Photographers in New York, NY: Angela Gaspar Photography
Angela Gaspar Photography
New York, NY 10002
(917) 434-8119


New York Photographers: Angela Gaspar Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: We thanked her before we even saw our pictures
08/10/2010
  • Josh D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • A shot of my wife and I climbing a tree together, perfect angle, focus, timing, and mood.
  • Barely able to notice that Angela was even there, yet when we saw the pictures, it was so clear that she had captured even more than what we had seen. Especially good with action shots and faces - both moving and at rest.
  • Online album, CD with all photos, and many prints of different sizes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Angela Gaspar review
07/29/2010
  • Megan T

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh, gosh, that's really hard to say! There were so many that I liked!! A few that stick out are: the one of my dog, Harrigan, in his bowtie, when my dad saw me for the first time, my husband dancing to Billie Jean, and me and my bridesmaids lined up outside the church.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As Angela's site says, she is totally unobtrusive! I had so many compliments on how she wasn't pushy and that she was snapping away without be in the way. All of the photos (candids, action, and portraits) were beautiful and really captured the day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my wedding package we had an engagement photo session, eight hours of coverage with one photographer, a CD of both wedding and engagement pics, an online gallery of wedding and engagement pics, and finally some printed photographs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela was perfect! My dad must have told me 5 times how great and sweet she was and I couldn't agree with him more!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fort Tryon Park wedding, NYC
07/14/2010
  • ashley k

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't decide! It was just great to see all of the little moments Angela captured. I had asked her to take a lot of detail shots of the flowers and cake, as my friends were the ones who made them, and there are dozens of great ones. She got a lot of nice shots of my husband and I in candid moments. I hate posing for photos and I hate the way I look in photos, so it was really nice and a relief to have some beautiful shots of he and I. And I never even noticed she was taking them at the time!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Angela was everywhere at all times. We got so many photos from her after the wedding - it was crazy that 1 person could be everywhere at once. I never saw her sitting down or resting. Actually, I hardly ever saw her at all, she was very unobtrusive. But she got everything I asked for and more.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had DVDs, one photographer, 8 hours of her time (i think), a website set up so our guests can see the photos, little cards that we can send with our thank-you notes that direct people to the website, and prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just nice and very excited for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank goodness we had Angela to shoot our wedding!
06/24/2010
  • Margaret Y

  • Wedding Date: 05/08/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many that I loved!! It's so hard to choose, but if I had to narrow it down I would say that there are two. One image of my husband and I on the beach and the sun is behind us with the sun rays surrounding us. The other is of myself and my MOH while we are applying lip gloss on each other and giving eachother an air-kiss. It's a moment that I would have otherwise completely forgotten and I am so happy she caught it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Angela was so warm and friendly, and conscious of what we needed and wanted. She did an amazing job capturing candid moments, in fact most of my favorite shots are the candids. The action shots had amazing composition and the portraits were fun & creative.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Since we had a destination wedding it was more of a custom package; we chose a day before casual shoot on location and the weddding day. We did not choose to have an album, but instead a disc with the images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Just by being herself; Angela is one of those people who can make anyone feel comfortable and is one of the sweetest people that you will ever meet.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photoshoot by a pro!
01/20/2010
  • Murtaza M

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were two, one under the Manhattan bridge and the order with our backs to the Brooklyn bridge, love those shots
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with candids and action shots that's why we hired her for our urban setting
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received DVDs, Prints with touch ups and great service after the shoot. Also an amazingly fast turn around time!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Great to work with. Made you feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Angela Gaspar Rocks!!!!
10/13/2009
  • kristine l

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There we so many it's hard to pick one. I'd have to say I love the one of the ladies coming out of the barn. Also the black and white of my husband and myself dancing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Angela's Great. She blended in with the guest and was non intrusive. I didn't know I was being photographed in half the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's a professional, Friendly and easy to work with at no point were we worried about our wedding photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love our photos!
09/14/2009
  • amie R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is almost impossible to pick a favorite. There were so many beautiful shots taken before the wedding at some of our favorite Brooklyn locations that look like they are straight from a magazine.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had a small wedding with less than fifty guests and Angela still managed to be unobtrusive. She captured so many special moments, and the candid shots are beautiful and really capture everyone's personality.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A disc of photographs and an online gallery along with some prints in various sizes.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? At the start of the day my husband and I were nervous and not sure how to act in front of the camera. Angela quickly put as at ease and made us feel like stars by the end of the reception. Our family and friends all loved her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Baby photos
08/25/2009
  • Hollie F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Angela didn't take my wedding photos, but she recently did a shoot for me of my newborn daughter. It's hard to choose a favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Pretty much all photos are candids with a baby. Angela did a great job of getting her when she smiled (she's two months so she's just getting the smiles out) and got some other great expressions.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great. Very natural, friendly and professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Candid shots
08/21/2009
  • 1250873141

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was of my husband, my son and I feeding each other cake. The picture just captured our happiness and joy of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even see Angela half the night. When I saw our pictures she had captured all the great moments and the fun on the dance floor.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a DVD of our pictures, an online gallery and album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela was so pleasant and nice to everyone she encountered through the event.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Such a great photographer!!
08/21/2009
  • 1250878929

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the shots we got in the garden were our favorites.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a great job getting all the action of the wedding. She was never in the way and people almost didn't notice she was there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor