Photographers in Geneva, NY: Dianna Hart Photography
Dianna Hart Photography
4068 Route 14 South
Geneva, NY 14456
(585) 394-2895

Wedding Photojournalist DIanna Hart



View Wedding Photojournalist DIanna Hart in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 10 Reviews
Review: LOVE Dianna Hart!
09/11/2011
  • carolyn s

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My absolute favorite photo was of my husband and I kissing outside of Belhurst Castle. It was black and white and the contrast and composition was amazing!
  • Dianna was fast with the formal shots, incredible with candids, action shots. I had NO idea she took as many photos as she did because she was so efficient and unobtrusive.
  • She was funny, charismatic, and made sure we had fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dianna Hart is amazing!
09/05/2011
  • Jenna J

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? EVERY photo was my favorite! Each one is more beautiful than the next. If I had to choose a favorite, I would say a picture of my husband and I on Canandaigua lake with the sunset in the background. We were sitting on the dock watching the Canandaigua Lady come to shore.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Dianna was great with candids, action shots, and portraits! She and Amanda worked quickly and efficiently through the family and wedding party shots so that my husband and I could enjoy the night. Most of the night we didn't even know they were there! She captured every moment beautifully.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers and the CD of images were included in our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Dianna was so wonderful and easy to work with. She is very friendly, relaxed and professional, which put everyone else at ease. She was so patient when everyone else was taking pictures which made it hard for her to get her shots in. Not only that, but she seemed to be having as much fun as we were that night, which is what we wanted! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dianna Hart Photography
03/08/2010
  • Miranda G

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I could never pick just one favorite photo, I LOVE them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Her professionalism and personality blended well with our small wedding! Beautiful candids and portraits, she knew exactly what I was looking for without me telling her!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Hours of service, individual photo package, and a digitially designed album, that my husband and I were able to select the photos for. It was perfect!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We spent the entire day smiling, laughing and sharing tears of joy, and Dianna was wonderful, and laughed right along with us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Baranello / McEwen Wedding
12/19/2008
  • LizB

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many amazing pictures to choose from. Dianna captured each special moment... the time before the ceremony, the ceremony, the limo rides, the pictures by the water, and many fun shots at the reception. I think my favorite pictures were our sunset pictures at the Inn on the Lake. Everything in the pictures (the lighting, shadows, contrasts) were perfect- just like our day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Being on the altar, I actually didn't see Dianna at all! I was wondering when or where I'd see her during the actual ceremony, but she captured every moment without being noticed. She even took some amazing candid shots at the reception that just captured the spirit of the entire day. All of the posed photos were so well organized and professional. She had a way of getting everyone's best shots. My family and friends look fantastic!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered a wonderful, creative collage-style wedding album, two parent albums, and an album for my grandparents. My album and the two parent-albums were included in our package, although when we added on extra pictures to each album (because we simply could not choose between all of them), her prices were very reasonable! My family ordered many enlargements and extra photos as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Dianna's fun personality took any ounce of stress out of the day. Our wedding party and family had so much fun with her. We posed for formal pictures, while also having a ton of fun taking some candid shots. She even had my entire wedding party jump off of the church stairs and caught us all in the air! I love that picture!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Morton/Purdy Wedding
12/17/2008
  • mmorton1

  • Wedding Date: 08/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We got married at Steamboat landing on one of the most beautiful days of the summer. Dianna captured this great shot of the two of us kissing with the gorgeous lake and the Canandaigua Lady behind us. The picture is kind of a silhouette and it looks like an advertisement for the perfect wedding day (which of course it was!) :-)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was shocked at the number of fabulous pictures that Dianna got because I actually had no idea she was even there for many of them (especially on the dance floor)! I had expressed that we were more interested in candid shots rather than posed and she really honored that for us. She got a great mixture of both group shots and the funny spontaneous moments. She was also very quick with the posed shots that she did take so we were able to enjoy the festivities with our friends and family.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? At first we ordered two parent albums and a coffee table album for me and my husband along with a CD version of every picture that she took that day. However, by the time that we actually saw the pictures and how marvelous they were, we ended up ordering an extra coffee table book for the family because there were just too many great pictures to choose from! We also ended up getting a large print of the favorite picture (described above) for our mantle :-)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Dianna definitely knew that we were just looking to have fun on this day, and she made that happen in the photo sessions that were posed. It didn't even feel like a photographer interacting with us, it was more like a friend. She used her sense of humor and her expertise to make us feel very calm and relaxed, which allowed our true emotions and personality shine through in all of the pictures. Great job Dianna!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Baranello/McEwen Wedding
12/16/2008
  • chrisbar

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many unique and creative pictures Dianna took. The beautiful photos on the rocks by the water, and the sunset photos were breathtaking! The wedding party jumping off the church stairs set the tone for a relaxed, fun photo shoot!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Dianna and her assistant were so professional and mostly invisible.When she was posing a special group, she was so congenial and relaxed.The action shots were unique and outstanding. She has a fantastic personality and she is so creative. She has an eye for shots that are intimate and emotional, yet not intrusive.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My daughter's wedding album was a collage style that was so unique. Each page had a theme and a variety of pictures to capture it. The parents albums were beautiful and elegant. It was easy to order enlargements, and even cropping and zooming when requested. The web site is easy to navigate and Dianna is so easy to reach. She responds to questions promptly and offers suggestions and creative alternatives.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our whole family, with its many personalities, had fun and felt relaxed with Dianna. By the end of the night she was part of the family! I have the highest praise and respect for Dianna Hart, and recommend her unconditionally!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs Laura Brothers
12/10/2008
  • marumontana

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I dont have just one. There are soo many ... The one that stands out is inside the Gazebo looking at each other stating our vows.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Dianna took photos we didnt even know she took, but VERY glad she did. It was so natural that when we reviewed the photos the comment was " How she do that!"
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She was very flexible and let us make our own.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her confidence, attitude and great personality!!! My inlaws have not stopped talking about the wedding, pictures or place.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Review
10/15/2008
  • bambu

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I looking at each other next to a tree.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When they were not posed shots, we barely knew she was there. It was a great afternoon. Yes, very easy-going with posed shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered an album for us and our parents, as well as some single prints. We did not need an engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very laid back, and easy to work with. She listened every time we needed additional shots.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photos of our special day!
10/15/2008
  • Clypslv

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Way more than one favorite, but if I had to narrow it down, there were 3. One is a close up of my sister's hands pinning my "guardian angel" pin with my mother's birthstone on my dress, one of my husband's face (quivering lip and all) as I walked down the aisle, and one of my father and I dancing (he was telling a story and we both are crying).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I have no idea how Dianna captured everything, but she did while barely being noticed the entire time. For posed photos, she quickly took charge and placed everyone so we got through them in no time, and have great shots of everyone. And action shots - the ones of our 3 year old nephew who will not stand still for a millisecond are too cute - (He gets his dance moves from his Uncle!)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? As part of our package we received 5x7s (of great quality) of photos we picked, and a DVD with all the photos (so we can share/make reprints, etc).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Dianna was so lighthearted and happy, everyone was just automatically comfortable with her presence.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gamba/Mayne Wedding
10/15/2008
  • maynestreamdesigns

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of our favorite pictures was a shot of my wife and I in a carriage after we had just gotten married. The shot was taken from a beautiful angle from behind the carriage as we were headed down the street to our reception.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Dianna was amazing at not being disruptive. In fact, my wife and commented about how great she was on the drive home after the reception. Dianna has a great personnality, so even conversing with her during posed shots seemed like second nature to us. It was an overall pleasurable experience.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? WE have so many pictures that we are still looking through and trying to determine our favorites, there are so many that we like it is hard to pick. The package involves getting a disk and a coffee table book. There was no engagement pictures in the package that we chose because we had already had them done.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Dianna and her assistant were so laid back and easy going we were completely carefree while working with her. It was a seemless event when it came to the photography and made our amazing day even better. Now that our son is here, we would definitely consider using Dianna for other photo shoots and would more than recommend her services to everyone that we do and do not know.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor