Photographers in New York, NY: SYPhotography
SYPhotography
New York, NY 10001
(646) 202-1896

Lifestyle Wedding Photography BLOG



View Lifestyle Wedding Photography BLOG in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Syed is AMAZING!
12/09/2011
  • Mary G

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • Captured every moment perfectly.
  • He was easygoing, fun and a pleasure to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elizabeth & Vincent's Wedding
11/10/2009
  • Elizabeth W.

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Two years ago I came across SY photography in my search for a wedding photographer. The moment we met Him we knew he was the one. We told Syed our vision and what we got was above and beyond what we expected. Here we are two years later and we were expecting our twins, so who better than to hire to take pictures before and after their arrival than Syed. Syed is a true visionary and we are truely blessed to have found a person that has captured such important moments in our lives.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love Syed
11/09/2009
  • Anna A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our absolute favorite photo was a black and white shot of us just laughing. It is our favorite because we are not posing and we are relaxed on such a stressful yet special day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I honestly forgot that he was even there because he stayed out of the way of the ceremony while still taking beautiful pictures. During the reception I remembered he was even there at the end of the wedding when he asked to take some extra shots outside! Part of the reason we chose him as our photographer is because he is great at candid and action shots which he displayed beautifuly on his website. His portraits are also amazing because he really catches a great background with all the pretty colors of the sky and flowers, which we had at our wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included an engagement session in NYC with all the images. It also included unlimited time at the wedding, with a disc of all the pictures which we had to choose a cetain amount for our album. He also included cards with a picture we chose which we gave to our wedding guests that day so they can go online and purchase any picture they want. We received an album for us and parent albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was great! He was very personable and extremely nice to all of us including all of our family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sy Photography- Our amazing photographer
11/08/2009
  • Renee M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to select just one favorite. We were extremely impressed with all of Syed's photos. I guess one of my top picks is one of me in my gown standing in front of a very large decorative window. Syed was able to catch the light coming through the window perfectly, and it just made me and my dress look so beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Syed was barely noticable at all. He really was great about allowing my husband and I to select certain shots and the only time he got involved with telling us what we should do is when he was taking family shots. He took some amazing portraits of me in my dress and captured some wonderful action shots as my husband and I were walking holding hands. He was very good at organizing everyone. My guests even commented that they were so impressed by how unobtrusive our photographer was. My husband and I realized that we never even noticed him during the actual ceremony. He tried his best to stay out of our way and out of the way of our guests. He got some amazing shots of our ceremony even though he wasn't up close and in the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included an engagement session, a gorgeous proof album, a DVD of all the photos that were taken, a beautiful digital album of our top wedding pictures with two matching parent albums, 50 beautiful digital thank you cards, and 5- 5x7, 3- 8x10, and 1- 11x14. Syed was also wonderful when we asked to include extras like our digital guest book filled with our engagement photos, a DVD of our wedding photos set to music as a movie slideshow, and a DVD of our engagement photos set to music. We also ordered the most beautiful canvas print of one of our engagement photos. We were so pleased with everything we got. Even though Syed worked alone, we were very happy with all of the amazing moments of our day that he was able to capture.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He is very quick to respond when I try to contact him, and he also was wonderful with dealing with requests from my mother. My mother loved Syed's work so much, she wanted to order prints and DVD's from him. He was so helpful with every request we had. We were also so impressed by how quickly Syed would get our photos on-line. They were all ready to view as soon as we were back from our honeymoon. Once we selected our favorite photos, Syed was so quick to get our proofs and design our album. We have just been so impressed every step of the way with Syed and we have been recommending him to all our friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding!
11/04/2009
  • Nicole L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How can I pick just one??? I guess my favorite picture of Chris & I is one of us on Park Avenue with the church behind us, a NYC cab driving by, and the street light just turned green.. it reminds me of the city we're from and where we fell in love. No matter where our journey takes us, this is our city. But then there just a beautiful picture of me & my dad dancing that totally captures how we both felt - happy but also thinking about our own father-daughter relationship...it's just indescribable...i'm so glad he caught that too.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Syed was great with candids, and action shots and he spoke to us only when he saw that we needed some "help" with fun poses (like for the portrait shots we took during the cocktail hour).
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, wedding website, cards to give to guests during the wedding to view our pictures, an engagement session, a second shooter.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Syed was part of the family! We all felt comfortable around him - he was comical, but not intrusive, respectful of space, and excited to shoot our pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Glad we went with Syphotography!!
09/21/2009
  • Sabine B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? To pick one favorite photo would be very difficult since we have all had to take a couple of days just to absorb all the beautiful pictures!... Each picture just made you relive the night all over again ... The emotions that were captured, the candid shots... I can't put into words how well put together and perfectly nice they came out. Many have said, "The details were amazing".. "They are so beautiful".. "Wow, they came out so nice!!!". So in essence, every photo was our favorite : )
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Of all the things that could have went wrong, we were so glad we had nothing to worry about when it came to Syed and his professionalism. He just allowed us to be ourselves and captured the perfect moments that we could have never seen with our own eyes.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Syed was very considerate to create a unique package that would suit our style, taste and budget. Included in our package were a Master DVD, preview cd, 4-hr coverage, complimentary reprints as well as an optional album. It was just right!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Syed was nothing less than warm and receptive to our needs and those of our guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Syed was absolutely Amazing!
07/24/2009
  • Tatiana S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was the one Syed captured of the dip at the end of our first dance at which point my husband kissed me. The photo reminds of that incredible moment and it makes me smile every time I see it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Syed captured some amazing candids of my family dancing and my friends singing their favorite songs. You can see the emotions in the pictures Syed captured and I'm so glad he was able to reflect the emotions of the day so well! He didn't disrupt the day one bit, He never told me to stand here or do this. He let me be and just captured a normal girl on her wedding day. Portraits were very original and beautifully captured and edited. Action shots were just phenomenal.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Syed customizes packages to fit to your budget. I gave him my budget and he gave me two options. I picked one and it included my album, parent albums, a dvd with every picture on it, an engagement session among other things.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were comfortable in that Syed was never intrusive - He did such a great job while being invisible, my whole family was asking about him at the end of the wedding! Syed did an amazing job, and I was lucky to have him as my wedding photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor