chelsea market - my fiance and i peering at one another around a column.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? we did all of the non-candid, posed shots (with fiance and family) before the ceremony. that way we were able to be relaxed for the entire ceremony and reception, and just 100% enjoy the day. she took a ton of great candid shots of our guests and really captured the feeling and atmosphere of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers for the day, a DVD with our photos on it and an album. we didnt do engagement pix, just wedding pix.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? skye was great about me grabbing her and saying "hey - i'd love a pic with this person" etc. she wasn't egotistical at all like "i am the photographer don't tell me what to do." she was open to our suggestions and listened to everything that we wanted. at the same time ,she was excellent at directing us to get the shot the best way possible.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor