Photographers in Hamburg, NY: Ayres Photography
Ayres Photography
66 Woodview Ave
Hamburg, NY 14075
(716) 812-0647


Hamburg Photographers: Ayres Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Worth Every Penny!! Amazing & Great to Work With!
07/21/2011
  • miquel b

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • there's so many good ones, its hard to choose! But prob one of the great night shots we did with colored lights. those were always my favorite on their blog & our turned out amazing! we plan on blowing it up for our living room!
  • Jenn & Ben were very inconspicous while shooting our wedding day. They were never in the way, & offered great ideas for group shots & portraits.
  • I bought the 8 hr package & ended up adding a few more hours so we'd get even more great pics. My package included engagement pics, wedding coverage all day/night, a DVD slideshow w/ HD video clips, all our images (800 photos) on a CD w/ reproduction rights. They even brought their assistant Hector (who was also amazing!) to help out!
  • Jenn & Ben are so down to earth. You feel as if you are hanging out with old friends!! They are true professionals!! We felt so comfortable with them, we look forward to booking an "anniversary" package just to hang out with them again!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Meghan & Travis 10/16/10
01/30/2011
  • Meghan C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A silhouette shot of my husband & I kissing, with a fuchsia pink background. Looks just like a Valentine, you HAVE to check it out!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenn & Ben took many "in the moment" photos. Even though I knew they were there, they were not at all in the way. They were extremely professional the entire day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An engagement shoot at the location of our choice. Full service of both Jenn & Ben Ayres and their assistant during the entire wedding day. My personal package included my personalized wedding album. A DVD slide show. Full rights to re-print the prints as desired.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenn & Ben were extremely professional, yet they also provided a personal touch. Their relaxed demeanor helped us to have fun with the day and not get nervous.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Wedding Photographers
12/28/2010
  • Stephanie F

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding picture is the ones that Jenn had us do during our couple session in between the ceremony and the reception. The black and white one where I am kissing my husbands head and he is smiling.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You couldn't even notice that the photographers were there at all. They were so wonderful and got all the shots that I had wanted. They stayed with us throughout the day so they captured every moment of the wedding. The couple session was my favorite because it was just us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ayres includes both photographers for the day. It is a husband and wife couple so Jenn went with us girls and Ben was with the boys. It was cool to see the getting ready pictures of the other person. They include a slideshow of the pictures which is beautiful and wonderful, engagement pictures, and albums but we did not get an album in our package just due to our budget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We got compliments from family and friends. We never felt like they were in the way or pressuring us to do things that we didn't want to do. They were wonderful and we feel like they have become friends because they were there with us to share in our special day just like our friends and family...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Photos!
11/16/2010
  • melissa a

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I know I can't choose just one photo! Each photo captures a different emotion or feeling of the day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When we got the proofs back of our wedding we were surprised at so many that we didn't even realize were taken. The candids were perfect...pretty sure each of our guests were accounted for. The portraits and ceremony shots we more than we hoped for!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package, it included both Ben and Jenn as photographers. They also recommended engagement pictures. We were so glad that we did include the engagement shoot! That session gave us a chance to become comfortable with each other and in front of the camera for the actual wedding day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ben and Jenn are wonderful to work with! They enjoy what they do and it radiates through their work. We couldn't have made a better choice! We have gotten so many comments on their presence at our wedding and how wonderful they were to all of our family and friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended!
11/09/2010
  • Hege U

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow, that is a tough question, considering there are soooo many great ones! I love the one of Mike getting ready looking in the mirror, also the one of the guys playing football in their tuxes. Love the one of me getting laced up and the girls opening gifts. And of course the ceremony pics from the church, those are beautiful. And I love the night shots of us outside the country club.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Are you kidding me? We hardly noticed they were there! Somehow they managed to run around taking pictures of everything and it never felt like they were disrupting anything. The candid shots are amazing and tons of cool action shots too. The portraits were really great as well, of course!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, DVD with all the photos from both engagement session and the wedding, wedding photos slideshow, canvas print, wedding album and two photographers. Great value!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are so friendly and easy going, you feel like they are your friends. They are professional and tells you what to do for portraits etc, but it feels very relaxed and they make you feel very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highest Recommendation!
10/23/2010
  • Nicole C

  • Wedding Date: 08/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many to choose from, but probably the couple inside the barn
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even notice them there, very unobtrusive but got amazing shots. The wedding looked fun and had a variety of photos
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, two photographers, rights to the photos, digital negatives
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We got to know each other at the engagement photo session, talked about ideas and what we would want, what looked good and ideas they have from all their experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: i<3 Ayres
09/07/2010
  • Kristen C

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL!!!!!!!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? So much expression is caught with all their candids/action shots....those are my favorites!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two WONDERFUL photographers, DVD Slideshow, Engagement Session, Copy Right to all pics, etc!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very experienced and skilled.....portrait pictures were quick and painless and then the rest of the time you didn't even know they were around. They are AMAZING at what they do!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of the best in the industry
02/15/2010
  • Betty M

  • Wedding Date: 08/17/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They completely captured the style of our wedding to the T but also added extra touches of creativity and artistry. Our pictures really depicted our emotions "the pictures did really say a million and one words" We couldn't pick out a favourate so we ended up getting a huge digital frame and created a slide show of the wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were part of the occasion, it didn't feel at all like they disruptive at all, they gave a directions but for the most part we didn't even feel like we were being photographed. The pictures really seemed like a continuous flow of motion telling the story of our wedding day. When we saw the pictures we were blown away because every shot seeemd to be better then last. They were really great with candids, actions, and our portraits were excellent.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We go 3 different albums, black and white, Colour, and creative mixes, 1 DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The team took the time to know us as a couple; our respective famillies and made each of us feel confortable in front of the camera. They definetaly managed to capture our personalities in their work. A lot of things went wrong on our wedding exept for the our photographer managened to be composed under all the pressure. The team gave directions but also let all us enjoy our day and somehow found the opportunities to capture some amazing shots. His team was very well organize and it show in the quality of work. They come highly recommended.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Above & Beyond
10/28/2009
  • Theresa G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? OMG there are soo many to choose from. Jen, and Ben are extremely creative, and not afraid to get right down and lay on the ground to get that perfect shot. My favorite photo is the one where we are walking in the courtyard of the countryclub. It has a glow around it that just makes it look like a dream.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There was absolutely not one moment we felt like the photographers were "in the way". Some of the shots I didn't even realize were being taken, and after seeing them literally brought tears to my eyes thinking how lucky we are to have these candid moments forever. We were actually sad that our photographers were leaving after a 13 hour day...haha. It was like they were our friends, and we were so thankful to have them there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I actually fired our first photographer (Saks Photography) not for what they wanted to charge us (almost $3,500) but for treating us like we need them, and we didn't matter, and what was important to us meant absolutely nothing to them. With Ayres Photography I would have paid double that. With their kind, and professional manner it was our pleasure to have them as our photographers. We received over 600 photos that were perfect, 2 dvd's, and a beautiful slideshow that was extremely thoughtful. I can't express enough the quality is amazing, Ben, and Jen go out of there way to make sure you are 1 million percent happy.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? To this day our friends, and family are still talking about how fabulous the photographers were. We told them photos that were important for us to have, and they made sure everyone was taken. I have divorced parents who would literally rather set themselves on fire than stand next to eachother, and Ben & Jen made it happen. They have given me something I haven't had in over 20 years, a picture with my parents. Ben & Jen made it fun, and made it special. Ayres photography will be in our family for years and years to come.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding
10/28/2009
  • Emily L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had our wedding at a vineyard and there is this picture that they took of us kissing from afar. The train on my dress looks gorgeous and you can still see all of the detail on my dress from so far away. They also got creative with the picture and used different color techniques to make it look older, brighter, etc.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely knew that they were there. I wasn't very interested in doing long photo shoots during my wedding. Wedding photography wasn't that important to me, but I knew that I just wanted to have pictures. They offered to spend the day with us, but we wanted to make it as zen as possible, so we declined and just decided to do a quick shoot before the ceremony and some family pictures also. They were very efficient and seemed to lead the shoot well. I have been a bridesmaid in a wedding where the photographer wasn't assertive enough and the pictures took forever! They did pull us aside to take some pictures in the vineyard with the sunset, which was unplanned.. but those pictures are some of my favorites and it only took 10 minutes.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an engagement shoot with both photographers. They weren't happy with the shoot (we were!) so they we did a second one. We then met them at the ceremony location so that they could check it out and get ideas before hand (the site was 2 hours from their home). They then took pictures at the wedding. The pictures were up on their website very quickly, which was good because I was so excited to see them! They also gave us a disk with all of the pictures, which was nice because I could put them up on the internet and do what I please with the pictures. They also made us a sideshow DVD set to our wedding song, which is a great way to share our photos with friends and family.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so sweet and really made everyone feel comfortable. Having pictures taken of yourself can make someone feel vulnerable and weird, but I didn't do that at all. They also laughed at all of my husband's jokes, which is always a plus :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor