Aperture Aficionado Photography
Clayton, NC 27520
(919) 341-2721

Aperture Aficionado Photography



View Aperture Aficionado Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Love, love, LOVE Aperture Aficionado!
01/08/2010
  • Maricel R

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There is no possible way that we could choose ONE favorite. Even with the slideshow on their website of our wedding pictures, I think that that is only the beginning of our favorites list!
  • Holly did an awesome job on the wedding day. She arrived early (prepared for not getting lost), stayed out of main traffic areas and took candid shots, action shots, and portraits as the opportunities arose.
  • We were very happy with how much we received in our personalized wedding photo package. We received an engagement session (which we used to do a sunrise wedding session the morning after the wedding instead), 8+ hours of photography on the wedding day starting at the house, 100 photos, a $400 photo credit which we used towards 3 albums and our own, as well as a disc with our pictures on it! Fantastico!
  • My husband and I felt so comfortable that it was as if we had been friends for years. The photographers were truly kind, considerate, and had a really nice energy that everyone enjoyed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographers!!! Fun to work with!
12/29/2009
  • Jennifer W

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photographers captured so many fantastic memories it is too difficult to pick just one favorite! We were so thrilled with their work and they were by far our favorite vendor! Thank you for everything!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? THe photographers did not disrupt any part of the day. They captured great candid photos, action shots, and incredible bridal and engagement portraits. They were very professional yet maintained a friendly environment making for an enjoyable experience.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included two photographers, the rights to the photos, a significant amount of wallets of our favorite(s) poses, a photo credit, an engagement shoot, a bridal session, and all day wedding coverage. It was a great package and we loved everything!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers made us feel extremely comfortable and by the end of the process we considered them our friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Worth Every Penny
12/29/2009
  • Amy C

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to choose just one, but I do like the picture of our wedding party at the park standing on the play structure.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You couldn't even tell Andrew was there. Although, whenever I needed him he was seconds away. He would keep eye contact with me throughout the night incase I wanted a photo taken. Andrew was full of creative ideas for poses and he was also great with candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included engagement pictures, disk for engagement and wedding photos, album, guest book, and the photographer worked the full day of the wedding starting at salon and going to the bar after the reception.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Andrew did an excellent job at making everyone feel comfortable. He was able to relate to and converse with many of the guests making them feel like they've known him for years. Some of my guests came up to me and told me that they had wonderful conversations with Andrew, and when asked, he gave them bits of advice for their own picturing taking.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer, Reasonable Price!
12/17/2009
  • Anne W

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't know if I could choose just one! We loved all the images the photographers tood of the two of us right after the portraits. They really captured US & how we feel about each other!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were able to have one person sneak around the ceremony, no one noticed Andrew! While Holly stood behind all the guest to get more formal shots of the ceremony. There were plenty of candids through out the entire day, and we had unlimited coverage, so they were with us the WHOLE day! The action shots were very clear & well composed. The portraits were just fine as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the elite package, so we got 2 photographers, ended up with almost double the expected 1000 images, a $1000 credit to spend on prints & albums of our choice, Hi-Res images on DVD, engagement, bridal & rehearsal coverage, 500 4x6 proofs, 100 save the dates, & 100 post cards! We also had an on-line gallery so family and friend who are out of town can look at the photos too!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very personable & sweet! Weren't in our faces, but it seemed like everytime we needed them they were right there! I don't know how they did it! We spent time with them for the engagement session, bridal and rehearsal, so that helped us get used to them before the wedding, rather than having strangers show up on the day of the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review