Photographers in Charlotte, NC: Kimberly Joyce Photography
Kimberly Joyce Photography
Charlotte, NC 28207
(980) 355-0110

Charlotte NC wedding photographers



View Charlotte NC wedding photographers in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.2
  • Creativity : 4.2
  • Unobtrusive : 4.8
  • Value : 4.2
  • 4.3

  • 5 Reviews
Review: You Get What (or LESS) Than You Pay for......
06/25/2014
  • pwtalley

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Honestly, there weren't any that took my breath away......but if I had to choose the best of the worst it would be of the newly wed couple coming back down isle.
  • She avoiding disrupting the day by being TOO passive......not getting close enough for a good shot or a good angle. Or not being in the right place at the right time. Actions shots were OK I guess but very typical. I would have loved to see more of what wasn't typically seen. Portraits were the WORST of all. Very robotic.....taken too far away from the subjects.....dark shadows around eyes, etc. I felt I had to direct or pose most of the FUN shots.
  • We were verbally told at our initial meeting that there would be two photographers. Shame on US (being that this was our first child's wedding) not to make sure that was in writing in the contract. We did not find out until it was TOO late that there was only one photographer. Our package included the bridal portrait shooting, the entire wedding day and a DVD with professionally edited images.
  • TEARS! PAIN! And HEARTACHE best describes what we ended up go. She was very RUDE and BELITTLING to us in the end when she did not crop or professionally edit the photos as promised. We assumed our photo would looks as beautiful as those she had shown us in her portfolio or on her website (that she QUICKLY took down once I began to complain). We asked very politely if she could make some adjustment to the BRIGHT harsh, washed out exposure or the dark eyesocket shadows, ect and she became LIVID as if she was offended! She refused to work with us in anyway on the editing and claimed creative freedom basically. Yet, the other photos on her website did not look this way. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE!!

Overall Rating: 1.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: CHARLOTTES BEST ALL AROUND!
04/20/2012
  • tkia g

  • Wedding Date: 02/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Let me say that I was more than pleased with Kimberly’s work from start to finish. My event was a small vow renewal with no wedding party and only about 50 guests, but she treated me with the same level of concern and respect that would be given to a larger event. Prior to the ceremony, I mailed her a list of shots that I wanted taken, as well as details I wanted to make sure she captured. She did an EXCELLENT job of not only photographing what I requested but also capturing the details I had overlooked. She was prompt and willingly followed me from dressing at the hotel to our venue. The finished product was more than I could have asked for and we would recommend Kimberly Joyce to anyone looking for a truly photojournalistic and candid approach to capturing their event.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD of all the edited images in a beautiful DVD folio Album.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: SO glad we found her!! AWESOME photographer!!!
02/16/2009
  • AshleyLeLe

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I'm holdin my daughter in the air while she is laughing. I cant believe she caught so much. I never expected to get all the great pics she shot!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very pleasant about everything and asked everyone politely to do the group photos. She shot off many great candids of all of us just having the time of our lives! We didn't want portraits, just shots of what was going on and thats excatly what we got!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A dvd with all the photos with a copyright release in a nice fold out album with extra pics, and album with a bunch of the smaller 4x6 prints and we could view all the photos before we got them on the web! She got the photos, edited and everytrhing back SO fast!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just great! She even got my daughter dressed for the ceremony and was so nice to everyone! She has always been so sweet everytime I talked to her and on the day of my wedding! I have recommended her to a couple of my friends!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: MONEY WELL SPENT! WE LOVE THIS PHOTOGRAPHER!
01/30/2009
  • AdrianeHelm

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? my husband and I were standing under this huge oak tree with spanish moss dropping down, talking & laughing with eachother after the ceremony, we didnt even know she was there until we heard her camera clicking. it's such an emotional picture to look back on
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? we honestly didn't notice her there. she stayed out of the way of everyone but still managed to get some fabulous shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? we received an album with 200 photos already printed a cd with all the photos that were edited some in black and white, and a link to view our photos while we waited to get the prints back. we're going back to her to have our engagement photos done (even though there not really engagement but we'll pretend)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she made us feel great, gave us lots of compliments and my grandparents and all the kids had a ball just talking to her! i would recommend her to anyone especially those on a budget but still want a fabulous photos!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER FOR THE MONEY!
01/30/2009
  • SarahHeyward

  • Wedding Date: 01/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of me looking out of the window as I'm waiting for my mother to come get me to walk down the isle!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very friendly, didnt ask us to pose (except for the ones we wanted posed) she was great with ALL the candids, action & porttrait shots! I'm so happy with them ALL!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? so much! she gave us an album with 200 prints, a sweet online slideshow with a great song, it made me cry & a dvd with over 400 pictures on them that I own copyrights to! She was the only photographer since I had such an intimate wedding!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she made us all feel like stars!! it was amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review