Photographers in Horseheads, NY: Aszur Photography
Aszur Photography
Horseheads, NY 14845
(607) 857-0668


Horseheads Photographers: Aszur Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 18 Reviews
Review: A Complete Package!
12/29/2012
  • Megan F

  • Wedding Date: 08/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I honestly have thousands of photos to choose from, and i love them all! One in particular is a photo she took of my three year old daughter holding my face and giving me a kiss. It is a moment i relive every time i look at it.
  • Zero disruptions. Some of our most favorite pictures were the candids she was able to take. The reception photos are hysterical...especially the ones of the Micheal Jackson dance-off between my great grandmother and a good friend of mine.
  • A complete set of DVD's with all photos (edited and unedited), plus the copyright. 8 hours of wonderful and flawless picture taking. A free photo session of our first born. And a first-choice photographer for every special moment our life!
  • She arrived ON TIME, prepared and ready to go. Familiarized herself with the venue and venders prior to our special day. She allowed us to get ready as planned, rarely had to have us step aside for anything. Kept us right on schedule! She had little questions to ask, she just did her thing and made sure we were happy and well taken care of.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Completely Fantastic!
09/03/2012
  • Fleury J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We can't choose just one favorite- we seriously have dozens that leave us speechless, and the rest we totally love!! She is amazing at capturing how in love you are!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly knew she was there, unless we were specifically working on a shot. She found flattering and fantastic angles on everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We go all the digital originals and her edits, she was at the event for 6 hours. The engagement session though not included was a great ice breaker.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Aszur is completely amazing, we can't sing her enough praise! We were operating our wedding on a tight budget, but had high expectations for photography. When looking for a photographer, we hated that everyone wanted to lock you into a package and you then had the purchase x,y, and z for prints when it was all said and done. Aszur offers a package that was just right for us, we got only digital copies which included the original and all of her edits, then we could do as we pleased with them. My (now) husband is not comfortable with getting his picture taken, but EVERYONE (hubby, family and friends) loved her!! The pictures she takes not only capture the subject, and mood, but all of her pictures of couple you can see how in love the couple is- she was the only wedding photographer I have seen do this consistantly!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best photographer ever!!!
09/02/2012
  • Angel C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cannot choose one they were all great!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even know she was there she was so discrete. Yet she captured every moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We opted for the base package, which included her for 6 hours and a disc with all our photos. I also chose to have her for a bridal session which she took beautiful pictures at.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Aszur is very personable. Our families felt very comfortable around her because of her bubbly personality.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Aszur Photography- AMAZING.
04/28/2012
  • Ashley F

  • Wedding Date: 03/13/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I definitely have more than one favorite. There is no possible way I could pick just one. However, I think I could narrow it down to about three. She took a great shot of us looking at each other with the sun shining through the middle of us. There's another one of me getting ready and putting my shoes on that looks so wonderful; if I wasn't the one in the photo, I wouldn't believe it wasn't posed. There's another one of my husband and me kissing our 9-month-old son on each cheek. SO CUTE.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She showed up before the wedding. Her action shots were to die for. She was great with portraits too. She is so creative with her poses. I would have never even thought of half of the poses she had us do, but they look beautiful in the photos. I loved every single photo she took.We got
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is so friendly. She made everyone laugh, and there wasn't an awkward moment with her. Even before the wedding she was always there if I had a question or needed to talk to her. She went with the flow of the wedding. She's absolutely just all together wonderful. We still keep in touch actually. She's just too amazing to let go!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Aszur Photography~AMAZING PICTURES~
12/30/2011
  • Kelly C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding picture was one that Aszur took outside prior to the wedding. I was standing on the deck overlooking the valley. The colors in the picture are amazing! I recieved so many comments on this picture..I was told it looked like it belonged in a magazine. She did a wonderful job on all the pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Aszur made herself available at any time I needed her. She took her own random shots and she took specific requests of pictures that myself as well as our families wanted. She took pictures of every event at the wedding, such as cake cutting, first dance, father daughter dance, etc...She captured every moment that I would want!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We recieved so much in our wedding package...We got WAY more pictures than we ever thought on a CD with copyrights, we recieved an album made by Aszur for us to keep, an album for each of our parents, and she included a free session for our first born!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Aszur was wonderful...She met with us prior to the wedding to just sit and talk about our options. She then did our engagement pictures and explained what she would be doing on the wedding day so that we felt comfortable that day. The day of the wedding she met me early and helped the entire wedding party get around while taking pictures. She was there the entire evening to catch the memories and to assist me in any way she could.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement & Wedding
12/23/2011
  • Laura W

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Engagement: My favorite picture is one of me and my now husband in a tree with the sunset behind us coming through the tree branches. It was an awesome shot! Wedding: My favorite was one of my husband and I that she took from above us lookin down. So pretty!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Aszur made it seem as though she was not even there. After the formal pictures, and the reception got going, I never even saw her. But she got a TON of awesome candid and action shots. She did great with dancing shots and catching things that I didnt get to see!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package was HUGE. It included an engagement session, wedding day for 8 hours, bridal session, and first born session. Plus it came with a wedding album for my husband and I, and two smaller wedding albums for our parents! All for a great price!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Aszur is very easy to talk to and made everyone feel comfortable. I had many compliments after the wedding on how great she was and on how she made it easy to smile for the camera.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thibodeault Wedding
12/23/2011
  • Michelle T

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to pick a favorite wedding photo! They were all wonderful! One that sticks out in my mind is the whole wedding party was standing on a bridge and Aszur took a picture of our reflection with some leaves that were on the water! Turned out fabulous!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was awesome with avoiding disruptions! Looking at the pictures I don't remember her being in some places! She did awesome with candid and action shots. The portraits are beautiful and flawless! She does an awesome job with touch ups!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we had Aszur for 6 hours, we got all of the pictures(orginal and the ones she changed colors or edited vehicles out) on CDs, and we got an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is so personable! From the moment I met her I knew that she was going to be awesome! She made sure that we got all the pictures we wanted and all the ones she needed. She was very professional, friendly, and creative! Definatley will recommend her to everyone I know that need photos for anything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Boudoir Photo Session
12/08/2011
  • Jessica B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It wasn't a wedding photo, I took part in a Boudoir session that Aszur was offering in February 2011. My 2 favorite photos were one of my laying on the bed in my husband's ACU top with my thigh high boots on (it was also one of his favorites), my other favorite was a close up of my face and upper body in my husband's ACU top with the last name showing on the ACU Top!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My Boudoir session was about an hour long and she had snack foods and drinks available she also had someone there to do hair and makeup if we wanted it done!!! I also received a disc of all of the photos (originals and edits) and a "Little Black Book" of photos that Aszur and I both picked out for my husband.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I was already comfortable with Aszur as a photographer before this session, my family booked her for a family session in August 2010 4 days before my daughter's 1st birthday party and we also booked her to take photos at our daughter's first birthday party. Working with her was amazing. I am not one who is very comfortable in my own skin normally, but Aszur made the mood light and kept things "funny" here and there. She put me at ease and made me very comfortable. I would definitely be willing to do another Boudoir session in the future as long as she was the one taking the photos!! She's an amazing photographer who can put just about anyone at ease and make anyone feel comfortable if they are fully clothed or just in lingerie or wrapped in a blanket!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Andryshak Wedding
08/27/2011
  • Jolie A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? my husband and I really loved the picture of us holding the picture frame with the view of our wedding party in it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great at avoiding disruption. There were times where we didn't even notice she was around, but we have pictures to prove that she was right there. We loved the candids, action shots and the portraits. She was creative in here placement of the camera to get beautiful pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an album, all the pictures on cd's, and a baby bump picture session, for when we have our first child.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very cheerful and friendly. She is very approachable and creative. She is also professional and knows what she is doing. I was able to relax and not worry about the outcome of the pictures

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Morgan Wedding
06/11/2011
  • Angelica M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to pick just one, but I would have to say the picture of me and my husband in front of his purple camaro or the picture of me and my husband with him kissing my belly (just found out we were pregnant 3 days prior) Those would have to be my favorites, but I absolutely love them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly noticed she was there until it was time for the formal pictures. All of her photos she took were amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a 30 page album which she did amazing work on. A cd of the pictures which came to us very quickly. I believe in about a week we had that. A canvas print which turned out so beautiful. Also a session with our first born, so excited to have her be our photographer again for this.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is very energetic and personable. She just has a great personality and after a few minutes of talking with her you feel like you have a new friend. She definitely made us comfortable and happy the whole day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor