Photographers in Mebane, NC: Simple Moments Photography
Simple Moments Photography
300 Large Oak Ln
Mebane, NC 27302
(828) 527-7115

Simple Moments Photography



View Simple Moments Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Simple Moments Photography is the only way to go
10/03/2011
  • Barbara W

  • Wedding Date: 09/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I have two favorite pictures, one with me(the bride) and the groom on the front steps of the church leaning into a kiss and the other with the groom in the middle of a circle with the bridesmaids.
  • She was very invisible the entire time but still was able to capture all the moments. I forgot she was there.
  • I picked a package that included bridal and engagement pictures along with DVDs of all the pictures taken with print credit. She has several different packages to select from. Starting with low end budget to higher end. She also includes more items with her packages than I found with other vendors when I was shopping around.
  • She made me (the bride), the groom, and our entire family and friends feel very comfortable during the entire process. She blended in well and was very enjoyable. She has a pleasant attitude and wants what is best for you.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photographer--would highly recommend!
06/09/2011
  • Emily R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one in which my husband and I were standing at the top of a spiral staircase, looking up, smiling, with our arms around each other. It's a simple photo but we look so happy to be getting married and Amy helped bring that out in us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy's pleasant and calming presence allowed her to capture the true feelings of our wedding day. Her posed shots were both natural but unique and fun and she also did a wonderful job of photographing candid events.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 3 hours before our ceremony started, the ceremony and beginning of our reception (per our request), a DVD with original and edited versions of all the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From our initial meeting through the receipt of our photos, Amy's easy-going nature and ability to perfectly read our style and preferences made working with her a truly wonderful experience. She was able to capture spontaneous events throughout our wedding without being at all unnatural and she came to our wedding prepared with lots of ideas for posed shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Job
06/04/2011
  • Jessica T

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo is one of my husband and I sitting on a settee back in the woods. It's such a calm background and perfect for our nature-loving personalities.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy and her assistant were very quiet during the ceremony, even when taking pictures behind us. We had an outdoor wedding, so we were a little rushed to get all the shots in before night fell, but I am so glad we got every frame!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? -Digital printing rights -Online slideshow -Two photographers -Free prints -DVD with high resolution copy of all pictures -Photo touchup and artisitc treatment of the best photos
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy is very easy-going, friendly, and was well-prepared. She and her assistant were great with all the children and guests.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographer who listens to what you want!
05/31/2011
  • Jennifer M

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many amazing photos that I can hardly pick one as my favorite. I did a few shots with a rowdy horse and Amy was patient and we captured a shot that was beautiful. My bridal portraits had the perfect amount of light in all the right places and the wedding photos in the dark church were crystal clear.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy handled everything smoothly. She was very outgoing and got the wedding party in a fun mood for photos. She did many posed shots and many candids (such as when the groomsmen tackled the groom). Amy captures action shots with ease and her portraits are breathtaking
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased a package that included engagements, bridal portraits and wedding day photos. We got cds with each session and there were 2 photographers on the wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy is down to Earth and fits right in with whomever she is around. She is comfortable enough to take charge in posing people but not pushy or rude with anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
05/19/2011
  • Beth C

  • Wedding Date: 04/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved so many of the pictures! So many beautiful up close shots of me (the bride) before the wedding and both of us after, I don't think I could pick just one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was there, but I didn't feel like she was in the way messing up anything. I wanted her to get the best pictures possible, and she did. We had a lot of great shots of the kids and little moments we missed seeing. Some great ones of my dad twirling me in our father/daughter dance. And our "just married" shots after the wedding were so great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package was great. We had 2 photographers, a DVD of all the pictures, and a photobooth for the reception. And everything was at a great price. Very satisfied with everything!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They got everyone laughing and having a good time. Even gave the kids funny words to say to get them to smile.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer
12/15/2010
  • Lance R

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Only engagements done so far, wedding photos coming soon. Impossible to choose my favorite engagement photo yet - but if I were forced to choose one its the one in front of the place my fiance and I met for the first time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a custom package including engagement pics, complete with the golden egg: the DVD!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy is extremely friendly and likable, its as if we've known her for years!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Overjoyed
12/15/2010
  • Monica P

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had lots of rain on our wedding day which I did not love. But Amy took some amazing pictures using an umbrella. This allowed us to take pictures outdoors and it captured all of the aspects of our wedding. We love a with our entire wedding party under an ECU umbrella, because we are ECU alumni,
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy and her assistant were there for the entire day and captured everything. They were in the background taking pictures of every aspect but no one even noticed that they were being photographed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the largest package which included an engagement session, a bridal portrait session, an 11X14 portrait, coverage of the rehearsal and all day on the wedding day, and CD's of all pictures from all sessions and wedding. This was all for an amazingly affordable price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy and her assistant were so fun and made us all laugh. She thought of picture ideas that were tailor made to your personality and style. She made us laugh and helped us feel comfortable throughout the session by telling us how to pose and encouraging us along the way.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent
12/14/2010
  • lauren b

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We've only had engagements done so far, we can't decide on just 1 favorite! We've narrowed it down to about 10 favorites, all were very different, but excellent!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Again, only had engagement photos done thus far, but Amy had great ideas for poses & action shots. She is very creative & her photos are all very high quality with cool editing effects. We wanted to do our photos in 2 different venues, so one venue was more fun, the other we did more portrait-like photos. We had to reschedule several times for rain, but she was always available & even willing to come do our photo shoots on 2 different days.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? What we needed didn't fit into any of the packages she already had, but Amy was so helpful that she made a custom package for us to include engagements, bridals, & the actual wedding with a few prints & a dvd of the photos with rights to print. I'm hoping we'll get to be her guinea pigs for a photobooth at our wedding! Most photographers who do photos at the same quality she does will not give you a dvd & rights to print without charging a fortune! I think we also will have an assistant photographer for our wedding. And the best part, it is very affordable!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy is so friendly & easy to work with. I have always been shy in front of a camera, but sometimes I forgot she was even there shooting. There was no awkwardness at all. We've gotten so many compliments on our photos, and one of our friends is even considering her to shoot their wedding after seeing our pics! If I had it to do again, I'd choose Simple Moments Photography over and over.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing
12/14/2010
  • Kelli T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I met Amy at my best friends wedding. After seeing her idea's come to life it was great to finally see them in print. Amy (my best friend who was getting married) was as beautiful in print as I remembered she was that day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She is great with ALL photo's however my personal favorites are the ones she seems to have an eye for catching when no one else is looking. It's those special glances and loving looks that she catches just as quickly as they are over.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She has several different options!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very kind, friendly and went with the flow. I am looking forward to her photographing my family for as long as she does photography!! Her work is stunning and priceless!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Filiippenkos
01/01/2010
  • Shannon F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many amazing photos, we couldn't choose only one for our wedding! I litterally had to make a curtain of all my favorite pictures, there were so many!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy and Ashley were great to work with when it came to photos of the wedding party and family. We got some really fun shots. For the rest of the night, we just enjoyed our wedding and reception and I don't remember them ever being in the way but always there to get the right shot.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had both Amy and Ashley for our shoots. We used them for our engagement photos, bridal photos, and our wedding. All we wanted were the digitals. They were great about going above and beyond to get amazing photos. Even if it meant spending extra time or standing in the freezing cold in the middle of the night(I took night time city shots that came out awesome)!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were funny and fun and made us feel very comfortable. They were honost about what they thought looked good and what didn't and they had very creative visions and were able to pull off the look that I was going for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
header-logo_new.jpg