Photographers in Cincinnati, OH: David Stephen Photography
David Stephen Photography
17 East 8th Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
(513) 633-6183


Cincinnati Photographers: David Stephen Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: FANTASTIC from start to finish!
09/06/2011
  • Katie M

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • There were so many images that literally took my breath away I don't know if I can even pick ONE favorite!
  • He fit in as if he was just part of the wedding party. He was laughing and joking with all of us throughout so half the time you didn't even notice he had just taken 10 awesome shots. He's a "go with the flow" kind of guy and it made the day run soooo smoothly!
  • We got 2 awesome photographers, all of our images, an online gallery, two or three pre-sessions to discuss/plan the day, an album, and tons of fantastic expertise!
  • He just has the best personality so you feel like you've known him for years. He never "directed" any of the shots so that we felt like we were being bossed around but rather he caught us all in the moment. He was more than happy to take any shots we requested on the fly and the end results were phenomenal!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Engagement Photo Session!
06/18/2011
  • apps+58883793801.46201291.0b5cb2b8b9d7766a56c94e3b0e1fa80e@p

  • Wedding Date: 11/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Love David's Photography!
09/23/2010
  • Janie S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? David captured every moment wonderfully! I have many favorites, from the ceremony to the reception. David does an excellent job of capturing every emotion of the day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You barely realize he is taking pictures throughout the ceremony and reception. The candids and portraits are thoroughly thought out, and you will be very pleased with the variety of locations and angles.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received all of our images, along with a web page for our photo booth pics. This allowed our guests to purchase individual photo booth pictures with ease. David spent an afternoon with us shooting our engagement pictures, and we had two photographers the day of our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David will blend right in with any of your family or friends. He's an amazing person and photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect photos
09/23/2010
  • Caitlin V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them were perfect in capturing what we wanted for our special day! There could be no way to pick just one!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David was great at blending in...most of the photos we recieved were so intimate and beautiful, I was amazed how we didn't notice a photographer there! When it came time to our family shots and shots of my husband and I after the wedding David was incredible. We have the most gorgeous photos that look like they belong in a magazine...very artistic!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a website where our photos were uploaded so we could let all of our friends and family see them very soon after the wedding. Two photographers were there as to not miss a moment, which we found very helpful. 2 DVD's of all of our photos were included so we are free to print and do with any of them as we please. Also an additional photo shoot was included in our package that we used for annoucemnet photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David is wonderful, we felt he was more of a guest than our photographer. Everyone had a lot of fun with him there!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photos!
06/11/2010
  • Allison B

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them are amazing! We have a fantastic mix of posed pictures from around town, detail photos, candid shots of the ceremony and reception and even some guest photos that make our wedding look like a red carpet event. David took the fact that I'm a detail oriented person to heart and really focused on the details throughout the day that made our wedding special. I couldn't possibly choose a favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David was a breeze to work with making us laugh during our posed shots but then completely disappearing into the background during the ceremony. I couldn't believe some of the amazing shots that David got from our ceremony because I never even noticed him taking pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? So many members of my family and friends commented on how easy David was to work with- he was down to earth and friendly throughout the day while still getting the perfect shots. David even went the extra mile staying long after the time frame outlined in my package was over to make sure he got photos of as many guests as possible with the night sky and the city skyline in the background.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Your Photos Will Be the Envy of Brides Everywhere!
02/18/2010
  • Crystal S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a fine arts background, so it was extremely important to me to find a photographer with a unique aesthetic. The portraits are beautiful, the shots during the ceremony are beautiful, and there are pictures of me and my dad which I will cherish forever... David is a very gifted photographer. It would be impossible to select a favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The first time I saw our wedding photos I was shocked... they could not have been a more accurate representation of how I remembered the day. It was as if I was looking at photographs of the memories I had frozen in my mind. The funny part is, I don't even remember David being there for all of those momenets! He is a ninja!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? David was able to accomodate our modest budget to create a package that was an incredible value! He included an engagement session, at least 5 hours of service on the day of the wedding, an online photo album, and a huge cd of images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David is probably one of the most awesome people I have had the pleasure of meeting in my life. He is an easygoing guy who has a gift for making people feel comfortable around him. He rarely posed any photos and let everyone be themselves... this resulted in AMAZING photos of our families and friends. My husband I both ended up feeling he was more of a friend than our photographer by the end of the night. In fact, most of our guests could not stop talking about what a great guy he is!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: David is a must have on your wedding day!
01/25/2010
  • Karolyn M

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Loved them all. Especially the candid shots. He was able to really capture the moment as it was happening, rather than requesting we "stop and smile". To see photos of us in the way that our guests saw us on that day is truly priceless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Most of the time, I never even knew he was taking the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was amazingly comfortable with us and our family, it felt like he was a part of the bridal party!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor