Photographers in Corning, NY: Schwarz ProFoto
Schwarz ProFoto
Corning, NY 14830
(607) 962-1333


Corning Photographers: Schwarz ProFoto


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Craft Wedding 8/16/08
12/09/2009
  • Stephanie C

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The black and white photo on the church steps
  • Steve was great on our Wedding day. He took wonderful pictures of our entire day and it was like he wasnt even there. He captured so many moments that we missed on our very busy day.
  • Our picture package included over 200 proofs in an album. 2 CD's with every picture that was taken. An 8x10 album of 24 pictures of our choice and a tapfolio of 4x6 of our choice also.
  • Steve did everything that we asked and more. He was very easy to talk with and he had many great ideas for wedding day photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Meyers Smith Wedding
10/15/2009
  • marianne s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? the ones of us on the train tracks. actually it was the most talked about photos!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He didn't interrupt any of our day, he was completely focused on us and "going with the flow" you would have thought he was another guest.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got at a great deal pleanty of photos a cd and rights to copy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: McCarty/Grover Wedding 7/18/09
10/10/2009
  • Caryn G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite group of photos were the ones taken at Centennial Park! The ones of just the two of us along with the group shots...we were able to be ourselves and relax, it was great!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Steve was nothing but helpful and supportive throughout the whole day! I forgot he was even there, he was so descrete and got the most amazing photos throughout our time with him! He was very professional and prepared for anything!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement shoot a few weeks before our wedding, which was phenomenal! We also had a flushmount album, DVD's for our wedding party, parent albums, TAPfolios, and two photographers. It's a great package filled with all the necessities for the most memorable day of our lives!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Steve started with us at the rehearsal, which was great. He introduced himself to everyone and we felt as though everyone got used to him being around, which made our wedding day much more comfortable. He joined us at our rehearsal dinner and was extremely friendly with our whole group, friends and family! He put me, Caryn, at ease throughout the whole entire process, giving me a moment to just relax and take a deep breath. He joined us girls at the salon and had a lot of fun with us. He was with us for the whole entire day, which was so amazing. We got so many compliments from friends and family on how prompt and efficient Steve was. People were amazed at how much he did and how he went above and beyond to make sure that we were able to remember this day forever! The photographer is one of the most important parts of your wedding day, Steve Schwarz was able to provide us with the professionalism, comfort, friendly that we were looking for! We are so grateful for all of the memories!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Higgins/De Finis wedding June 6th, 2009
10/09/2009
  • Eileen D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was our first kiss. I was so happy that that moment was caught on film forever. My husband dipped me and it just captured the mood of the day perfectly. The angle of the photo is perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We unfortunately lost our photographer 1 week before our wedding date. We were recommended a photographer, Steve Schwarz, so we set up an appointment to meet with him. We had an hour long meeting where we went over exactly what we wanted for our big day. Steve was so accommodating and so easy to talk with. He was more than willing to work with us on combining our vision with his professional vision for our wedding day. He agreed to do our wedding 1 week before. 1 week. Which is incredible. He was amazing. He agreed to work with us on such short notice because he understood our situation and cared about our predicament. He felt horrible and jumped right in to take over, which he did not have to do, but he did. He came to our rehearsal the night before and took some really great photos. He knew exactly what moments we wanted captured without us having to guide him the whole way. He has an incredible vision and unbelievable talent for photography. All of our special moments of the biggest day of our lives was caught perfectly on film thanks to Steve and his assistant. The fact that their were two photographers was awesome. Steve stayed with the girls and his assistant stayed with the guys. So no moments were lost. He allowed us to be us. He captured our personalities perfectly. He actually encouraged us to be who we are.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had spoken with Steve about what we wanted when it came to our wedding photos. He was so willing to work with us, in such a short amount of time. We had two photographers the entire wedding day. Which was so worth it. We were given over 1000 photos on discs and a professional slide show on a separate disc. There were so many photos to choose from. All wonderful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Steve was great. He fit right in with both our families. He has a great gift for knowing what a couple wants. He encourages ideas and has so many good ones of his own. He was very friendly with everyone and even spent the time to learn everyone's names so that everyone felt more comfortable with him. He took the time to get to know all of us, which made for a much better interaction between us and the photographers. It put us at ease and allowed us to forget he was even there, which made the candid photos so much better.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Dream Come True!!!
10/06/2009
  • Kerri V

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My Favorite Wedding photo was my husband and I sitting on the rocks...It is so beautiful it looks fake...It is going to be the picture we use for our "Thank You's"
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even realize Steve was there. There were pictures that he took, that I was shocked at because I didn't even see him around!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Steve was the savior at our wedding. 3 days before the wedding our photographer passed away and Steve was there to rescue us! He met every need we had already been set up to get from our photographer we originally hired. We got a DVD of our wedding and an amazing album is on it's way along with albums for the parents and bridal party and the rights to all of our pictures!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Myself, my husband and my Family were so impressed with Steve. I didn't have high expectations coming from NYC you picture other photographers to be not up to date and not able to live up to NYC, but I have to say Steve did AMAZING work and was BETTER then we ever expected!!! I wouldn't hesitate for a second on recommending him to anyone!!!! We got everything we wanted and didn't pay NYC prices!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tell the Story of Your Special Day
08/14/2009
  • Kelley M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Steve and his assistant did an amazing job of capturing the story of the whole day. His ability to highlight the beautiful suroundings with the wonderful moments of the day made the end product a masterpiece well worth sharing for years to come.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Steve was great with candids and really caught all the special moments throughout the day. He selected the perfect backgrounds for portraits and was great about letting our true character shine through all the formal and informal shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding photo package consisted of a 60 page flush mount (my favorite), a DVD set to music selected by us (truly captures the story of the whole day), 2 Tap folios, a cd with all the proofs (wonderful to have), smaller versions of our album for parents, grandparents, and family, a 12 month calendar, 2 photographers, an engagement shoot, rehearsal shoot, and full wedding day coverage.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Steve was very friendly and easygoing. He really went out of his way to make sure our day was perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Icing on the Cake
07/04/2009
  • animal.lover85

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was taken of my groom as I was walking down the aisle to meet him. That look is priceless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was very pleased with the variety of different shots. Steve seemed to be everywhere at once. Looking back through the photos, there isn't a place where I think "man, I wish he had gotten.." I have a few very cool shots of the dance floor he shot with a fish eye(?) lens, which look awsome.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package came with an engagement shoot, dvds and an elegance album plus two albums with copies of all the photos he had taken which was a ton. At first I thought we would need two photographers but Steve managed to capture everything, even the small moments.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yes! He didn't interupt any of the activities; he was like a fly on the wall. He is very unobtusive so everyone seemed comfortable the whole day. I would definately recommend him. You won't be disappointed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Review for You! :)
05/25/2009
  • susan4988

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? my favorite photo is of my husband and i dancing at the reception.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? my husband and i didn't even know steve was there, nor did my family. he was completely unintrusive, but was always at the right spot at the right time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? within our package we received steve's service all day -- from the hair salon to the last dance -- great all day service -- we went with the budget package, which included a CD of all our proofs with a release to print what pictures we wanted and where we wanted -- we also purchased 2 full albums with 600+ proofs -- although steve was the only photographer at our wedding and reception, we have over 600 photo's to choose from -- we are still working on albums and additional prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? he was great -- completely flexible and open to idea's from anyone -- i would definitely recommend steve!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: HIGHLY RECOMMEND! WEDDING PHOTOS AMAZING!
05/19/2009
  • angie_divine

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo was the grand finale photo during the fireworks display ... It is actually the opening photo of Steve's profile.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Steve was on-time, very attentive, discrete, went with the flow, had many styles, ideas and made every photograph special. He captured every moment precisely!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The wedding package included pre-wedding photos at the house, the actual wedding and reception plus a next day boat cruise. We received a proof album, DVD photo slideshow with our favorite music plus several copies for our families and complementary 12" x 18" photo of our favorite shot. The pricing was also very reasonable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Steve was just amazing with my family. From the moment we first met at my father's house to discuss his work we knew he was the one. He is polite, knowledgeable, open to suggestions and a great people person. He did not push his ideas on us, was open to our suggestions and easily blended in with our family. We had our wedding on 09/09/07 and to this day my family still speaks highly of him. It was as if he was part of our family and we actually still keep in touch to this day. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone because he is not only an amazing photographer but a reliable and genuinely good person as well. That's the kind of person you need on your most special day! Would definitely use him again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor