Photographers in Rhinebeck, NY: Hudson River Photographer
Hudson River Photographer
24 Buist Road
Rhinebeck, NY 12572
(845) 876-0652

Hudson River Photography



View Hudson River Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: love her creative/artistic photography style
03/11/2010
  • H A

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There is no one favorite picture, I love the black and white picture of us walking down the aisle as husband and wife. But also the many fantastic candid shots of family/friends and us through our day.
  • Its funny, I only remember her that morning as I was getting ready in the bridal suit and then for some portraits later. She captured so many great pictures and was seemingly out of sight. She took the traditional family and group portraits, while also taking many fantastic, spontaneous, quirky and fun shots that truly captured our day. I love our wedding pictures!
  • Basic package - unlimited pictures for 5 hours, including color, and black and white photos, access to all photos uploaded to a secure site and a CD of all our pictures.
  • We meet Diane once before our wedding. She asked us many questions regarding our day to get a sense of who we are and what we wanted for our wedding pictures. My husband and I immediately felt comfortable with Diane. She was very sweet to my 8-year-old nephew, and asked him if he would like to help her. He was very happy to help and have something to do. Diane is professional, thoughtful and has a relaxed approach.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Diane was a pleasure to work with !
02/25/2010
  • Kerry K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the candids of our family and friends, they really captured the emotion of the day !
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Diane worked tirelessly the day of our wedding but I hardly noticed that she was there. Both her photo journalistic shots and potraits were amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement shoot at a location of our choosing, it was a lot of fun and we got a lot of good pics that we incorporated in the decor of our event. We also received 3 DVDs of digital pictures from the wedding day itself.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Diane was a pleasure to work with, she was very flexible and worked will with my rather large family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photography!
02/25/2010
  • Kerri d

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How can someone pick one picture? There were too many nice pictures to choose from.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Pictures are a big part of anyones wedding. If you plan a wedding properly and set aside enough time for pictures there shouldn't be any issues. Craig and I enjoyed ourselves so much we hardly even noticed Diane moving around the room. She did a great job with all the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Standard package - unlimited pictures for 5 hours, 200 black and white photos, access to all photos uploaded to a secure site and a disc of all our pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Diane met with Craig and I before our wedding to get an idea of what kind of pictures we wanted. Diane recommended great ideas on what she thought would be nice for our wedding. Upon arrival she introduced herself to our family/friends and made everyone feel at ease. When she thought there was an oppurtunity for a great picture she would kindly say come with me (ie. sunset taking place).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gorgeous Photography
02/24/2010
  • Jessica M

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to pick one photograph, but my husband and I loved all the pictures from the carousel and the park.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To be honest, we barely noticed she was there. The only time we were aware of her presence was during our formal shots. The rest of the time, she blended in the background all the while taking amazing photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had the basic wedding photo package which includes the DVD, the rights to print the photos, and a password protected online gallery where we were able to print off photos. We could not have been more pleased with what we received. The photos we purchased from the online gallery were fabulous. I recommend the black and white images with the metallic finish.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was friendly, but did not intrude in any way. I think that was the main thing that put us and our family at ease. She was respectful and professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hudson River Photographer
02/16/2010
  • Gretchen B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo would have to be the one where my husband and I are standing under my veil in front of a red brick wall. The contrasting colors of black, white and brick red looks brilliant and she captured a really intimate moment between the two of us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yes, she incorporates a mixture of all of these shots, often times I didn't know she'd even taken a picture of me! She did some lovely portraits and group shots at the church. Some of my favorite pictures are the ones where she captured the dancing! She is very unobtrusive and subtle, you hardly notice she's there most of the time!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in my package was a CD of all the photos and engagement pictures!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? First, she sat down and met with my mother and I to discuss questions, and basic information about her services. She is very down to earth and easy to talk to. Diane is thorough and professional with her work and yet she is sweet, creative and, to be honest, really fun to have at the wedding! I have been recommending her to anyone who is engaged and looking for a photographer with a personality and artistic flair!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Diane was an absolute breath of fresh air!!
02/16/2010
  • mika r

  • Wedding Date: 09/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Diane was able to capture some unbelievable moments at our recieving line outside church. The reality was somewhat chaotic but the photos capture all the emotions in our hugs, tears and kisses- simply beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We danced the night away, we have pictures that make us look like we were in a beautiful movie and we never even realized we were being photographed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We didn't have a big budget so we went for the package that included unlimited photos, a good number of professionally edited photos and b&w and a website that igves us access to larger prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Diane is very easy going but she has complete clarity and a great talent. We were always at ease working with her even when posing after we had been walking around a vineyard with the sun beating down on us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended photographer!
02/15/2010
  • Liz M

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I could never choose a favorite wedding photo! Diane somehow captured all of the subtle moments that made up what our wedding what truly about. I never imagined our photos would come out so beautifully. She captured everything important to me on our day and everything that I missed!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Diane was so easy going and relaxed that I honestly forgot she was there! She did not disrupt our day one bit--this is something that many family members and friends noticed as well. All of our photos are beautiful. She did a great job with all types of shots. Our wedding photos tell the story of our day from beginning to end.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I would highly recommend Diane to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Diane's professionalism, energy, and relaxed attitude made her a pleasure to work with! I absolutely knew from the start that we were in very good hands with Diane! She took the time to get to know us, find out what we were looking for, and then took us through her plan/vision for our day. Simple as that! She was easy to communicate with, open to our ideas, and very capable. I mentioned to Diane that I would like a group shot of all of our guests and wedding party, and there she was on her ladder--taking the most beautiful photo of everyone on our wedding day! The photos she took of us on our wedding day are absolutely gorgeous. She was able to capture all of the subtle moments of our wedding that I would have never seen. I've looked at many wedding photos of friends and have never seen any that capture all of the little moments that make up what a wedding is truly about. All of our friends and family were blown away by our photos and we couldn't be happier with them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor