Sarah Tew Photography
43-01 22nd St.
Long Island City, NY 11101
(917) 374-4346

Sarah Tew Photography



View Sarah Tew Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 19 Reviews
Review: Best.weddingphotographer.ever!!!
11/08/2013
  • Jaypresivler

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It's impossible to pick one when Sarah is your wedding photographer!! All the pics are amazing and I have never felt more beautiful than through Sarah's lens! She did capture an incredible "first look" shot that my husband and I both love. We also went to take portraits in a setting that only Sarah could see being so beautiful - the pics came out terrific! She is the best.
  • Sarah and her team seamlessly blended into the day! They were a pleasure to work with from bridal prep to the last dance. Our families are big - as was our wedding party - and Sarah was the consummate professional!!! She also captured every single moment and detail from getting ready to the ceremony to the crazy packed dance floor at the reception -how did she do it?! She was everywhere without being "noticed" anywhere. We were so excited to look through all of our pics and relive the day - she nailed it all!!!!!!
  • We are very happy with the package that we decided on that inc,used the pics on DVD, a flushmount album, engagement shoot and more. Sarah is the most accommodating and responsive vendor and she is so easy to work with. She also goes truly above and beyond - posting "sneak peek" albums and blog posts which we loved!!!!!! She also has many extra special personal touches that west appreciated working with her throughout the year.
  • Sarah is the warmest person! She is so easy to work with and made us feel comfortable from our first meeting. We had an awesome engagement shoot and it was the perfect chance to get to know each other and we had a last! She made our families feel comfortable and beautiful throughout the day and was just an all around pleasure! We love Sarah Tew!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Photographer - HIGHLY Recommended
09/28/2013
  • shannie_bk

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo that Sarah took was my husband looking at me for the first time in my dress. She really captured his joy during a moment that I will remember for the rest of my life. However, she took SO MANY fantastic photos that it makes it very hard to choose!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The only time we realized that Sarah was even at the event was when she was posing us for photos. Otherwise, she and her small team were snapping away completely in the background. It was amazing to see all of the moments that she captured that we didn't even realize she was photographing. The posed photos are fantastic and she's wonderful at giving clear direction to make everyone look their best. It might seem weird at first - my husband was mystified by the "sweep the jacket" idea - but once you see the photos, you know why she directs the way she does. From candids to action shots and portraits, all of Sarah's photos are fantastic at capturing the spirit of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Sarah's package included engagement photos, a credit towards albums, two photographers at the wedding, and a cd of all the images. I'm probably forgetting something here, but the most important part is that we couldn't be happier with her services.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our experience with Sarah has been nothing short of five stars. From our initial meeting, to my endless barrage of emails that she always responded to so quickly, to our engagement photo shoot, to the big day, she was exceptionally professional, understanding, and fantastic to work with. She gives very clear instruction during portraits and is wonderful with wrangling children for photos. She's got a great energy and really puts everyone at ease with her gentle direction. All of our friends and family have been absolutely blown away by the photos Sarah took. Sarah is fantastic, and we cannot recommend her highly enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply The Best
09/18/2013
  • KellyWines

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sarah is the most amazing photographer. She came highly recommended to me by my friend who wanted to use her for her own wedding, but sadly Sarah was already booked for the date. Lucky for me, I was able to lock her in for our wedding! The results --- the most amazing set of wedding photos I have ever seen. Sarah captured our special day in a way only a true artist could. We have hundreds of perfect photos, all of which were turned around to us within a week or so of our wedding! Who does that?!?! The bottom line is Sarah is simply the best. You will not regret signing her up for your own big day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother of the bride
09/05/2013
  • poodlewalsh

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them. I'm serious. Sarah did not miss on any shot
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sarah was not disruptive or intrusive at all. She was fantastic with candids, action shots, portraits. She did not just get smiling faces. She captured personalities, emotions. Her photobooth setup was great...lots of fun props, great backdrop.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above plus a photo booth, engagement photos, rehearsal dinner photos
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? This is hard to explain. Sarah is a natural at this...knows just how to gently work with her subjects to get them to relax, be themselves, be expressive. The woman would be a great psychotherapist

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best. Photographer. Ever.
09/01/2013
  • Laura123

  • Wedding Date: 09/16/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sarah is an amazing photographer. First and foremost, in terms of how the photos came out from our wedding (and engagement shoot), we couldn’t be happier. They were absolutely gorgeous. All of our family and friends commented on how amazing they were, saying things like “they look like they belong in a magazine!” Every time we look at the photos, we see something new – she truly captured the emotion, joy, excitement – in a way that I don’t think many other photographers would have.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Beyond the final product of gorgeous photos, however, was Sarah’s customer service. She responds promptly to emails and was full of helpful advice all throughout the wedding planning process. She had lots of great ideas throughout the entire process, from the “unplugged wedding” to suggesting that we incorporate our kittens into our engagement shoot. And on the wedding day itself, she was scheduled to begin shooting us at 2pm in our hotel – not only did she arrive a few minutes early, but she had first gone (on her own time) to our wedding venue to scout the perfect locations for our pre-wedding photos. Throughout the night, she and her second shooter were everywhere – never getting in anyone’s way, yet never hesitating to climb up on a ladder or lay down on the ground for the perfect shot. All of which showed in the final results! Finally, we must mention her turn-around time! Our reception concluded about an hour and a half outside of NYC at 11pm, and by 4am that morning, she had a handful of the best photos up on Facebook! The full set was made available to us online within the week and the proof books and discs were mailed shortly thereafter (arriving before we had even gotten back from our honeymoon). In short, if you want amazing wedding photos with great customer service to match, you can’t go wrong by hiring Sarah. We can’t recommend her highly enough!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bret Anne
10/08/2012
  • Bret A

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? the very personal photo of Anne in her dress with our dog.... very difficult to really say though as there were hundreds of perfect photographs.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sarah Tew was perfect in all regards.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, Copies of photographs, one photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sarah went above and beyond in all regards. She first took the time to really get to know us. Then, based on this personal insight, she perfectly captured the overall experience in a manner that very accurately portrayed the wedding atmosphere and the personalities of the many people there. When we look back at the wedding photos and album now, it brings us right back to that special moment. In addition to the exceptional quality of work and professionalism, It was a real pleasure to interact with and get to know Sarah. She was very personable but also We would strongly recommend Sarah Tew Photography for any special event.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
09/24/2012
  • Michele L

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Can I say all of them??!?!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? After our initial posed shots, I couldn't tell I ever saw her again - yet she was everywhere!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! and then some!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She stayed really calm and didn't panic when i (the bride) showed up VERY late (of course!). She had factored that in -- but that's Sarah. She's the consummate professional and rest assured, if you choose her, not only will you be pleased, you'll be thrilled and you'll get compliments on the photographer! (like I did!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great eye for beautiful photos--highly recommended
12/26/2011
  • Katharine D

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have many favorites among Sarah's shots -- a great portrait of us laughing, beautiful shots of family members looking on proudly -- and many others.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sarah was great at directing the portraits -- and then I didn't notice her or her assistant Dimitry working the rest of the night. They have a great eye for special moments and got many priceless candid shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a great deal on a very complete package: Two photographers, engagement portraits, six hours of coverage, an album, parent albums, a slideshow DVD, photobooth at the reception, and much more. Sarah threw in a few awesome surprises, and my husband and I feel that booking her was definitely the best purchase of the wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Why I Can't Stop Looking at Our Wedding Photos
12/16/2011
  • Tracey S

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This question is totally impossible. Maybe I could tell you my favorite 100 pictures? The couple shots, the shots with our wedding party, the family shots, shots of the details and shots of our guests celebrating were ALL STELLAR.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I can't imagine Sarah Tew "disrupting" anything. She and her assistant were hardly noticeable to me, but after the event when I saw all the photos, it is clear that she must have been EVERYWHERE! The one time when Sarah Tew needed to take charge (to organize the group photos and the couple photos,) she did an AMAZING job of being efficient, firm and most of all creative.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers for about 10 hours. Also included: -an engagement shoot and beautiful engagement book as well as a dvd of the images -dvds (archival, nicely boxed, copies for our parents)of all the retouched images as well as short videos of the toasts, etc (we didn't even know that was happening! we didn't hire videographers!) -4 prints -a beautiful hardcover proof book with large images of Sarah's favorite pics and smaller pics of all the rest of the images -an online slideshow and album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were comfortable at the wedding because after the beautiful engagement pictures, we knew we were dealing with a pro. At the wedding she behaved professionally and was courteous and unobtrusive. After the wedding, she indulged our every wish (to get some images quickly for an out-of-state second wedding reception the following week) and got our images and wedding box to us within a couple weeks.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Could not have been any better!
12/15/2011
  • Cheryl P

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was probably the last one of the night - a nighttime picture of us in the park in DUMBO with the bridge in the background - tricky lighting but it turned out perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sarah and her assistant were unobtrusive in the church but managed to catch all the pictures we could have wanted - from the walk down the aisle to our first kiss to a little girl's impromptu dance in the aisle. Sarah took all the group/family photos we had told her we wanted (and there were a LOT), and did an amazing job catching candids at the reception as well as covering pretty much all of the tables. We got a lot of compliments on how pleasant our photographer was -- she managed to coax great shots out of us and our family and friends without being at all bossy.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Sarah does an "a la carte" menu. We took her basic wedding package, which included an engagement shoot (complimentary), a guest book using pictures from that shoot and mini-cards for guests with an engagement photo on the front and the info on how to access photos after the wedding on the back(very nice touches). We had Sarah and her assistant Dmitri with us for 8 hours, from before the ceremony through pretty much the whole reception. We added the photobooth option and we were so glad we did - people had a great time with it. Shortly after we returned from our honeymoon, we got a heavy package with: archival quality hi-res digital photos, a book with her favorites and a complete set of proofs, a book with all the photobooth pics, a DVD with slideshows set to music, the time-lapse videos they took of our wedding and our reception, the audio of our wedding ceremony, several 8x10 prints...plus she put up a Facebook album promptly, tagging us, so our guests could enjoy the photos before we even got back from our honeymoon, and posted pics and slideshows that our guests could access. The packaging for everything is beautiful too. We still have an album credit with her so we'll do that with her soon. She didn't miss any details.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sarah and her assistant Dimitri were both pleasures to have around. They were friendly, professional, and approachable. The kids felt comfortable asking her to take their pictures with us, and you can see in the photos that people were relaxed and having a good time. We had several large family groups we needed pictures of and she did a wonderful job with those.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor