Photographers in Asheville, NC: Blend Photography
Blend Photography
Asheville, NC 28806
(828) 254-6656


Asheville Photographers: Blend Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 13 Reviews
Review: Amazing!
06/20/2010
  • Jenny L

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We were dancing and there is just this close up picture of our faces and we're looking at each other and the light is on his face... I'm tearing up sitting here writing this!
  • These guys were everywhere and yet they just became such a part of the background. It was crazy! I would be doing something and I had no idea I was being photographed. They got along so well with our guests, we felt like they were a part of the group.
  • We chose to do two photographers and they included an engagement shoot and we got a CD with all of our pictures. We're going to do at least one wedding album.
  • This is where these guys made all the difference. We booked them eight months before the wedding and they were there for all of my crazy questions! Then the engagement shoot was so fun and we felt so comfortable that on the wedding day it didn't even cross my mind to worry about the photographers. If anything it made me feel great to know that no matter what happened on my wedding day, there were going to be some great pictures of it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I'm so Happy with Blend Photography
07/10/2009
  • BelleODBall

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I broke me shoe and he took my other shoe and broke the heel off, then got on one knee and put it back on. I felt like Cinderella.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was like they were just part of the wedding. It was like having a couple of extra guests that happened to be very good at taking pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an album. It came with an engagement shoot and I added an bridal shoot. It was still really affordable compared to other nice studios.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I really feel like these guys are new friends. I plan to stay in touch just to play Wii bowling with them. lol!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great pictures, great service
05/15/2009
  • jpark

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I really can't say enough about these guys in general. Once I found them, I really felt like a weight was off my shoulders. They helped with way more than your average photographer. At one point, Luke was actually calling around to find a band for the wedding! The pictures are amazing. Despite the fact that the wedding was pretty small, the guys were never obtrusive. I never felt pressured to buy extra stuff... I just love these guys and really can't say enough about them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Good!
04/07/2009
  • BabyDee

  • Wedding Date: 01/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many! I have a picture of me putting looking in the mirror at myself in my dress and my mother is emotional in the background. I didn't even know she was there but the picture makes me cry every time I see it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They took so many pictures that I didn't even know they took. They really tried to get us to just pretend they weren't there. I wanted to strike a pose lol! They got so many pictures of us just doing our thing. It was way better that way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package was two photographers, a bridal shoot and a DVD with some small sized pictures on it. We are going to buy an album and maybe a canvas picture.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were funny and really nice. I felt like they got us better than other people that we looked at. They checked in to guest rooms for us since we are in Atlanta and didn't want to make another trip just to look at rooms. They went to the B and B and took pictures! They are really professional and I highly recommend them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Professional but fun
03/03/2009
  • Allie

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I are holding hands and the picture is focused on our hands but you can see all of us. We never even knew he was taking the picture!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with candids. They really just let us do our own thing and got some amazing pictures of stuff as it was happening. After a while I didn't really notice they were even there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a bridal shoot and digital copies. They are also always two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Peter is so funny, he kept me laughing all the time and Luke was very nice and professional. We got to be really comfortable with these guys. They are about the same age as us (27 and 31) and related really well to the whole wedding party. The bridal shoot was especially fun. We had key lime pie. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful!!
02/16/2009
  • TammieB

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My mom crying while she helps me with my dress! It makes me smile and cry at the same time!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? These guys were great. They were pretty much unnoticeable until the second that they popped up and got the picture!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The wedding package was just for the photographers and we bought just what we wanted after that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I feel like these guys are friends. Our wedding was a while ago and we have stayed in touch with them and really love them. My sister is going to be using them for her wedding in June. They have become our family photographers!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographers!!!
01/05/2009
  • Labybug23

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The big Canvas of my bridal picture! It's like a magazine picture!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were really polite and had fun with everyone. I felt really comfortable from the beginning.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an album and a huge canvas print. We also decided to buy the cd with all of the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We didn' have any posed pictures really. They just came in and took pictures of EVERYTHING! They were just all over the place. I loved these guys and am so happy that we picked them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fan for life!
12/16/2008
  • BillieBee

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My bridal pictures, by far. We went to an overlook that the guys knew about and took pictures till the sun went down. I felt like a model and the pictures looked like something from a magazine. I don't usually have a lot of confidence and it made me feel so good about myself! I love you guys!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They just seemed to know where to be. Peter stayed with me and Luke was with the guys from the beginning. They fit right in and it just felt natural to have someone taking pictures all day long.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a really funky album. I think its by Couture albums (sp?) We also ended up getting a big canvas for John's mom and a bunch of other little pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were just really nice and sweet. They helped out in so many ways. Luke even went with John's best man after the great tux disaster of '08!!! I'm very happy with Blend!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: DebE -Thanks Guys!
12/16/2008
  • DebbE

  • Wedding Date: 03/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My Niece and Nephew with the horses!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? These guys were so professional. Peter made us laugh and we were really relaxed with the family pictures. After that we hardly noticed them being there. I was amazed when I saw some of the stuff that I didn't even know they saw!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a beautiful wedding album and the canvas prints are great!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were just like part of the wedding party after a while + it was nice to have stayed in touch with them over the year leading up to the wedding. These guys are great!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved them!
11/19/2008
  • jennylowe

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A shot of my maid of honor and I hugging right after the ceremony. The only people outside at the moment were me, my husband, maid of honor, the best man and Peter from Blend. It was a very emotional moment and he was able to capture it so well. It brings me back to that very moment every time I look at it now.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They have a journalistic approach to photography so for the most part they let everyone go about their day as if there were no cameras present. It allowed the individuals in the wedding party who were camera shy to relax and be themselves. They are great with candid shots! They gave great direction for the posed shots and kept us from being too cheesy and posed. Instead of directing us to say "cheese" they actually just talked throughout the whole thing and made everyone laugh.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They have one wedding package. With all of the decision making I had to go through in planning, it was nice to know I didn't have to choose packages. We got two photographers for the entire day. One was with the men while they got dressed and the other was with the ladies. Two shooters are the way to go. We also got an engagement shoot, an album, and an online gallery.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I originally met them at a wedding I went to that they were shooting. I was very impressed with their professionalism and charisma. They have great personalities and made everyone feel comfortable. I later used them for an event. When it came down to choosing my own wedding photographer, I knew right away who I wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor