CJ Gonzalez Photography
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
(508) 259-7222

CJ Gonzalez Photography



View CJ Gonzalez Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Amazing!!!
10/21/2010
  • Christina T

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • A gorgous shot was taken after the ceremony of my husband and I getting in our "getaway car". The photo made us look like movie stars and is definitely our favorite (even though every single picture was wonderful!)
  • Didn't even notice there was someone taking pictures, but we got every shot we could have wanted. We had a very limited amount of time to take pictues after the ceremony and the photographer moved people along easily and got all the pics we wanted. Beautiful, unique touch.
  • The photographer was so professional and made everything easy. You don't realize how important a talented photographer is, who really knows what they are doing, until the day comes, and things are going by so quickly and things are crazy. It is so important to have someone calm and professional to move people along without being pushy or rude. It made a HUGE difference...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: absolutely wonderful!
02/11/2010
  • Nicole C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? there are so many that i love! but my top 2 are the one with eric and i walking away with his bike and me holding up my dress so i dont step on it. and the second is under the stone archway with eric picking me up, in black and white. they're all amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? she's great with everything. there were no glitches.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? a good friend flying out to be my wedding photographer...couldn't get much better than that!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? courtney is so professional and easy going, that everyone felt at ease around her and she knew what she wanted from everyone involved. the whole process was really smooth.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Personal Touch
02/06/2010
  • Elizabeth J

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many that I like! There was one where we were sitting on a bench and I was looking up at my husband. The the other is one of my husband holding my and this huge chuch in the background. Oh and the one in black and white of the horse and carage, it captured Mackinaw Island.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My husband and I are not the best when it comes to getting our pictures taken, we both rather not be in the spot light. Courtney and her husband made us feel very comfortable. They made it to where we just let go and had fun with it all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received a cd with all of my photos, most retouched, and full copy rights.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Courtney and her husband Steve were they only ones there, they did more then just photos. Courtney helped me get ready all while snapping away, while Steve was a ring bearer who also took pictures. They both were our wittnesses too. They did so much more then just take pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Adam & Tricia
02/05/2010
  • Tricia O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That is hard to say. I have so many favorites!!!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was just part of the wedding. She didn't add any stress, and was evening willing to take pictures out in the freezing rain. She even stayed later then we had talked about, because I lost track of time. I can't thank her enough.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a package including the disc w/rights. We are from Grand Rapids so she traded the engagement picture for an extra hour. Two photographers were at the wedding too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made Adam and I comfortable, and that is really what matter. I was stressed from planning the wedding, and having everyone come to me. During our one on one pictures, she let us just be us. Adam and I enjoyed most our one on one pictures, and she went with whatever we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: September Wedding
02/05/2010
  • Kristin F

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were some many that we loved! Courtney did a great job of capturing the beauty of the day. From the sunshine to the expressions on our faces, the pictures were beautiful! The picture that was probably our favorite was a group shot where we're all just hanging out together. Everyone's personalities shine through Courtney's lens!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the ceremony and the reception we hardly even knew that she was there! She did a wonderful job of looking and acting professional.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 6 hours of photography, which ended up being longer than 6 hours. This is probably normal, but Courtney was great about going with the flow and not pressuring us to hurry up. It also included the digital negatives, print credit and Courtney's assistant. (who also took great pictures)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Overall, working with Courtney was easy! She is extremely kind and flexible. It was easy to be comfortable working with her.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor