Mark Kirsch Photography
Jamestown, NY 14701
(716) 499-6022

http://kirschweb.net



View http://kirschweb.net in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Captured a Day to Remember
10/15/2008
  • 12028

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Besides Me and my new wife it has to be - My Dad doing the YMCA. we wanted fun shots and Mark got a great one of my Dad!!
  • It was as if he was no even there, but then you looked over your shoulder and he was taking pictures, catching the true memories. For posed pictures Mark thought of the backround as well as the flowers that were in front of us - perfect!!
  • We got the full album of prints and then a disk with all out takes - we did not want the engagement session but it was offered.
  • Mark has a great personality and not once told us what to do - he never pressured us to do pictures that he though would be nice but we did not want. He let us enjoy our wedding and our day!! When we did formals he was quick efficient and professional. Thanks Mark

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!
10/15/2008
  • bw090608

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love all our pictures, but especially the candid pictures of us and all of our guests during the reception! They look so natural and it's a great way for us to remember the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Other than the formal shots, we never even noticed he was there! Don't know how he did it, but he did!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a basic package with the option to add an engagement session. We haven't ordered our albums yet but are looking forward to it!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mark is very relaxed and confident in what he's doing, so it was easy to warm up to him right away. He has lots of ideas for pictures but is open to any suggestions or ideas that you give him too. We got tons and tons of compliments on him from our family and friends -- everybody raved about him, and everybody loves the pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographer
10/15/2008
  • kane

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Mark placed the groomsmen in a flying V formation with everyone facing the camera. It gives a clear view of everyone and is very creative.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was always in the right place at the right time. Mark also took the time to get to know the bridal party and put them at ease before the wedding starting. He was equally good with both types of photographs which makes him an amazing photographer in my opinion.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? He provided us with the CD files as well as all of the proofs in a photo album. We did not have engagement pictures taken.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very personable and took pictures of the family in easy poses. He took pictures that were posed but natural.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: lights, camera, action!
10/15/2008
  • HYDEYELL

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite picture was taken outside our reception area. Mark caught Chris and I in an all out laughing fit during our formal photos-just the two of us...cracking up! It is a true reflection of how joyful we are to be together
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Mark is fantastic at the journalistic point of view, and equally so with the formal shots. Everyone saw him that day, and loved his personality, almost seeming like he was a guest,definately not seeming disruptive in any way
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a package that included 2500 pictures on cd's. We received beautiful photo album with 500 pictures of the best of the best! We also requested a black and white 8x10 of another photo, which we absolutely love and have in our wedding autograph frame. He went above and beyond what was required of him, and it was greatly appreciated!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The formal pictures seemed like a celebration between celebrations! Everyone was laughing and having a good time. We might not have been easy to get to pose sometimes- but the photos turned out amazing. Mark had our attention when it was necessary, and got some great outtakes too!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captured memories are worth the money.
10/15/2008
  • finkelfrog

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite pic was actually one I wasn't even in (how modest). Its a very candid distant shot of two of my friends taking a picture of themselves smootching on the dock. It is a beautiful and sensitive shot. I of coursed loved all the shots of me in my dress and all my accessories.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was very polite and respectful. He just stood behind and snuck in lots of great photos. The formal posed shots were easy and didn't take up to much time out of our wedding day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? No engagement session. Haven't ordered prints yet and am waiting for a disc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very polite and everyone liked him. He wasn't pushy and gave good suggestions for poses.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A job well done!
10/15/2008
  • aliphogan

  • Wedding Date: 06/21/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite picture is one Mark took of our entire bridal party on the dock at the bell tower. We also love one he took of us with the lake in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was polite and tried to blend into the crowd. He was very good with all of pictures he took.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mark was willing and able to do anything we asked. He listened to our suggestions and did what we asked while giving us suggestions as well!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor