Photographers in New York, NY: Art of Storytelling - Häring Photography
Art of Storytelling - Häring Photography
New York, NY 10013
(786) 444-9743


Photographers: Art of Storytelling - Häring Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.6
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 4.6
  • Value : 4.6
  • 4.6

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Very happy
01/21/2011
  • Patrick R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I love the photo from the end of our night when we waived goodbye to our guests.
  • He was a pro at staying out of the way. Even when our families were rushing up to us to take pictures and got in the photographers way, he still caught the best shot and didn't complain.
  • We got a great deal for our package. Some other photography companies will only give you so many hours of photos or just a number of photos, but Ottogave us an entire day. I think was here for over 12 hours.
  • My whole family commented on how nice the photographer was and how accommodating she was to people who requested specific photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome photographers!
01/17/2011
  • Francis L

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photographer and his wife were sensitive and discreet. His most awesome shots were the split candid moments which are very difficult to capture. I love the one my mom crying in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lots of cadid photos! No boring posed pictures we loved them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Unlimited hours, locations, etc. We also had a engagement session as well. All of our photographs were given to us digitally.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Oto was amazing with people and captured our expressions and personalities of both sides of our families very well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LIAR
01/13/2011
  • Monique P

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Otto emailed me 5 months before my wedding to cancel our 3 moth old contract. He stated he couldn't afford health insurance for his family in the States anymore and was choosing to move back to Europe. HE LIED! I found out he is still taking contracts and booking weddings but is now charging $1000 more than what our contract and his advertised rates at the time we signed our contract were for. Undoubtedly, he booked another wedding that date for more money and decided to cancel our contract and return our deposit instead of being the honorable business person. We're just lucky we got some advance notice, unlike the poor bride that he cancelled on just days from her wedding! Don't trust your money or your time to this photographer.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Very creative!
05/25/2010
  • Amy M

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Dancing with my father, party pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He takes amazing pictures while he is practically invisible.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Bridal session, DVD, two photographers, 1+2 albums

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: amazing!!
04/24/2010
  • Maria G

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Me with my mom and my husband
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? he got the best shots when i thought he wasn't even around!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? photographer and an assistant, engagement pictures, we got our photos on dvd.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? he was such a joy to work with and made us feel so comfortable the entire time

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: five star wedding photographer‎‎‎
04/21/2010
  • Alexandra A

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them were really good!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He is best at candids. He captured the real essence of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs, enhanced pictures, engagement session, two photographers (his wife)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He and his wife are nice. Very nice.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: He did a great job
04/18/2010
  • Linda S

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? getting ready in the hotel, candid pictures of the guests, fun pictures with my husband, there are so many...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was almost like he wasn't even there at times. His action shots all came out great and as did her portraits. Hhe took every picture that we asked him to take and came up with great ideas for others. Very creative!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Getting dressed pictures, reception party and beyond. We got a wonderful album, a full color proof book and custom thank you cards. The quality of the photos is amazing. On his website all the pictures are big and very impressive. We got similar images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He is a very nice person. He made my fiancee and I comfortable and was very friendly and nice the whole time during the engagement shoot and the wedding later.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: best wedding photographer
04/16/2010
  • Jess A

  • Wedding Date: 02/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? the candid pictures
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? he was invisible and great
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVSs, engagement shoot
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? everybody liked him

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We were extremely pleased
04/15/2010
  • Monica H

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? me getting ready on the beach!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Absolutely!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, DVDs, 2 photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor