Photographers in Bellmore, NY: Red Sweatshirt Photography
Red Sweatshirt Photography
farmers ave
Bellmore, NY 11710
(516) 428-2742


Bellmore Photographers: Red Sweatshirt Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Captured the best memories!
10/24/2011
  • Amanda D

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Amazing with candids! He really has the 'eye' that nobody else has -- to catch these moments right!
  • He really came with a great attitude and was just 100% professional, but with a laid back and extremely easy-to-work- with demeanor. He was so great at catching the really great moments. There was not one memory that I can think back and recall that he didn't capture in his photos!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My wedding 5/14/11
05/24/2011
  • Lauren B

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were all AMAZING! I like the one with my husband and I laughing very hard it was a great shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was great with all the shots! we had candid, action and some funny poses :) I didn't have to fake smile at all.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott was great. Everyone felt comfortable with him. We had a lot of laughs

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Pre-review
04/09/2011
  • irina@irinabaranova.com

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 0 (View all)

 
  • Why I love this vendor:
Review: Highly recommended!!!!
03/17/2011
  • mary n

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Mostly pictures of me.. lol.. but one in particular that I absolutely love is the one of me kissing my husband on the cheek on this old fashioned couch... so classy!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was able to snap a photo of each guest that attended, which was very important to us so no one was left out... He has great artistic vision.. Unfortunately we had a rainy day and were running late, etc. so we didn't get as many shots as we spoke of, but he definitely was accommodating and into shooting our wedding..
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We wanted to have the freedom to do what we wanted to do with our photos... He gave us what we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott is a funny and personable guy... He fit in at the party and socialized and wasn't just the photographer there doing his job...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome photographer!
01/06/2011
  • ken O

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved the group photographs in the park.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer and his wife were sensitive and discreet. His most awesome shots were the split candid moments which are very difficult to capture. We felt very comfortable working with Scott. Highly recommend him to other bride and groom. We just printed out his photos which made awesome Christmas gifts to our friends and families.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We signed up for two photographers for 8 hours. We also have a engagement session as well. All of our photographs were given to us digitally.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott was amazing with people and captured our expressions and personalities of both sides of our families very well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Photos!
01/02/2011
  • Tanya N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Family Photos
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The best at creativity, candids, action, and portrait shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Anythng one may want is offered.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott has an awesome personlaity that allows the ideas of the family to be heard. The ideas coupled with his creativity and professional experience create fantastic photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Destination Wedding
01/01/2011
  • Debbie K

  • Wedding Date: 12/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was this one incredible photo where my husband looked like he was whispering something in my ear and i was looking at the camera with a huge smile on my face. i love how Scott captured the expressions on our faces. I don't even remember that picture being taken!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our day was not disrupted at all by the wedding photographer. The candids and action shots turned out great as did the portraits. The formal portraits were done on our time, at our request. Scott was very accommodating to our wishes of when we wanted to mingle with our guests and when we were ready for pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in my wedding package was a dvd, a trash the dress shoot, retouching, engagement pics, two photographers and the pictures for the photo album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott was very friendly, charming and outgoing. He had a huge smile on the whole time and made me feel like my wedding was special to him, though I'm sure we were just a dime a dozen. He really seemed to care that he captured the "right" shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kellys wed.
01/01/2011
  • Kelly J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of me looking in the sky
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was always there but never bumped into anyone and was always there to get that kodak moment!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was open to any ideas or requests my family and I had.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!!
01/01/2011
  • Bridget B

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from!! I can't pick a favorite which is so great :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Scott did an amazing job capturing all of our moments yet staying unintrusive. Everything had a flow to it and he never made mysel, my husband, or my family/friends feel uncomfortable. Scott was great with candids and posed pictures alike. I loved all of my photos!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The wedding package Scott provides is excellent. We had a great engagement shoot where Scott took time out before hand to get to know us and exctly what we wanted . I reccommend an engagement shoot becuase it is a great way to get to know his work. Both candids and portraits were included along with wedding albulms. Also thank you card shots. :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott is amazing at what he does!! He is less like atypical business photographer and much more like a family friend at the wedding capturing all of your amazing memories. No one ever felt posed or uncomfortable. I would highly reccommend him without reservation!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative Photographer
12/31/2010
  • Nicole P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So hard to choose. Scott is very creative, and has an innovative way of going about photography.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You hardly knew he was there. Great with candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He made everybody look beautiful. Highly recommended.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor