Photographers in New York: Turnquist Photography
Turnquist Photography
428 Union Street
Hudson Valley & Surrounding Areas, NY 12534
(845) 544-3007


Photographers: Turnquist Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Wedding Photos
04/25/2012
  • Katrina L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Jesse and Rebecca are fantastic! Honestly, they were without a doubt completely instrumental in helping to make our wedding run smoothly. They are incredibly professesional, take gorgeous photographs and are laid back and down to earth. I could not have been happier with our wedding pictures or the experience in working with Turnquist!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!
12/13/2011
  • Ann C

  • Wedding Date: 07/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's sooooo many I love, but there was one photo of the entire wedding party that I adored. A bunch of us sitting on Adirondack chairs.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, I really didn't notice them unless I was looking. They weren't at all in the way during any time that I noticed, but did manage to get in the right place to get some amazing photos. They were really great with candids, going through my wedding photos most of them people weren't looking at the camera.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, they came down to my venue a few weeks before the wedding to check out the place, two photographers, photo booth and then DVDs with all the photos. Oh and they even took us out to lunch!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jesse and Rebecca are just really wonderful people. They're so easy to work with, so friendly, so genuinely nice. I never felt like just another client or customer. We actually keep in touch with them and I am hoping to do a baby session with them as well!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Turnquist Photography
12/12/2011
  • Sam A

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to choose from! We got married in the freak October blizzard of 2011 and Rebecca and Jesse totally trudged all over the venue grounds in the snow to get amazing pictures of us in the elements. During dinner, after the sun set, they set up a flash and got a shot of us lit from behind with each snowflake glowing as it was captured falling from the sky. It is a beautiful shot - my husband says "If our wedding was a movie this would be the poster" - and definitely the one we get the most compliments on, but personally I love the shots they captured between the more formal shots. There are some where we are caught looking at each other in such a private way, the look where you can see the love bouncing back and forth between 2 peoples eyes, and those make me really, really happy.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our wedding was a crazy, stormy, good time, love filled perfect mess and Jesse and Rebecca went with the flow for every wacky moment. They completely fit in with the party - both the costume party we threw before the wedding and the snowy, snowy wedding bonanza - and made out guests, and us!, feel totally at ease as they clicked away.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, two photographers on our wedding day, a DVD with pictures. We added an extra night of photography with a "photo booth" to the package so we could capture Friday and Saturday's festivities.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being awesome!! Rebecca and Jesse are so laid back and fun in their professionalism, they were absolutely one of our favorite vendors to work with and people we hope to keep in touch with post-wedding because not only were they amazing at what they did but amazing and wonderful people to be around in general.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
12/10/2011
  • Jennifer S

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a photo of my husband and I kissing in the distance with blades of grass in the front. We didn't even know he was taking a picture and I think it captured us just enjoying the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were absolutely amazing. They were easy-going, fun, and just plain wonderful. They got great shots and did not disrupts my family who was also taking photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers and I would highly recommend it for anyone with a large wedding. You really need two people if you want to have a lot of different aspects of your wedding covered. Out wedding package was different then others because we booked very late, but is has been a great deal!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were wonderful and friendly. My family is very relaxed, and it can be challenging to get everyone lined up in the photos and in the same spot. It all worked out. Turnquist Photography was able to get great family portraits and it was enjoyable. They really just allowed the day to flow and captured the events. I really felt like we had a beautiful wedding day with incredible photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: perfect fit
12/09/2011
  • Leslie B

  • Wedding Date: 09/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All the photobooth pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They just did a great job capturing everything without getting in the way of anything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers for the entire weekend events engagement session thank you cards dvd of all the photos
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were fun and enjoyed themselves, which made it comfortable for us.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Two fantastic photographers!
12/14/2010
  • Julie C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was when Alan and I stood out in the field behind my parents house. We we were just walking out and both turned to look over at something. The shot is us walking away holding hands and looking off to the right. The breeze was blowing and the sun was setting...it was gorgeous how candid it was.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rebecca and Jesse were excellent with candids. Even shots that were posed were so comfortable. They would have us do natural things, like lean into each other or hold hands and we would talk about the day. It was a great time to catch up and the pictures turned out perfect!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package was what came with the initial price. We received a great coffee table book, a CD with hundreds of photos, and two photographers. The best part was at the end of the night while Rebecca was taking photos of us dancing, Jesse set up a slide show on the computer with photos from earlier in the night. It was great to see a sneak peak of what was to come!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rebecca and Jesse were so laid back! They didn't rush us at all, didn't pressure us to do any shots we didn't care for, and didn't falsely pose us! Everything was very natural and comfortable. I think it really shows in the photos how relaxed everyone was that day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love, Love, Love
11/07/2010
  • kristin D

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is the one of my two friends dancing on the dance floor. The picture looked like it came straight from a magazine. They captured the moment perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They are both so easy going and fun, there is no way they could interrupt anything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, test shoot, two photographers (for the whole day), photo booth and DVDs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are so nice, they felt like part of the family!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!
10/28/2008
  • Krista DiBlanca

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We can't pick just one! I love all of the pictures that were taken, I think my favorite may be one of us looking back over our shoulders as we walk up to the mansion at Blithewood. To be honest, I loved all of the pictures of us together, especially the candid shots taken while we were walking up the hill.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I felt that Rebecca and Jesse did a wonderful job of being unobtrusive. We never noticed them, and yet they always seemed to have gotten just the shot we wanted. Our posed portraits are stunning, and the action shots are also wonderful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the CD, and are looking forward to designing our own album together.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I felt like Rebecca was a friend the moment I met her. I knew that we clicked, and she was "The One" as far as photographers went, and that feeling lasted throughout the entire day. My whole family raved about her and Jesse. We never once felt uncomfortable or rushed. We took or time with the pictures we wanted and I just love them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just What We Wanted...
10/27/2008
  • juliebrown81

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many! Our favorites were the candid shots Rebecca captured of the two of us in between posing for the formal shots. She also did an amazing job of capturing the venue- beautiful scenic shots that really gave a perfect feel for the atmosphere of the wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were really great about doing the posed shots and trying out a lot of different ideas... They also listened to us when we said we liked or didn't like an idea. While the events were happening (ceremony, reception), we hardly noticed the photographers at all! They were great about being behind the scenes while still being careful to check in with us about getting certain pictures. We loved both the candid and posed shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We just got the CD with all the pictures on it so that we could develop them at our leisure. We haven't had the time to get prints made yet, but intend to do so for the album we are making. One thing we loved about the CD option was how quickly we got our pictures back and were able to skim through them!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were very relaxed and easy going, which made them very easy to work with. They seemed like two more guests! They never rushed anything and yet were sensitive to people needing to bounce in and out of photos to greet others, etc. They clearly had our best interests in mind at all times.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!
10/27/2008
  • marisrae

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one with our rings in focus & us in the background that came out really nice.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I loved that I didn't even know Rebecca and her husband were there snapping away. They didn't use a flash, and they were very discrete.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I went to Rebecca with specifics in mind, and she was very accomodating. I haven't ordered anything yet
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They put us in poses that were natural which made it very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review