Photographers in Wake Forest, NC: Jagg Photography
Jagg Photography
1116 Marshall Farm Street
Wake Forest, NC 27587
(336) 451-5941


Wake Forest Photographers: Jagg Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Fabulous JAGG!!
03/14/2011
  • Christine A

  • Wedding Date: 12/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It's really hard to pick my fav wedding photo since there are so many i absolutely love! If i had to pick, it would probably be the one where the photographer took both our wedding rings and put them on a globe from the places we are in the world. This reminds me of how incredible it is that God brought us together from places around the world!!
  • Jamie and Richie are great with doing a variety of diff types shots, including portraits, candids, and action shots! For portrait shots, they have a lot of creative ideas to keep them from looking like a typical portrait. They are incredibly talented as well at candid and action shots. Other than the pictures taken before and after the service began, they never really asked us to post and just captured shots as they occurred naturally. One thing that i think they captured extremely well are great sequence shots. My husband and I both met dancing, so at our reception, they captured lots of natural shots of us dancing, which was a way of recreating the way we met! They are also very attentive to detail and are quick to capture shots that only last for a moment!
  • With our package we got full day coverage with both Richie and Jamie, a CD of over 1,000 wedding images, and we are about to get our 12"x12" forty page professional album and two parent coffeetable books to match. we get three DVD slideshows and I got a bridal session with 30 4x6s of my favorite shots. Jamie even did my hair for my bridal session! Definitely a great value for what we paid!
  • Having Jamie and Richie as our photographers is like having old friends come to the wedding. They are not only both genuine and down to earth, but are also extremely professional at the same time. I believe they go above and beyond their job description of just photographers, and make sure to help out in any way possible the day of the wedding to keep things moving smoothly. For both my bridal session portrait and the day of the wedding, the hair dresser was unavailable, so Jamie calmly pinned up my hair and allowed me to actually enjoy the day instead of stressing over it! I really cannot say enough about Jagg Photography. Jamie and Richie are not only fabulous photographers but genuinely great people. They have an incredible eye for capturing life's special moments and sharing it with other people. They are also very efficient, respond quickly, and have good prices for the work they do! I would recommend them to anyone who needs a photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: FABULOUS JAGG PHOTOGRAPHY
02/28/2011
  • Callie H

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorites, I don't think I could choose just one. If I were to think about some of the pictures stand out most when I think of all of my favorites, I would have to say the pictures of Trey before the wedding and the pictures of us with our families. Those family pictures are so special to us and we will always cherish them. As for the pictures of Trey and I, Richie and Jamie was amazing and between the church and reception site, we stopped by a field with tall grass and took some pictures of just the two of us. I LOVE these pictures because the excitement and happiness of the feeling that "ahhh we are finally married" is all over our faces. I also have so many favorites from our recepetion and the fun time we had dancing and being with family and friends, I can only say, Richie and Jamie captured every wonderful moment of the night!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie and Richie were great at getting all of the shots we wanted, yet not disrupting the day. They are the kind of people that you just want to talk to and they made me, Trey and our families so comfortable that the candid shots were amazing, as well as the posed shots. Richie and Jamie were everywhere that we needed them to be, capturing every special (hectic!) moment, yet they were never in our way or somewhere else when we needed them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package, we paid for both photographers for the whole wedding day, an engagement session, a DVD of all of the pictures, a cd of special moments that we requested they record (well wishes for the bride and groom, video of us opening our gifts to one another) and I purchased my bridal session seperately.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie and Richie are so fun, and so easy going, their smiles and love for one another is contagious. Although it was one of the most hectic and busy days of my life, they made us feel like we had all the time in the world to take the pictures, yet they were quick about it and moved things along well. It was so great to not have to worry about who was supposed to be taking pictures and where they should be, Jamie and Richie handled everything for us and directed people to take pictures when needed. It was great to have two photographers that are so professional and know exactly what a bride and groom want, yet help make the day so fun and so exciting at the same time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jagg Photography Review
02/27/2011
  • Chloe L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? i dont think i could choose just one. every photo is amazing. even if you have 3 photos that are basically all the same with subtle differences. each one is perfect in its own way. having a destination wedding though, probably some of my favorites are with positano in the background or in the streets of positano.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? i think having jamie and richie as your photographer makes your day better. everything with them seems to roll smoother than if they werent there. they have so much experience. they know how things should run. and they capture every shot and more. great with everythinggg! love there candid shots, portraits and find that some of my favorite pics they take are action. they got it all down pat.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers .. the biggest plus! you get different angles of the same moment. different details. i have an absolute favorite from both richie and jamie. well multiple faves from them both. but you wouldnt get the same variety if you just had one photog. we got an engagement session (love) coffee table album (love) 1000ish edited shots (amazing) dvd (love) our package was set up a little differently becasue we did a destination wedding. even better plus..... jamie and richie signed our marriage license :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? they are so easy going! and so passionate about what they do and for each other! you will def see them kiss! which makes it less awkward for you and your honey to kiss in front of the camera! if you have a hard time being in front of the camera... they will def guide you. and you will come out with having the best pictures everrrr. and the best relationship with your photographers. they are SUPER easy to get in touch with (iphones always in hand!) so if you have a late night question or an early morning (OMG what do I WEAR for our ESESSION?!) dilema... their right there to help!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing and wonderful photographers!
02/18/2011
  • Lea C

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even notice they were there! They are great with candids!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An album, custom thank-you notes with pictures from the wedding, dvd slideshow of pics to music of our choice, cd of all edited wedding pictures with the rights to all of them, a polaroid album of black and white photos
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They became our friends so we felt comfortable with them from the beginning!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: above and beyond...the best!
09/30/2010
  • Jessica A

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is impossible to choose, but ONE of my favorites is actually the black and white one above...i am leaning back on my husband shoulder, he's leaning into my neck and the sun is coming in just PERFECT behind us
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? they were 100% unobstrusive. they worked around us, but managed to caputer every little moment of the day. it was such an advantage to have both Jamie and Richie there-Jamie could focus on the ladies all day, Richie could focus on the guys all day then they could tackle the ceremony and the reception from 2 different angles. i love to see how they individually caputer different things-i like to guess who took which pictures! they were climbing on chairs, laying on the floor and snapping 100's of pictures all day-but never once were they in the way or forceful, they let every shot come naturally-i think this is the key to the beauty of their photographs. we wanted them to be a part of the celebration as well, they really felt like a part of the family that day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? the packages we chose included an engagement session-2 hours of pictures, a 10" x 10" photobook, some matted pictures and a CD with the images. the wedding included 2 photographers (and Meghan...the most amazing helper!), a 10" x 10" photobook, a CD with the images and at the last minute we added a photobooth.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? they were themselves...two lovely, kinda and happy people. they never complained, argued, or forced any shots. they talked with everyone, joined in on the party and were so laid back. they were so calm-it helped keep us calm. they also went ABOVE and BEYOND their job description...which impressed everyone even more. i do not have enough words to express how wonderful these two are. i feel so blessed, so lucky to have found them and i'm keeping them around for future projects!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review