Photographers in Mebane, NC: Simple Moments Photography
Simple Moments Photography
300 Large Oak Ln
Mebane, NC 27302
(828) 527-7115

Simple Moments Photography



View Simple Moments Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: More amazing than I could have hoped for!
06/15/2013
  • Brandy P

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There were so many wonderful ones that it was so hard to choose, but one of the ones from the beach looks like we should have been on the cover of a magazine! We have never felt more good looking than we felt looking at the pictures that Amy took of us!
  • Amy was so amazing with making sure we did not feel pressured about taking pictures. We had our scheduled time for pictures and she made sure that she was there on time and available while we were there and that if we were a little bit late it was ok because she knows how crazy the wedding schedule can be.
  • One of my favorite things about the wedding package was that we were given all of the photos that Amy took. A lot of other photographers that I researched only gave you rights to 30 photos, and then they had the rights to all of the rest of them. We got a DVD with all of the photos neatly organized into sections such as "Ceremony" and "reception", etc.
  • Amy was fantastic helping our whole group to jump right into the picture taking and feel comfortable with it. She came with so many ideas and fun poses so not a minute was lost. She talked with me before hand about what kind of look I wanted in my pictures and took it and ran with it. She has a such a good eye and knows what light will look the best. On top of all of that she was so active the whole time with helping us tilt our head this way or point my toe out that way, which makes all the difference between a good picture and a professional picture.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fairy tale pictures come true!!
06/13/2013
  • kerworm

  • Wedding Date: 03/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many to pick just one!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy was amazing! She made the group pictures quick and easy, the candid and action shots were wonderful, and the portraits were magnificent! She worked so cohesively with everyone that she was a perfect addition to our wedding party!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received wonderful service from Amy, as well as a cd with our engagement and wedding pictures!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy really became a part of our wedding party. She was like family, very wonderful to be around!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Your day will be simpler with Simple Moments
12/08/2012
  • Stacy N

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Amy took some of the most beautiful photos that my family has ever had. We are not photogenic, but we are all so beautiful and glowing even at noon in late July. It was hot and nasty, but you couldn't tell. She also took the nest picture of my husband and I. I am smiling sweetly resting on his shoulder and he has this expression of being overcome with joy because he can't believe what just happened. I love it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy made sure to be in the background when necessary, but also took charge when necessary to make sure that balancing a large opinionated family during pictures did not take hours and hours. She managed to make everyone happy and maintains that it's the brides day so she is there for the bride and will do anything to help make it the best day ever--even running interference with in-laws. She's great with portraits and being creative. She came up with great ideas, where I was completely at a loss.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Photographer and an assistant for the whole day and a DVD of everything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ms.
11/08/2012
  • Leigh P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of the father/daughter dance pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We felt like we were on a Hollywood set in a movie, and she and her assistant just moved around up recording it all...I still feel like a Queen....
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She smiles all the time, nothing was too difficult for her...even the in-laws........

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Amazing!
11/05/2012
  • lorin h

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I simply cannot pic one photo as my favorite. They were all stunning. I would literally have to describe 400 photos in this section to cover my "favorites". Amy made sure she fulfilled all of my wishes for my special day and captured every moment perfectly. That being said, the entire album was my favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely even saw her during the day, and somehow she managed to get perfect photos like she was right in the middle of everything! She really knows what she is doing and captured MANY beautiful pictures without being a disruption at all. She is great at candids! I laughed and laughed at the pictures she got at the reception and cried my eyes out looking at the raw and emotional moments she captured between my now husband and I, and my father and I during our dance. It was incredible. She is also great at posed pictures. My bridal portraits turned out wonderful! I can't even tell you how many compliments I have gotten. I couldn't even believe they were actually me in the pictures they were so good!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a package that included an engagement shoot, a bridal shoot, 10 hours of coverage at the wedding with 2 photographers. Each of my two shoots came with 2 large prints and the wedding day came with a certain number of prints also. Each of the occasions also came with all the pictures on a CD to print as I want!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer made us all feel comfortable by making sure she took all the pictures we wanted and did not leave anyone out. She was definitely there to please, and I was more than pleased with her work! She was very easy to work with and timely in getting back to us. She was the most pleasant photographer I spoke with in selecting the person to capture my special day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simple Moments Photography
09/17/2012
  • rhonna c

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo would have to be when my son-in-law had his head on my daughters shoulder and they were both facing the photographer.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She got lots of pictures I didn't even know she took she was able to get those lifetime memories while staying out of the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I am not sure what all came with the package, my daughter picked the package herself.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She captured memories with photos that we would not have otherwise. She showed us different poses that turned out beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just Wonderful!
09/17/2012
  • Amber B

  • Wedding Date: 03/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is a very hard decision because there are so many wonderful photos, but if I had to choose it would probably be one of my husband and I during our first dance. You can just look at it and see the love between us. Amy captured it beautifully.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy was very good with not making herself known as in when I was coming down the aisle with my father she was able to get that photo and I didn't even realize she was there! She also caught great candids from the reception of the guests and of me having a wonderful time!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding package included 4 hrs of shooting time, with unlimited photos taken during that time. I also received a dvd of all the photos. She too put a slideshow online so that I could sample the photos before I was able to get them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very laid back which made all of us feel more comfortable. She had the best ideas for different poses so we weren't clueless! It was an overall wonderful experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simple Moments and Amy Terrell - AMAZING!
01/03/2012
  • Kim B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many great photos to choose just one favorite. Amy did a great job capturing the beauty of the day/moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy was definitely a positive add to the wedding day. She is pleasant, patient and creative with her photo shoots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers throughout the day plus a live photobooth set-up at the reception.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? All the wedding party commented on what a great job Amy did in herding, organizing and getting through all the family shots quickly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply perfect!
12/15/2011
  • Julie A

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's tough to pick just one! There is one moment that Amy captured during our first dance where my husband and I are looking at each other and you can see exactly how happy we are. When I look at that picture, I am reminded of how much we love each other and how perfect our wedding day was. We actually see that in many of our photos!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One of the reasons Amy was so amazing with our wedding is because she became 'part of the wedding.' She was always in the right spot, but never in the way, so to speak. She has an incredible knack for being in the right place at the right time to get the perfect shot. She is probably best with poses/portraits, but she generally does everything really well. She has a great eye for the artistic shot, and knows the importance of lighting and position. She put us in many spots where I kind of scratched my head thinking...'What?'..but when you see the finished product it is amazing. We would HIGHLY recommend Amy for any photography that you need. We have no doubt she could do just about anything you ask her to with a camera.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included Amy and one assistant photographer. We also had an engagement session & received a DVD (or DVDs) with all of the images. We received the DVD(s) very quickly after all of our sessions, and we even had an email with several "preview" images that Amy processed the same night of our wedding (and our engagement shoot).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy made us feel completely comfortable. We feel like we've been friends with her for years. She took the time to get to know us individually and as a couple and used what she discovered during our first meeting and shoots to help put us at ease, and also to get the best poses/ shots that fit our personalities. We were nervous before our engagement session, and were both amazed at how much fun it turned out to be - and how great we look! We have nothing but good things to say about Amy. She is bulletproof. As dependable as any professional I've dealt with in any field, easy going, and great at what she does. She is VERY easy to work with; she is very down to earth, very professional, and is always in control of the situation. She comes very prepared for any eventuality, and never gets flustered. She is a consumate professional that obviously loves what she does.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The most amazing photos I've ever seen!
12/15/2011
  • Kathleen H

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It would be absolutely impossible to pick just one of our photos. She took over 2000 photos for out wedding! I love my wedding photos so much!!! Amy has a true talent when it comes to photography!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She always was in the back of the crowd but got all these amazing photos! She did formals but also tons of fun candid photos, action shots and the best bridal portraits I've ever seen! Amy excels at all of these skills! I can not imagine having a different photographer!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 10 hours which were so very reasonably priced! This included a discount on engagement photos and bridal portraits. There was one main photographer and an assistant photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy has such a bubbly, fun personality that everybody was so very comfortable around her! When we first met her we spent hours talking to her because she felt like an old friend but also was so informative about not only photography but weddings in general, like places to go for vendors and suggestions to make the wedding go well. We all loved her so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
header-logo_new.jpg