Photographers in Maiden, NC: One3 Photography
One3 Photography
PO Box 676
Maiden, NC 28650
(828) 970-8070

Weddings in NC, SC, GA and TN



View Weddings in NC, SC, GA and TN in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Couldn't have ask for more!
12/08/2009
  • Jill F

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite wedding photos were when my newly wed husband and I ran in the ocean off the white sandy beaches of Jamaica. One3 Photography was right there upclose and took the best shots. All of my photos were amazing and I enjoy having them to look back on the entire wedding day!
  • Both Jill & Ryan were never disruptive and alway polite to take desired pictures. I love the creativity they brought to Jamaica. Angles and abstract photos are my favorite and they knew just what to do to make me happy.
  • I felt like I got "THE WORKS". My wedding package included it all, two photgraphers, DVDs of all shots, double the shots I imagined, engagement session, a movie, album, ipod, you name it, 6 hours plus time, travel, etc. Like I said "THE WORKS"
  • The moment my husband and I met Jill & Ryan, we were instantly comfortable. We knew imediately we needed them to captured our wedding day. I'll definately be calling One3 Photography for our baby pictures, first family photos, etc...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I love One3 Photography!
12/07/2009
  • Christy D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a ton of favorites!! There is one where the focus is on the cake topper and in the background you can see me and my husband standing with our arms around each other, there is another of my grandmother and her date doing the swing, one of the entire front of the church with the wedding party and everyone's head is bowed in prayer, the list goes on and on and on.......
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jill and I had planned out what would be happening when so things were coordinated for pictures and the other stuff that needed to happen. Being prepared really helped. They were also great about going with the flow. I would say that Jill and Ryan definitely know weddings and can tell where they need to be when.They got some great shots and I didn't even know they were there!! We got some great shots of all kinds, candids, portraits and even some action.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an engagement session, photographers for 4 hours, a parent album and our album in our package. I think...they take such great pictures and have some really cool ideas of things to do with them that we ended up purchasing alot of other things and I cna't remember what came in the original package...lol
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very friendly and open. They were never bossy or rude. They could tell who really liked to be photographed and who didn't. They stayed in the background and took charge when needed. Jill and I had been in constant communication about my expectations for my wedding day and I really think that helped. She knew what I wanted and delivered!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Amazing
12/06/2009
  • Kristen S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It would be impossible to choose my favorite photo. Every picture was perfect. If I had to say, it would be them ALL!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To tell you the truth..I didnt even notice them during the ceremony. I know they were there because I have the pictures to prove it. During the reception they were there at special moment and capturing every one. They were so friendly and professional, my guest felt as though they were apart of the "show"
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had a bridal session, 10x10 album, CD with images, and Large Bridal pic. They were present at the rehersal and the wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were amazing. So friendly and happy to be there. The photographers acted like they were having just as much fun as we were. I loved them and my husband and I were just so happy with their services. We recently found out we are expecting and we will be contacting them for more pictures. They are AMAZING!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: They Are WONDERFUL :)
12/06/2009
  • Katie S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I did not have just ONE favorite. I loved them all. Jill is very creative and has wonderful ideas.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were never in our way!!! They were there during the time of us getting ready and everything. We have pictures from every single part of our wedding day. We have wonderful candid shots and portraits. It is amazing to see Jill's work. It speaks for itself!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package I chose included my engagement picture session. We also got a dvd of all 800 and some pictures from our wedding. Our wedding album included 160 pictures and it was black leather with our names and wedding date embroidered on the front. It is the prettiest album and most creative I have ever seen in my life.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are so friendly and fun. They will make you laugh and really feel relaxed. They did our engagement pictures, bridal portraits and our wedding. Every single session with them has been a wonderful experience. I would recommend them to anyone!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One3 Photography
12/05/2009
  • k h

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved every photo that was taken by Jill. All the photos turned out very great and was taken at the perfect moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were all very unnoticeable and professional about what they did. Never had any problems or complaints about them in the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got all the pictures put on a CD and got a Bridal portrait the day of the wedding along with two other photographers who were all great.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very nice and polite and everyone and my guest thought they were wonderful and I loved my pictures and the quality we received.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Wonderful Photography Pair
12/05/2009
  • Nicole A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jill took a photo during me and my husband's (Ben) first dance. Ben had dipped me and Jill found the perfect location where we were centered on our venue's banner. She made the lghting look perfect and was zoomed in enough that you could get a good close image of the moments. The border of the image is blurred so all the focus is on me and my husband. It was a magical momemnts.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jill and Ryan were great! They were never in the way and were very inconspicuous. They were always in the right place at the right time. We have so many wonderful candid shots that just captured the moment perfectly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included two photographers, a coffee table book, rights to the photos, a photo website and 2 CDs with all proofs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jill always asked what we were looking for. She asked about the feel of our wedding and how we wanted it captured. We were never rushed and I didn't have to worry about if my moments would be captured because I had complete faith in Jill.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Emili Wilson Yount
12/30/2008
  • ewilson0318

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Unlike most brides, with my busy life, she was able to do my bridal portraits on the same day as the wedding (all my idea). She listened to what my husband and I wanted (mixed posed and candid, mixed black and white and color) and we couldn't have been happier with the results. She took all the family shots I wanted, we have several different bridal party shots, we have shots of both the girls and guys getting ready, and she took beautiful shots of the "extra stuff" I would have never thought to include like the scenery, my shoes, my dress (still on the hanger, up close of the details), the flowers, ect. We even have shots from the ceremony taken from behind the pastor that include all of the bridal party and all of our guests. Its an incredible photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had an outdoor wedding, so all the extra space made it easy for her to get all the shots she needed. She asked prior to the wedding if we minded her getting up close shots during the wedding, and we didn't. Looking back on it, other than the posed shots, I really didn't notice her taking pictures. I was so wrapped up in the moment, trying to take everything in. Best of all, she was able to catch it all in our pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? When it came to packages, she was flexible there as well . She was willing to create a custom package for what we wanted even though we went with package B (I think). The proofs took about three weeks to be posted online, and the guests were given business cards with the website address so they could purchase photos if they wanted. Even though we haven't selected our pictures for our package or our album yet, the process for doing so is user friendly (we are having a difficult time narrowing down our faves), user-friendly enough that my mother-in-law, as well as my grandmother, neither of which are techno-savvy, were able to set up albums without difficulty. The parent album which we have received is beautiful. I have never seen an album put together in the way that Jill offers. They are absolutely beautiful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The best thing she did was listen! I have been in wedding where the photographer just takes over. Jill didn't do that, she took the time to ask us what we wanted as well as coming up with some interesting ideas for shots as well. Between my husband and I, Jill, and our families, we were able to get all the pictures we could have ever wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heather Lanier Brandon Frye
12/19/2008
  • Heather Lanier

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I was leaning against a tree and Brandon leaning down to kiss me. The shot just said "I love you!"....
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She gave us lots of freedom but with helpful instructions. Yes, Jill was wonderful with both posed and action shots! Each shot looked candid and unscripted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package I selected, I chose to have engagements picture session instead of the formal wedding portrait session. My family and I have ordered prints from the engagement session. Jill gave us over 300 pictures to select from on our engagement session. Her photo albums are brilliantly done!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jill is a very friendly and outgoing lady. She suggested poses that turned out unusual, photogenic and "crazy-good" without making you feel uncomfortable or silly doing so.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Chang Affair
12/07/2008
  • andrea6744

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have more than one because Jill and Ryan did such a great job. Pictures taken in our wedding attire on the beach and on the cannon park are our favorite photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our reception was designed to be very laid back. Nothing was staged or formal. There were 2 photographers which allowed for more than one viewpoint of the gathering. The photographers interacted well with the guests and made the guests feel comfortable. Both photographers were very patient and accommodating when it came to the posed and formal pictures. While one photographer was setting up the poses the other was taking candid shots of everyone getting ready. We had the best of both worlds.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? No, we did not have an engagement session because we got engaged and lived in a different state. However, we intend to order a photo album as well as a CD of separate pictures of the 2 day event. The wonderful thing about One3Photography is they not only had many packages for us as the bride and groom but packages for our guests as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Jill and Ryan were very friendly and interacted well with all of the guests including those family members who were very eager to be the center of attention. They took pictures of everyone and made everyone feel that they were worthy of being photographed

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Date 10/25/08
12/04/2008
  • staci78

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from - but for now my favorite picture that Jill captured is one of my bridal portraits (I had it framed) that is in black & white with my head down and the lake behind me - I didn't even know that I was being photographed at that moment but it made the most beautiful picture yet.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It is a husband and wife team - which is great - they have been there before and know what to do and what to expect. Both were part of the wedding and let us focus on the day. Posed and action shots were equally impressive!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? What impressed me most about One3 Photography is the availability of packages and the "a la carte" items that are available. Jill really works with you and your schedule to make things easy during this hectic time. Jill made the package flexible for our needs and that really is what counts.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jill and her husband blended in with the families and wedding party and were right there to catch all of our special moments and memories! Thank you so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor