Photographers in Cincinnati, OH: Sherri Barber Photography
Sherri Barber Photography
Cincinnati, OH 45214
(513) 377-6661


Cincinnati Photographers: Sherri Barber Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: A true talent
09/08/2012
  • Lucy W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The picture Sherri posted of my wedding within 12 hours of the event was one that truly touched me - she captured one of the most beautiful and memorable moments in my life (my husband picked me up during our first dance and spun me around on the dance floor, all you saw on my face was happiness...not to mention the beautiful background that Sherri also captured). But honestly - if I could frame all 1000+ pictures that Sherri selected from my wedding day, I would.
  • Sherri was also my wedding photographer - she showed up early and had the whole day's plan worked out. She kept me on time without making me feel rushed, and she also kept me calm and made sure no one was stressing me out (totally not her job description but she cared to do that for me). She understood my vision for the wedding and took initiative in leading the entire wedding party from picture to picture. She did a mixture of portraits, candids, action shots, etc.
  • I got the the more basic package that it came with engagement photos and wedding photos. On the day of my wedding, there was Sherri and her assistant Sarah (who is also great!). I also hired Sherri's new videography team - they're amazing as well. Sherri's quality, of course. :)
  • I adored Sherri from day one, and my family & friends also loved her and her work. I've been very busy giving out Sherri's contact information. She's hot commodity these days! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great to work with
03/03/2012
  • nick h

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She has great enagement photos of us with iced over trees in the backround! Sherri was awesome at finding spots!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? In the engagement session, Sherri knew were to go, go us there, and took the best pictures I have ever seen She was awesome
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Pics and 1 photographer
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is fun and easy to work with. She is very fun and friendly

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sherri is AMAZING
01/30/2012
  • Abby K

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I used Sherri Barber for my wedding on Dec. 31st, 2011. She was AMAZING. Other than hiring her and answering a few questions all the details were left to her and I could not have been happier with her decisions. Every bride knows the stress levels rise the closer the wedding gets and Sherri understands that. Sherri made it as easy and painless as she could. She decided on the locations for the engagement pictures and the wedding pictures. Sherri created the timeline for the day and she handled the groomsmen! She also stayed later than expected to make sure she had our New Year's Eve celebration! I would recommend Sherri Barber over and over again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Amazing!
01/30/2012
  • Katy G

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't have a favorite-- they are all too amazing. I know that sounds cliche, but I am in love with the photo book she put together after our wedding and adore each and every page!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not even realize Sherri was there during the ceremony, and for our pictures afterwards she knows exactly what to do to get the most natural pictures in a limited amount of time. She loves both action shots and candids, but also does great "posed" pictures that you would never know are posed. Simply wonderful in all arenas!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received an engagement picture package (a lot of prints), all of our wedding pictures on a disc, and a beautiful album for the big day. Sherri had an assistant with her the entire day to help things go smoother, however she was the only one who took the pictures (which I liked, since I hired HER!).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has an extremely easygoing demeanor and makes everything fun, letting you forget about the "business" of the day while taking care of capturing your most precious memories!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!!!
11/03/2011
  • Gina P

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That's like picking your favorite kid... We love them all! She took a photo of us looking at each other in front of a brick wall that was painted a bright purple (our wedding color :)). It is absolutely gorgeous and the background just made us pop! She also took a really fun engagement photo of us kissing in a subway station as the train flew by... it is awesome!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She had a timeline and was really good at sticking to it and making sure we were being efficient. She had an assistant who was also awesome who tracked the shots she took to make sure they caught everything we wanted. In terms of not being disruptive, we didn't notice her during the ceremony one bit. We got married in a Catholic church and it was important to us that she was discreet. A+! AMAZING candids and action shots...she makes everyone look awesome. She caught some pretty ridiculous moments, including me stealing the microphone from the band and singing to my hubby. Our portraits also turned out great, especially of my husband. He looked super hot!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a package with everything. In retrospect I would have paid double to have her! :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made me comfortable because she is ALL OVER IT! She was super prepared and knew exactly what i wanted before the big day. She knew when to jump in and direct vs. sit back and just capture candids. She is SO much fun to be around that everyone is comfortable... by the end of the night my dad (who doesn't like photos BTW) told my mom that he felt like sherri was part of our family! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
08/26/2011
  • courtney t

  • Wedding Date: 07/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is my husband and I looking at each other to the side and holding hands on the front porch of Hayner House at Sharon Woods.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was pretty unprepared and was really lagging behind, Sherri got us on track and made everything come together and got us ahead of schedule.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, Dvd, Engagement pic, Two photographer
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was friendly, funny and made everyone at ease

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best decision for our wedding.
05/17/2011
  • Jeff B

  • Wedding Date: 04/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My wife with the music stand.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sherri was well organized for the after-ceremony pictures, causing very little delay. Sherri and her assistance blended in well at the ceremony and the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos. Pictures and copyrights on DVD. Multiple photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? With all the financial and emotional stress that came with our wedding, and after hearing unfortunate stories of budget photographers, I knew I wanted the best photographer in the area. After calling several photographers in the area and listening to how they initially presented themselves over the phone to potential clients, listening to their marketing and pricing, I decided to meet with a couple. Sherri happened to be our last visit and I questioned her a lot, possibly even being annoying at some point. After listening to Sherri speak about her education in graphic arts, her many years of experience in the area, and seeing some of her photos in her studio, I fought off the urge to say yes on the spot. My wife and I discussed the meeting and about Sherri on our ride home. The price was definitely out of the range that I was initially expecting, but realizing the importance of a really good photographer, we said yes to Sherri. From the contract stuff, through the engagement photos, and the entire wedding, Sherri was professional and fun the entire time. Sherri will tell you to smile even if you think you are. She will put you in poses and places that make great pictures, even if you think they may not. She will make you pause to breath and take great photos to help relax. She will become part of your reception that just fits in and you may not notice she is there till you see your photos. Sherri, and her entire staff, was the best decision for our wedding. Looking back at my question about price, I have no doubt now. Sherri was definitely worth the price and then some and I will definitely be calling her for future picture needs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sheri Barber I Love You
03/22/2011
  • Stacy F

  • Wedding Date: 02/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Outside the church just after the ceremony
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was in all black and i swear i didnt eaven see her taking the shots i love the most! She is very sly
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, cd of images, wedding day photography, wedding album, and cd of images
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Excellent very comfortable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: photographer
10/27/2010
  • Lindsey P

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? well it's kind of hard to chose because there are soooo many that I like. Any of the one's with me and my husband
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was amazing. She even helped me get into my dress. she got some great candid shots and the portraits are beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? all of the above :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she was very professional and kept things moving. she wasnt afraid to get the job done and i love that! i didnt want someone who was going to be shy and timid and end up missing the necessary shots

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome photographer!
09/27/2010
  • Kate S

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh my gosh... it's hard to pick just one! Sherri is so creative and we loved all the pics.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She is experienced and knows how to be unobtrusive. She is great with all shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One album, engagement pics, DVD with full printing rights
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She got to know all of us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor