Photographers in New York, NY: Lux Photo Studios
Lux Photo Studios
New York, NY 10013
(888) 428-2040


New York Photographers: Lux Photo Studios


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Passionate about photography
10/13/2010
  • Jill H

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite wedding photo is the one where we kiss under my veil with a very dramatic background of a sunset over the statue of liberty
  • Candid photographs and action shots were truly great, and the photographer stayed out of the way. Except when we started doing formal portraits Yura called the shots and posed us. The results came out excellent!
  • Since we were on a tight budget our package only included photo coverage. We were very pleasantly surprised to find out that a 2nd photographer was already included in the price.
  • Great sense of humor, and professionalism. Yura Liamin looked like he does that every day, and on top of that enjoys doing it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy clients!
09/15/2010
  • Alex G

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Favorite photo is of my and Michael's first dance.. the emotions caught on camera are priceless
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Very subtle and surprisingly quiet (we have met with Yura before and he's anything but quiet)))
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the whole thing including photo, engagement, video, album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We are beyond happy we went with Yura Liamin and his Lux Photo Studios for our wedding. Yura was absolutely sensational and I couldn't have wanted or expected more in a photographer. I would certainly recommend him to anyone I know getting hitched. I only I wish I had more occasions to photograph and work with him. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Alexandra

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hire with confidence
09/13/2010
  • Jen H

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo was in Astoria, Queens just in front of the huge Coca-Cola sign.. looks like a postcard
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We barely even seen the photographer. Most of the photos came as a surprise, like huh.. I don't remember doing that )) Formals were brief but the photographer paired up with our wedding planner and it went very smooth
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Basic album was included in our wedding package but we upgraded to a bigger one with clones for the parents. Two photographers were included in the basic package
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Great sense of humor! And very personable - we loved Yura!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photos, Great Wedding
03/04/2009
  • tracey_jim0622

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When hiring a wedding photographer and a video-maker-guy (?) I followed this principle - I don't know the difference between professional and amateur photography, I don't particularly care about having a great wedding movie, and as far as albums or web galleries go.. well I'd be as happy with a stack of pictures in my hand. I'm sure I'm not alone here.. ))) Having great photos and videos was not my biggest concern. My one and only concern was to have a Great Wedding. And this is what wedding photographers should really understand. I have been to many events and so often you see a photographer trying to be the center of attention, forgetting that he's there only in one capacity: to document what's happening to the best of his abilities while staying out of sight and out of the way. Fortunately for me and the guys at Lux understand this simple principle and were mere shadows on my big day. To be honest, I don't even remember seeing them after having taken our family shots. The pictures that we got two weeks later were spectacular though! And that's the point. I wanted to have a great wedding and not chase around or have to adhere to whims of a photographer in order to get the "right" shot.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the whole nine yards.. 2 photographers, video crew, bride and groom album + 2 copies for our parents
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As they say on TV: I give Lux two thumbs up - one for creating great photographs and video of my special day, and the other for staying out of the way. Thank you!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Recommend to everyone!!!!
03/03/2009
  • Renat and David

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are over 300!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? the photographers followed us from the very morning till the end of the day. there was more interaction in the beginning of the day as we were getting ready and posing for the camera. later on, when the ceremony began, i cannot really remember crossing my way with any of them. however, they got all the greatest moments of the day captured.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers and a videographer for the entire day and didn't have to worry about the time frame, all of them stayed as long as we needed. they created an online gallery, sent us a CD with 800+ pictures and a proofbook within a week.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both guys are professionals and have great personalities. we met them before the wedding to discuss to look at the location.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hottest Engagement Photography!
10/17/2008
  • jimmz543

  • Wedding Date: 07/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? For our engagement shoot we strolled through the Central Park in NY, and there is one picture in particular that both of us fell in love with - an empty alley right by the lake lined with trees and benches, and us being silly and romantic and in love. The photographer did a fantastic job capturing the moment. Very happppy!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was very comforting and confident, and totally made the whole thing look and feel very easy.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered an album with our engagement shots and turned it into a guest registry book, and we have ordered a blow up of our favorite picture printed on a canvas 2x3 ft - it looks wonderful in our living room!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer was very pleasant and funny and filled with great ideas and confidence - the photographs turned out to be absolutely stunning!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We have the best wedding pictures!!!!!
10/03/2008
  • AnaMik

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband hates to pose in front of the camera and I didn't have a single photo where we both look good. I finally have not one but several perfect pictures of I can frame and put out for everyone to see :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had too much fun taking group photos... the photographer had the craziest ideas which all of our guests enjoyed
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? there was too much stuff to chose from, I am still in the prosses of ordering

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Biggest Fans Of Lux - Rachel & Steven
10/02/2008
  • rachelito79

  • Wedding Date: 04/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How can we thank you for your generosity and talent? Every time I look at this one picture you sent of my dad I start to cry...because it’s so beautiful and because it truly captures his essence and personality. It hadn’t occurred to me that there would be so many of these kinds of photos to choose from.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lux sent two photographers, Paolo and Anna to cover our event. They were very discreet! Most of the time I did not know they were even taking photos even though they took over 2000 of them. Every time my friends see my album, they all comment on how great the photos are, and I definitely agree. We highly recommend Lux Studios for their professionalism and most of all their amazing talent as wedding photojournalists. They are just the finest available.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have ordered the Life bundle which included a hardcover proof book (which we got just two weeks after the wedding), an online gallery (so our friends and family could see and order all the photographs without hustling us for it)), a coffee table Bride & Groom book with two parent clones, and most importantly we got to keep all the digital negatives!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Your team really knew how to relay all the emotions and excitement onto film. I treasure those photographs and so do my brothers and sisters...Thank you again for everything. I can't express how much it means to all of us. If there is ever anything we can do – perhaps a reference letter or a recommendation – please let me know!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review