Photographers in Astoria, NY: Opal Photography
Opal Photography
New York, NY 11102
(718) 777-1691


New York Photographers: Opal Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.4
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.8

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Wedding
05/20/2009
  • leogirllv

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The picture of my flower girl and I in the limo before we entered the church and my groom and I exiting the church with rose petals being thrown.
  • Our candids were all amazing and never looked too posed or rehearsed.
  • We reserved our photography on an hourly basis instead of purchasing a bridal package, which for our needs was absolutley perfect. We also received a high resolution CD with all of the prints. Because we had two celebrations, Frank provided us with an additional CD with our photographs, which will be included in the same album as our second celebration.
  • Everyone was very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rosalyn & Henry Wedding
02/25/2009
  • rosalyn12

  • Wedding Date: 03/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo from the night was of our first dance as husband and wife.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Frank was very laid back and not disruptive at all. He took tons of great candids of all my family and guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Full day of photography and a DVD of all the photos so that i could make my own prints and album [i'm a graphic designer]. He also posted all my photos online for me. Frank was not pushy about selling me anything extra i did'nt want. Overall,since i first spoke with him up untill i received my DVD, he was very easy to work with.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Frank was very friendly and easygoing. He took time to identify all my family members and took many pictures of them throughout the day. He was very patient when he took the posed shots. We had only 45 minutes, and i was impressed with how quickly he worked to get all the groups i had requested.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captured the Day
02/03/2009
  • Leddie23

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many wonderful Photos. Looking at our photos was like watching a video. Our photographer captured every moment and all our guests as well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was so happy with every shot taken. I could not believe how patient and non intrusive our phtographer was. Our every request was granted. When we recvd our photos I could not believe how many people and moments he captured.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose to go with DVD's. It was the best choice for our needs. We also recvd them in a very timely manner.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We could not have been any happier with our choice of photographer and we would defintiely use him again. We felt totally at ease. He understood exactly what we wanted and we were not disappointed. He was very profession, on time, patient, and very accomodating.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Solsky Wedding
02/02/2009
  • ASolsky

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to pick just one favorite photo. One of my favorites has us posed so that my husband is behind me with his arms around me and my hands on his.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was great at being discrete. Friends and family members said they didn't even notice him at the church ( and we have great shots taken there).
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We arranged the photographer at the last minute and arranged just for a package that included 4x6's of all photos taken, access to the photos online before receiving the photos and the opportunity to purchase additional photos. In fact we are still in communication with the photographer and are working on more options!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Every felt at ease with the photographer as is evident with the success of the photos. The photographer was easy to work with and made suggestions to improve the posed photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Satified out in Staten Island
02/02/2009
  • Colleen Michell

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite was the candid shot of me touching my husband's face as I was looking in his eyes while sitting in the garden.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? GREAT with candids! Though we didn't want the traditional portrait shots, he stongly advised it, we reluctantantly did it and are happy we listened to him..they turned out SO beautiful. Frank was very laid back, and didn't make us feel like Paparazzi was attending our wedding, lol!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD of the ENTIRE wedding photos, a link that we and our family were able to veiw photos online way before we actually received our dvd and/or actual albums,2 photo albums, thank you pics, 1 WONDERFUL & patient photographer from beggining to end, 2 8x10's and a great experience.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family(which are very hard to please) cannot stop singing Frank's preaises. He went out of his way to make sure all eyes were on him when taking the photos and wan't pushy about it, lol.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review