Photographers in Horseheads, NY: Aszur Photography
Aszur Photography
8 Hill Rd
Horseheads, NY 14845
(607) 857-0668


Horseheads Photographers: Aszur Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Making a beautiful day more beautiful!!!
06/04/2011
  • Anita W

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My favorite wedding photo? Way too hard to pick just one!!! Aszur entirely understood what I wanted in a photographer and wasn't afraid to use the amazing Lawrence Chapel in Alpine NY and it's gorgeous surroundings to capture some stunning photos.
  • We hired Aszur for just 3 hours - before, during and after the ceremony. I didn't even realize she took any photos of me during the ceremony itself until I received the link to all our photographs. We were a little late getting back to the bed and breakfast after getting our hair done - I just apologized, directed her to my dress and room, handed over my engagement ring and shoes and ran downstairs to eat something while she took some beautiful shots! She didn't complain about a thing, was a delight to be around and used the settings to her every advantage.
  • A CD of all of our images and the rights to print as we would like. She created a package that suited our needs and price point. I can't thank her enough!
  • By being herself and genuine. Aszur understood that this was an incomprehensibly happy day (possibly because of my non-stop smile) for us and she had fun with that, and all of us! I'm so so glad that we choose Aszur photography!! I've recommended her to several close families and her photos really speak to her abilities as a professional photographer. I can't wait to use her for family portraits in the future!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mills Wedding
10/26/2010
  • Alicia M

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's no way that I could choose just one! Aszur also did a pre-bridal session in my wedding dress, which was a great way to get some pictures of me in my dress so that we didn't have to spend more time the day of the wedding taking pictures. She gets so many different poses that it would be impossible for me to choose just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Aszur never once disrupted the ceremony or the reception. In fact, I barely knew she was there, but the poses and candids prove otherwise! She captured every special moment!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package was The Main Event. She captured all of the special moments at the ceremony and the reception. I really didn't even have to make sure that she was getting the details, like putting on the boutonnieres, hugging the grandparents, etc. I opted to have the copyrights to all of the pictures. Aszur mailed me the CD within 5 days after the wedding and they are all wonderful; I'm having such a hard time trying to figure out which ones I want to order.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Aszur was already a close friend of the family. She is fun to be with and makes you have fun while taking pictures. She'll never put you in an uncomfortable position. At the wedding, she was never in anyone's face. Like I said, I barely knew she was there!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Young Wedding
08/20/2010
  • Franny Y

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? our profile picture of us under the trellis. It looks like a picture you'd see in a wedding magazine but there are so many awesome pictures created that day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I had pre-printed photos that I wanted done and she got everyone that I wanted. She did her thing and wasn't under my feet the entire day, so I could enjoy my day. She did a fabulous job.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures were included but we chose not to do them. We have a cd to print what we want and when we want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is very friendly & personable, everyone enjoyed her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagment Session
08/19/2010
  • Lesli S

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was of me and my fiance in front of the sign were we took our pictures. It looked beautiful and elegant and everyone that has looked at our pictures agree.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We have not had our wedding yet but if she was anything like she was in our engagment session I have nothing to worry about.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding photo package included her for 8 hours of the wedding, an engagment session or trash the dress session, a bridal session and a photo book that she puts together. She gave us a CD of the pictures as well as the rights which I loved so that we can print off as many as we want forever!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made me and my fiance extremely comfortable she was very welcoming and charasmatic. You know that she wants this to be the best, but she was also very professinal. She contacted me through facebook and always got back to me with in 24 hours or less. She let me know of her schedule and worked with me with my crazy one, she was awesome!!!! She knows what she is doing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography
08/19/2010
  • Michele M

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my husband and I kissing under a wedding veil.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very good at getting wonderful shots without getting in the way of any moments
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There were a lot of options available to us we just choose to receive the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She talked to us about what pictures we wanted and made suggestions but allowed us to do exactly what we wanted to do

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement and Boirdoir photo shoot
08/19/2010
  • Erika G

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, Boirdoir, Wedding photos, Bride Shoot
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very Comfortable! Especially during the Boirdoir shoot! I thought I would never do that, and my fiance was sooo happy!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jankowski's Special Day 09/13/08
07/16/2010
  • Robin B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really loved them all, but definitely the one with the whole family!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I forgot she was even there! Awesome job!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got albums, and DVD's, and a very special photo in a frame!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She got everyone involved!!! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Zingeser Wedding 6/26/10
07/16/2010
  • Liza Z

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Bride and groom alone shot with groom kissing my shoulder!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a great job!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It was called the Notebook wich included an album and trash the dress session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both photographers got along great with eveyone made everyone feel comfortable !

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor