Photographers in Saratoga Springs, NY: Out of the Ordinary
Out of the Ordinary
PO Box 1150
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
(518) 307-2747

www.outoftheordinary.biz



View www.outoftheordinary.biz in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: The Best in the Capital Region
08/26/2014
  • ljmommy2010

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There is one photo during the ceremony of myself looking at my husband and I have never looked happier in my entire life and she caught that moment.
  • Holly and Jim were great and I didn't even realize they were there for all the moments they caught. I can't find a single moment that isn't covered by them yet looking back I barely saw them. They got creative with some action shots and did beautiful portraits - I couldn't be more happy with all the photos they took.
  • We bought her Daisy Package.
  • We anxiously awaited our wedding day because I could not wait to work with Holly and Jim. They were so flexible with the change of events as everyone was late and EXTREMELY patient with our moody preschooler. Working with them all day was an experience I will never forget. Holly brought such relaxation and ease to my day because I knew she had everything under control. Even my control freak of a mother let Holly do her job and didn’t interfere because she was even satisfied with the way the day was handled.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Better than I could have Imagined
05/29/2014
  • Jamie M

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many great photos to just choose one. There is a picture of my flower girl in a white dress looking at my black cat. I would never have thought to take that picture but Holly did and it was a great photo. Then there is one of me, the wind had just picked up and my vale was completely out it turned out to me another great shot. I guess if I had to choose it would be the photo of my husband and I both in black and white looking at each other and my flowers were all in color. That was the one thing when I met with her that I asked for.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was basically invisible during the reception that when I got the photos back I couldn't believe the photos she had. The candid photo's came out just as great as the portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I was lucky enough to get Holly has my photographer when she was first starting out. I believe she had only done 4 or 5 weddings before I booked her. Since she was only starting out she was not doing and photo package. I did get all the photo's on disk with a photo release.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was great with me and My family. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. I have been keeping up with Holly and now her Husband Jim has joined her since she photographed my wedding back in 2005. She has grown so much as a photographer. I'm so proud to say she was my photographer way back when.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything we wanted and more!!
01/01/2013
  • Stephanie W

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This was so hard to answer due to the fact that there are so many absolutely wonderful pictures. However, one of our favorite wedding photos was a moment that was captured during our cake cutting. I was laughing at something my husband said and it captured the two of us and who we are perfectly. That was one of the first pictures posted and I remember lots of people who attended the wedding writing comments like "I can hear your laughter." Holly looks for those moments and captures them perfectly. I do have to add that I had amazing picture of our first dance with words from our first dance song placed into the picture. It is amazing the creativity that she applies to a picture that is already amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To be honest I can't say how they did but Holly and Jim blended perfectly into the background. I know that it is very important to them to go over what things you expect to see in your wedding photos and things that are important to you ahead of time. She likes to get an idea of who the two of you are. I think this plays a huge part because my husband I both felt that Holly knew us so well. This allows her to take pictures without having to ask questions. As stated above, she did a great job getting those all important shots (cake cutting, first dance) without even knowing she was there. She also does an amazing job with photos on the dance floor. There were so many good pictures of everyone together and dancing and I don't even remember her being there. These reviews can be so helpful but all you have to do is check out the website and you can see these amazing shots yourself. The website is another aspect of their business that we absolutely love.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package that we chose included multiple discs of all of our photos along with an album. I am a little embarassed to say that we still have had a hard time picking the photos to go in the album because there are so many great ones. I have looked at past albums that Holly has done and they are absolutely amazing. There were 2 photographers at the wedding (Holly & JIm). We had aready had engagement photos done before we met we Holly and Jim so we did not discuss this at the time. One thing that we loved about the package is that we had all rights to all of the photos so we were free to make copies of whatever we wanted. This meant so much to us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My husband I both felt that through communications Holly and Jim had gotten to know us well so the entire enviroment was very casual. For example the getting ready photos were very relaxed, the girls were mingling and chatting all together. One very omportant ascpect that Holly is great with is children and getting them to cooperate. We had two small children in the formal photos and at times could be difficult. She communicated with them so well and made them feel very important in the picture process. Of course there was time made for their funny faces. I do have to add that since the wedding we have also had Holly and Jim do family photos for christmas and once again was amazing. Our entire family loved them and the amazing job they did. We are looking forward to having them do photos during many more of our important lifes moments. We couldn't ask for any better.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beyond Amazing!!!!
12/22/2012
  • Amanda K

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Way too many to choose from!!! When our wedding photos were finished we had over 2100 photos!!!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly and Jim were everywhere and nowhere at the same time!!! I don't know how many times while looking at our wedding pictures I said "I didn't even know she was taking these!" The details of our wedding she captured were beyond amazing!! Holly isn't a traditional wedding photographer- she captures a lot more of the details then most. Our wedding photos are very natural, very artistic, no posed or traditional and that's what I LOVE the most about them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I picked the package that includes CDs with all the wedding photos on them with a full copyright to all the photos. I couldn't be happier with the quality of the photos and the artistic touch that she adds to each one.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly and her husband Jim are an amazing pair! They know what the other is doing before they do it! Holly made sure my husband and I looked perfect before shooting, taking time to adjust my train, necklace or veil as needed, but making sure that our pictures didn't look forced or posed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible photos!
12/22/2012
  • Andrea G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photos are when Holly, the photographer, put my husband and I in the background and had us just smile or look at eachother, while she had our two children close up making silly faces! So unique, beautiful and photos I will cherish forever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She didn't disrupt the day at all. She worked with me and around me. Was patient. She was incredible because she got of course the "traditional" photos, but then tons of action shots! I never even noticed her there, so looking back at photos, I was amazed at the moments she captured! I didn't have a maid of honor, so without even asking, she helped me straighten my train and even took my bouquet from me when I needed someone! That's the truth!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I recieved all of my photos on cd-roms that I, of course had all rights to. And in my package, she also did a photo slideshow video with music attached. It was amazing!! And it made me feel like I was re-living the day! Her husband Jim is an amazing helper with everything!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly is amazing. She becomes a friend instantly. Her and her husband are very down to earth, so you don't have to worry about anything! Even after my wedding, my mother came up to me and said that she couldn't believe how long Holly stayed taking photos.. That it was incredible and un-heard of for photograghers to stay that long. Holly takes the extra step! I am looking forward to hiring out of the ordinary for our 1 year wedding photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing job!
12/22/2012
  • Robin M

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many to choose from, The ones I loved the most were the ones that had added effects to them. Holly took one picture when we were coming out of the church, we were black and white and the bubbles were pink, it was gorgeous! There was also a great picture of us watching fireworks, and she made the fireworks into a heart.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was so good at staying in the background, a few times I didn't even realize she was in the room until I saw a bulb go off. She was VERY good at time management, she would always give us a heads up if we needed to be somewhere for a photo in a few minutes. She was also great at doing the group pictures first so everyone could enjoy the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the most basic package that included all the pictures of the wedding on a data disk, almost 9 hours worth! Most of them were touched up and had added effects (the ones that had the added effects also came with the regular version) and a release for the photos. After our wedding we had regrets that we didn't order a collage album so we added one on (which was really easy to do)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was really organized from the start to the end. We had a meeting with her a few days before the wedding where she answered all of our questions and she had a list of the pictures that we wanted. She really listened to us and you could tell that she cared about our wedding. By the time our wedding started we all felt like we knew her for years.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review