Photographers in Charlotte, NC: Piper Warlick Photography
Piper Warlick Photography
Merry Oaks Road
Charlotte, NC 28205
(704) 904-3638

Piper Warlick Photography



View Piper Warlick Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Clarity in a time of Chaos!
10/01/2009
  • molly g

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • wow, so hard to choose just one....but i guess i am really in love with this image she took of us walking back down the aisle. we are all smiles and my bouquet is sort-of in the foreground...anyway, it is just iconic!
  • piper is intuitive...and she knows a lot! i didn't have to ask her for anything really. it was as though she knew exactly what i wanted out of my wedding images, and therefore, i didn't have to worry about finding her for a shot, and she didn't have to keep asking me if i wanted anything else.
  • our wedding package included rights to our digital negatives, and we are doing an album in addition to our package.
  • like i said before, she knows her stuff! what you don't realize before your wedding day is that you both (bride and groom), as well as your families, are just "floating" along in a sort-of fuzzy, unreal haze...so it helps that you can rely on and feel comfortable with your vendors. of all the people that were involved in making our day successful, piper seemed to be the one with the most personal connection with this success. she aims to please, and has fun doing it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Perfect Day
09/25/2009
  • Amanda H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Piper took a group shot of my husband and I with all our guests. She stood up on the second story of the house and was able to get everyone in the picture. It's fantastic!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was an integral part of the day, so she wasn't disruptive at all. She helped us with so many things, we were so happy to have her there. She is very experienced and knows what should happen to make the wedding day perfect. I wanted a photographer whose specialty was candid shots. She did such a remarkable job.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, bridal portrait, two photographers for 8 hours on my wedding day and a DVD. The package also came with credits to apply towards any prints we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She just fit right in with all of us. Very laid back but very professional. She communicated very well what she wanted but was also great at just standing back and capturing the essence of everything. It made things easy and almost effortless.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: the Carpenter/Stegal wedding in Ohio!
09/21/2009
  • heather s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well... that a tough question! At the end of the reception we took some outdoor shots with the city skyline in the background, there was one in particular from those that I just love. I was AMAZED that there were SO many photos that I could call my favorite since I don't consider myself a photogenic person.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, it was like Piper wasn't even there! I really liked that she was able to get so many good shots in a short period of time. Since it was my wedding day and there were so many people to talk to and things to do I really didn't want to spend my time taking photos, Piper got down to business and got the shots that she needed and then moved on to the next thing on her list.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package was a little different since Piper traveled to Columbus, OH from Charlotte! I was SO lucky that she came :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Well for starters she got a great personality! Also she's a great listener and is really able to stay calm in stessful situations i.e. weddings!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review from Nicole & Hunt
07/27/2009
  • Nicole E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photos were taken after the ceremony. Piper did an excellent job to quickly gather everyone in the church and take fabulous, fun wedding party portraits.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Piper is professional, effective and has enough experience to know the time restraints that come with any wedding. I have never seen anyone work so hard in the eight hours she was with us. From the salon to the church and reception, Piper was pleasant and always knew exactly what shot she wantedto get, and the result was fantastic.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We asked for a simple package that included a DVD of ALL of our wedding photos. Piper was also gracious enough to photograph our rehearsal dinner, for a relatively small fee. We did have two photographers at the ceremony and reception.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our friends and family were very comfortable with Piper. She was very unobtrusive - almost stealth like - and many guests commented that they didn't even know she was there!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our April Wedding
07/21/2009
  • Shawna0502

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had the hardest time narrowing down our top 65 pictures for our album. There are some great shots of our dog in the pre groom ceremony pictures that was such a great addition. I guess if I had to pick my favorite, it would be of me and bridesmaids as we are lined up getting ready to walk down the aisle.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Piper was there to help if we needed her, but was never disruptive or intrusive at all. I barely remember seeing her at the reception and she has so many good pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It was great to have two photographers. I was at great ease to know that Piper was in touch with the photographer who was with the groom so that I knew we wouldn't have any accidental run ins before the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing, creative and professional
07/04/2009
  • Allison09

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all my photos but my favorite series of photos was the moment we exited the church right after the ceremony. The photos captured the excitement of the moment right after we were officially married. The pictures are of my husband and I exiting followed by our entourage and the celebration that happened right outside the church.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I'm not sure how she did it but I don't think I saw her the entire night and I still have a ton of amazing pictures that captured every moment!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included two photographers, bridal portraits and a photo album. Most of her packages are flexible and I pretty much built the package that was right for me.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? What I liked best about Piper is that she did what she needed to do and never was in the way. She did what she needed to do and was always in the right place I the right time. She is a self starter and very low maintenance. I got all the pictures I wanted from her and never had to think about it. She made me feel comfortable by being incredibly organized and attentive!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful, Magical, Memorable
02/18/2009
  • EmRend

  • Wedding Date: 11/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Piper captured an incredible photo of my husband and I coming out of the church - literally right after we walked out. The expression on our faces, the composition - everything about the photo captures our excitement and sheer happiness right at that very moment. Everything seemed to move so fast but Piper was there to capture it all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The majority of our guests said they didn't even notice Piper was there. She was able to blend into the background and still turn out these amazing shots. Piper also puts everyone around her at ease. We have a wide variety of candids, action shots and portraits - they all capture the emotions of the moment and the day beautifully.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers cover our wedding that day. Our album and DVDs are included as well. I also received a discount on a separate bridal portrait session which was well worth it - it gave Piper and me the opportunity to capture beautiful shots without the craziness of the actual wedding day. I highly recommend a separate bridal portrait session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Piper has a delightful personality and immediately puts people at ease. You have fun when Piper takes your pictures - even if you don't like having your picture taken! She also is extremely well prepared and ready to take action - which is also a relief to know that she will take care of any situation (like getting your veil on right or helping you get your wedding band on if your fingers are swollen).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!!!
01/05/2009
  • asmile247

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have SO many favorites!!! But our ultimate favorite simply captured how unbelievable happy we are - ou love and joy just shined through the picture and Piper captured it :) We put it in the paper, our chrismtas cards and got it blown up as a painting in our main room. Makes our hearts smile every time we look at it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Not only were my husband and I impressed but our families AND guests mentioned how amazing Piper and her assistant were! She was so friendly, helpful, professional, energetic, kind, FUN, knowledgable oh and unbelievable talented, creative and joy to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did have an engagement session that was included in our price and truly loved the moments she captured - even used one in our invitations! She offered affordable packages that will not let you down and worth every penny!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has a natural ability to make anyone comfortable - she is kind, warm, friendly, very professional, knows what she is doing and makes everyone not only have a good time but feel great posing or taking actions shots :) our family and guests LOVED Piper!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love Piper!
12/08/2008
  • grandiose

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite picture, the one we used for our wedding announcement in the Charlotte Observer, was one that Piper shot of us as we got into the car to head to the reception. It was beautifully cropped and completely captured the essence of the entire wedding!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sometimes, we didn't even know that Piper was around! We saw so many pictures that we loved but had no idea where they had been shot. Piper allowed us to be ourselves and directed with careful fluidity any shots that needed to be posed. She was wonderful to work with - exuberant, excited and professional!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased an engagement session in addition to our wedding package; we have ordered prints for our Christmas cards, for presents and for our own picture frames.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Piper blended in to our family and acted like any of us! That allowed us to be more comfortable with poses. Again, she was absolutely terrific and we would reccommend no other photographer but her to someone looking for a wonderful blend of posed and action shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Well worth our money!!!!
12/08/2008
  • uncckrizzi16

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Piper and her assistant were all over the place taking lots of photos, but I never realized they were there. Our group photos were very natural and went quickly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a photo album and Piper is giving us a CD with all of our photos that we can print ourselves. There was no engagement session included, but we added that to our package.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor