Photographers in Charlotte, NC: Ann's Photography
Ann's Photography
102 Laurel Circle
Charlotte, NC 28209


Charlotte Photographers: Ann's Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Ann Norment's Review
02/26/2011
  • Karey M

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite wedding photo was a picture from our first dance. We weren't even thinking about getting our pictures taken, but every emotion we have shows through in the picture. It's genuine and Ann did a great job seizing the opportunity.
  • Ann Norment is absolutely the BEST about avoiding disruptions. I didn't know she was taking pictures half the time, and later when I saw all of them, they were perfect. I never once felt silly in front of the camera--everything she did was at a comfortable pace that fit well with the wedding day.
  • Ann included a bridal session, engagement session, the wedding, each with several printed out pictures from each session, and a disk that has all pictures. Also, she is making me a booklet that is like the neatest photo album (very professional). There were also two photographers at my wedding. The price that Ann expected was EXTREMELY reasonable for all that she did for us.
  • Ann was so easy going and friendly. She was always smiling--even my grandmother mentioned how nice of a person she was. Ann could get along with any group/family/couple. She is a genuinely kind person.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely wonderful!!
01/10/2011
  • Erin D

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many to name. . .a few of my favorites were pictures she took of my daughter and I and some amazing shots she got of my husband and I kissing with the clouds above us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ann and Terri were absolutely wonderful! Terri (Ann's assitant) helped me set up my candy table and had some great ideas. They both also pitched in to help when we needed help setting up the tables which the caterer did not do. The candid shots Ann took of us and our wedding party were amazing! I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our packing included engagement pictures, full wedding day pictures including an assistant, CDs of all pictures for myself and both sets of parents, DVD of our favorite pictures set to music and a fun photo booth DVD. We also received 8x10 and 16x20 portraits.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My husband doesn't like crowds or having his picture taken and he loves Ann! Ann was able to make my husband feel comfortable and even open up and smile for the camera. If she can do that, she can make anyone feel at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative and amazing!
12/15/2010
  • Anne M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many.. but probably my husband and I going to our car
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She arrived really early to take pictures of the church and preparations as well as group shots.. After the wedding we were able to finish up just a few more together shots and we were off to our reception in no time! During the reception she captured everything and just blended in to the crowd!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, bridal session for only a little bit more, All day wedding photos, Larger print picture of all one picture from each photo session, DVD of pictures, Photo album of wedding photos.. She brought her assistant the day of the wedding who also took amazing pictures :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She asked us if there were specific pictures we wanted to take. Ann also is very creative so encouraged us to find fun and beautiful locations for our shoot!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of the best experiences of my wedding
12/07/2010
  • Brandy B

  • Wedding Date: 09/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The close up of me looking down at my flowers
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did not get in the way, she was not overbearing, and she always smiled, and made suggestions of how you should pose. Most of the pictures that she took was natural.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Wedding album, DVD slide show, disc with images from engagement and wedding along with print permission, engagement session and prints as well as a photo booth.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ann will definitely make your load very light, and she was always there willing to help and give advice when it came to my divorce parents, she made everyone very comfortable. She also gave me advice with the catering vendor that screwed up my food at the reception. Thanks Ann, for everything. I didn't think that looking back at almost 800 pics you took at my wedding/reception would make me revisit my special day and make me cry all over again with joy. We love you and we wish you much success. What a Wonderful Photographer

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Many thanks to Ann for memories for a lifetime.
08/30/2010
  • Nancy L

  • Wedding Date: 05/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Ann, took some awesome shots and I have tons of favorites.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To this day I look back and wonder how she got over 600 shots without me seeing her but a couple of times! I look at all the awesome shots and wonder where in the world she was to get these!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package was an album for my daughter and one for me. DVD, Video and several large photos for framing. I still plan on getting more!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ann, is a lovely woman, and you will feel like you have known her all your life when you meet her. I can never thank her enough for capturing all the wonderful memories of that day for my daughter and her new husband, and myself. Everyone that has seen the pictures and videos have said how wonderful they were and loved the way Ann used Lindsey's flowers in the background of many, so unique.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ann's Awesome
07/21/2010
  • Rebecca W

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love the photo if my husband and I in the window of the barn.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never really noticed she was there, except of course for the group shots. She did not interfere, but she is also really nice and kind and I wouldn't have minded.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received a CD, DVD, an Album, and slideshow. I received a bridal session, but this is interchangeable with an engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very flexible and willing to do anything we wanted, but gave her creative edge to us as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ann is so great!
06/01/2010
  • Beth W

  • Wedding Date: 03/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow, how can I choose just one? I guess if I had to pick, I'd say my favorite photo is of my husband and me walking back down the aisle right after the ceremony. To be able to look back at that single moment in time is priceless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When my husband and I first looked at the wedding photos, we both said outloud about some of them "How did she get this photo, I didn't even realize she was there!" We were pretty impressed at the wonderful shots that were taken without us even realizing a camera was around :) Some of the candids are hilarious and the portraits are just beautiful - very creative.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included 6 hours with the photographer, multiple locations on the day of the wedding, 1 11x14 of our choice, 10x10 photobook with 60 pictures of our choice, a high resolution disc of all the photos taken, and a slideshow with 30 pictures and song of our choice.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is so sweet, very accommodating and very good at what she does. She listened to our wishes and concerns and didn't miss a beat!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Photographer for life!
12/02/2009
  • Angela H

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow, how do I choose. I would have to say the picture of my extended family from out of town. My husband and I are in the front middle of the gazebo we got married under. We are kissing and the rest of the family is on the several rows of stairs behind us all looking at us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Most of the time, we did not even know she was there. We had some formal pictures taken but most of the pictures were just candid. She did some shots of the wedding party jumping off the gazebo we got married under. They were really neat. Great candid shots of that garter and bouquet throwing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, DVDs, Photo album, some 16x20's and 8x10's all in the price. Amazing!!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made sure to speak with everyone. She had us appoint one of our family members to help her make sure she was getting pictures of all the special people in our lives candidly. That was a great idea. We had over 200 people attending our wedding. She interacted with everyone. I think she managed to get a picture of every person that attended during our reception. She interacted especially well with the kids, there was a lot of them there. She got some wonderful pictures of them all dancing before the adults got on the dance floor. Priceless!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I love Ann's Photography
12/02/2009
  • Terri S

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We just had the Engagement pictures done. Our wedding is next year. We were very nervous at first, didn't know how we should pose or what to do. Ann made us feel very comfortable. She took pictures of us in the studio as well as outside. We did the out door pictures first. She just had us act natural and talk to each other, walk around the park, sit down, some of those were candid, she would sometimes pose us. In the studio, she had us dance and posed us for a few pictures until we felt comfortable. It was a lot of fun. We felt like we were professional models when we were done. The pictures look so good!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have chosen the package for her to cover our wedding all day. DVD's are included, 2 16x20, 10 8x10 a photo book of the wedding. There was a lot in the package. The engagement pictures were even included in the package. I can't wait to see how our pictures will look from the wedding. I wish October was here now!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Regina & Adam's Wedding
11/30/2009
  • Regina S

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Ann caught the look on my husbands face during our vows. He has so much emotion on his face. It is my favorite picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had our wedding at a very very small chapel. Ann did a really good job taking pictures in such a tight space without being on top of us during the ceremony. She made sure to keep asking us who else we might want in our formal pictures. She got some great candid pictures of a friend that unfortunately passed away a few weeks after our wedding. We cherish those pictures of him more than our wedding pictures. I am grateful she took the time to make sure who was very important to us to take pictures of.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received DVD's, The Engagement was on DVD as well. We chose the all day package. I think it is called the Exclusive package. She provided 2 16x20 and 10 8x10 as well as a wedding album that is like a book. She also made a slide show out of some of our wedding pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very pleasant. Our whole family loves her. We all use her now for family photo's as well. My daughter just turned 1 and she took some wonderful pictures of her. They were very candid, she did not try to pose our daughter, just let her play in the studio and took pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor