Photographers in Charlotte, NC: Piper Warlick Photography
Piper Warlick Photography
Charlotte, NC 28205
(704) 904-3638

Piper Warlick Photography



View Piper Warlick Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Best photographer I could have asked for!
12/02/2013
  • clbarry82

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Piper for our wedding, and it was hands down one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding! During our first conversation, she helped lay out a timeline for the day and began making notes of our families and wedding party. She even provided suggestions for a few vendors we hadn’t yet finalized yet. If she was this attentive and helpful to a prospective client, I knew she would be wonderful to work with--I had no idea! Piper was organized, professional, creative, warm, energetic, and just plain amazing throughout the entire process. We were planning our NC wedding from Pennsylvania, and Piper was so flexible in scheduling our engagement session and bridal portraits while we’d be in town. She helped us choose a location for our engagement photos and arrived at the bridal portrait location early to scope out beautiful shots. Piper made it so easy for us to feel comfortable in front of the camera. Leading up to the day, Piper continued to be amazing. She checked in periodically, was responsive to my questions, helped get us organized, and met with us a few days before the wedding to go over final details. On the day of the wedding, Piper arrived early to set up, to scope out more amazing shots, and begin photographing. I was so happy to have Piper there with us that day—she was warm and friendly, had learned the names of our families and wedding party, helped kept things running smoothly, and just was a joy to be around. All of these wonderful things about working with Piper are really the icing on the cake. My main concern in hiring a photographer was finding someone who would take beautiful images that captured the day. Piper exceeded my every expectation, and the photos are simply gorgeous. She captured every detail, every guest, and most importantly the joy that we felt that day. We are beyond pleased with what she has given us and look forward to enjoying the images for the rest of our lives.
  • see above
  • see above
  • see above

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer Around
09/27/2013
  • MarriedLifeLove

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I am going to try to explain my love for Piper and her work, but I do not know if any amount of flattery will truly capture how happy my new husband and I were with our experience and our wedding album. Pictures were our top priority when planning the wedding. We found Piper through a family friend and from day one I knew I would love working with her. She was easy to contact, quick to respond, and relaxed yet very professional. In our first meeting she took the time to learn the names and relations of those involved with the wedding, she was even interested in their personalities and familial quirks. Since my parents are divorced, one remarried, it was a delicate balance to keep everyone happy and comfortable on the big day. Piper was skilled at planning around their anxiety and my family is still talking about how amazing she was. Before the wedding we had two extra photo-shoots: one traditional engagement session and a boudoir shoot as a wedding gift to the groom. Piper helped us choose locations, outfits, accessories, and when the engagement shoot came she helped us pose for the camera so we looked like the best versions of ourselves. Her and I worked together to plan the boudoir shoot, which I was pretty nervous for. During the session Piper and I talked like old friends the whole time. She helped me feel 100% comfortable and confident in a situation where it would be easy to feel the opposite. On the wedding day Piper showed up early, knew the schedule by heart, and was totally organized and prepared. We chose to have two photographers that day and the second shooter Piper had on her team was just as professional and artistic as she is. She was an integral part of my wedding day in ways that are hard to put into words. We just saw our edited album and I can’t describe how happy we are with them. Piper’s pictures are emotional, personal, artistic, and never forced or unnatural. She is an amazing photographer, but first and foremost she is an amazing person who cares deeply about each person she works with.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? See above
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? see above
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? see above

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding photographer
08/03/2012
  • Brittany B

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo is of the two of us dancing. It captures a sweet and tender moment that I loved.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Piper did a great job keeping the flow of the day moving appropriately. She got lots of great shots when we didn't even know she was near! She didn't miss a beat!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were working with Piper from two out of town locations so we only did wedding day photos with two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Piper put everyone at ease and made us feel like old friends even though we met just an hour or so before the wedding started! It was a crazy fun day and Piper jumped right in!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Wards Wedding
07/18/2012
  • Shana W

  • Wedding Date: 04/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was of my dad and I before we walked down the aisle. Piper got us from behind when the doors opened and it was beautiful. I also like the one of my husband and I during our first dance.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was so friendly and talkative that it didn't bother me or any of the guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Bridal portraits and full coverage the day of the wedding. We got all the images on a DVD so we can make copies.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The day before the wedding she called me so I could give her the name of all the family members she would be photographing along with how I knew them (ex. aunt, uncle, etc.) So the day of she knew everyone and it went really smoothly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Piper's the ultimate professional!
01/13/2011
  • Laura Z

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many memorable and iconic images were captured that day - it's hard to choose! But one shot that truly reflected the shared joy and excitement of the whole experience was at the reception. It was a photo of the bridal couple joining the band on stage during a song with a sea of bright and celebratory young faces from the dance floor crowd in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Piper's preparations are so thorough - scouting the venues and familiarizing herself with the wedding party and family members ahead of time so that she is able to smoothly and efficiently guide the whole process along. She has a keen eye for details and unique shots without missing or overlooking the more traditional moments. Steady and focused but approachable and warm. An ultimate professional!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose to have coverage for both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding day which included two photographers. Also purchased the wedding album along with the DVD images. The online viewing on her website is so convenient.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? On a personal level - we simply had complete confidence in her. Piper had so skillfully guided the process beforehand and then on the wedding day - she was like having a companion for the day who happend to also be a gifted photographer. Then it only got better as our pictures turned out to be more than we could have imagined. Can't wait to see the album!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Angel & Lane's wedding 5/1/10
08/03/2010
  • Angel C

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had so many favorites. I love the photos we took outside the reception on the train tracks behind our reception venue. Piper found a viking hat, and my husband put it on. We cracked up laughing at how ridiculous he looked. The photos turned out great! Piper really captured all the fun we were having. The looks on our faces were priceless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was impressed with how Piper was able to bustle my dress before my husband and I danced. My dress was not made to bustle, but she was able to come up with an idea of how to bustle it before I had to walk out in front of everyone. I was able to dance without stepping on my dress and falling. She did this while taking photos the entire time. She was great with candids. I looked so happy!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 1500 photos along with 2 disks of the photos since we purchased the "rights" to the photos. Our engagement photos were complimentary and included in the package that we bought. Piper also came to our rehearsal dinner and took pictures there for 2 hours. Those photos turned out great. On the wedding day, we had 2 photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Piper did a great job walking through all the steps of the day and how everything was going to flow. She really helped my wedding day "flow." I didn't have a wedding coordinator so Piper really stepped up to help everything throughout the day flow as smoothly as possible. We had a lot of fun with her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Charleston, SC Reception
08/02/2010
  • Leslee B

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved the photo of the two of us in front of the American Theatre on King Street!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our reception was a whirlwind for us, as we visited with family and friends throughout the evening, yet it was over in the blink of an eye! All of Piper's candid photos helped us relive that evening all over again!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were happy to have all our photos on DVD so that we could produce a book from our reception! And the gallery online allowed our family and friends to view all the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Piper was very focused that evening, yet her friendly smile made our guests want to get in front of the camera.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photographs and very professional
08/01/2010
  • allisonw s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photos of me and my bridesmaids before the wedding and several of my husband and I at the reception.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I only knew that she was there taking photos when other folks would ask her to take specific pictures. Very unobtrusive. Also very creative with candids and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers on the day of and DVDs of all our pictures sent to us several weeks after the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Piper was very relaxed and very personable. Everyone just loved her. She has impeccable taste and I trusted her completely on any ideas she had for photos.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Great photos to capture our amazing wedding!
12/24/2009
  • Meghan C

  • Wedding Date: 12/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Piper and her assistant took so many great photos throughout the entire wedding day we could never pick one favorite. She did happen to capture a spontaneous dance I had with my dad in a sequence of shots that really takes me back to that moment. There are many shots like this and way too many for me to have one favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Piper was not intrusive at all. She took great candids, action shots, and portraits, and was extremely easy to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included a dvd of our images, an engagment session, and two photographers. I also chose to have Piper do my bridal portraits, which turned out great.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Piper is all around a very easy person to be around, so it didn't take much to make us comfortable. Getting the chance to do an engagement session and bridal portraits before the actual wedding day made me more comfortable in front of a camera in general. Piper tries to make sure she doesn't put you in any uncomfortable positions or unnatural poses while taking photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: October 2009 Wedding
12/23/2009
  • Jenny D

  • Wedding Date: 12/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hmmm... How do I choose just one favorite photo?!?! That's hard! Since I HAVE to choose, my favorite photo is of my husband leaning me back and kissing me in a cornfield. Piper scouted several awesome locations to take photos of us, and the cornfield shots were beautiful and highly indicative of the area in which we live, which made them that more special to us. Piper created that shot; we were so thankful for her guidance to help us relax and go for it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Piper has the intuition of knowing how the flow of the event will be. We wanted more of a documentary style of photography for our wedding, and that is exactly what Piper gave us. She was everywhere at once (without being in anyone's way, kinda ninja-style) and got such fantastic shots of the wedding and the reception (great candids, dancing shots, and portraits of the guests that were MUCH appreciated by all)!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got our DVDs (digital images) of all of our photos. We also received an engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? All around, Piper was so wonderful to work with. She understand people so well and works with their comfort levels instinctually. My wedding and reception had great flow. What I loved the most was that she scouted our area before the wedding and photographed us in the coolest and most visually fantastic places. (My second favorite photograph from the day was my husband and I in front of an old silo with such great textures.) Piper captured every moment beautifully.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor