Photographers in Cincinnati, OH: Sherri Barber Photography
Sherri Barber Photography
1401 Central Parkway Suite 101
Cincinnati, OH 45214
(513) 377-6661


Cincinnati Photographers: Sherri Barber Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 24 Reviews
Review: Awesome photographer!
09/27/2010
  • Kate S

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Oh my gosh... it's hard to pick just one! Sherri is so creative and we loved all the pics.
  • She is experienced and knows how to be unobtrusive. She is great with all shots.
  • One album, engagement pics, DVD with full printing rights
  • She got to know all of us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
08/31/2010
  • Jill A

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is no way I can pick just one! I love every single one of them for all different reasons.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sherri was so accomodating, and stayed right on schedule, everything went smoothly and the ceremony started on time, despite the rain! Greg and I are not real fans of having our picture taken, so other than the bride and groom shots, we had no idea when Sherri was shooting, but know for sure we LOVE every single picture she took (which seems like hundreds!!).
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Bride and Groom Album, parent album, photo credit, engagement pics (which we weren't able to do before the wedding due to two rain out events-but hope to do a post wedding sessions), zip drive with all images
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Being super friendly and not overbearing! Sherri's high energy and friendly attitude made everyone comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Truly the best....EVER!
08/29/2010
  • joanna s

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is one photo of us that she put on her blog that makes us look like absolute movie stars. It is my husband and I standing in front of the 1945 Packard we had rented. I made it my Facebook profile pic, and have gotten so many compliments. She took what could've been an ordinary picture and made it a masterpiece. Truly amazing. My husband's favorite is one of the two of us, just after we walked out of the sanctuary as husband and wife. We have our foreheads together, and I have a huge smile on my face. When we were looking through all of our pics, he said that he had no idea she was even out there with us. That just how good she is.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was amazing. My husband hates...absolutely hates...having his picture taken. The next day, we were talking, and he mentioned that he didn't even notice her there for most of the ceremony and reception. When we looked through the pictures, though, you would've thought she was three feet away from us the entire time. My husband describes her as a photography ninja.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A lot. Prints, coffee table book, albums for the mothers, engagement session, and a master DVD of all the pics taken. We had two photographers on the day of our wedding, and they followed us to a few different locations between the ceremony and reception. I'm sure I'm forgetting something. Sherri is a great value for the money.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is so personable. As I said, my husband hates having his photo taken. He didn't seem to mind at all. She is fun and professional. The rest of the family loved her. But over all, we could hardly tell she was there. The only proof we have of her presence, is the amazing pictures she took.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best ever!
08/18/2010
  • lance n

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Outdoor at Night
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did everything in discretion and handled all those wanna be photographers. Had great candids and got the essance of the venue.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 11x14, three books, dvd, engagement session and proofs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We booked Sherri about a year in advance back when she first started out doing weddings. We live in Florida and were getting married in the Cincy area. We found Sherri on theknot.com and set up a meeting for when we were in town. When we call her….SHE answers the phone and knows who it is. Very personable! As soon as we met her we knew that she was the one to shoot our wedding. We loved her photojournalistic approach and her package was BY FAR THE BEST in the Cincinnati area. We also wanted to sub our boudoir shoot for a proper engagement session. She happily did it and shot our engagement session three days before our wedding when we got in town. She showed us her books that makes and other options that were available. The day of the wedding, she showed up with her assistant and they were dressed appropriately and ON TIME. She was actually ahead of schedule on the photos and she suggested other sites to visit to get some pics. She also stayed around for an extra 30 minutes to get the money shot that we wanted. (go figure, one night that smog was in Cincinnati!) She handled our 4 year old flower girl with ease and all of the people trying to sneak pictures in while she was shooting. Very professional! The end result was some of the best pictures that our guests have ever seen. They were up on the web within 4 days (only because she had an out of town shoot that she left for). She allows anyone you give your password to sign in and order and view your photos directly from her website. My wife and I can’t say enough about her. We had a great time dealing with her and talk to her anytime we are in Cincinnati. Our sister is even looking to book her when she gets engaged…..WHEN! We loved her one on one time, her package, and her professionalism. She handled all the guests and family members that you don’t want to. We highly recommend booking her for your event…wedding, baby, or party. Her style is on the cutting edge along with her equipment and pricing. Thanks Sherri for everything! You will not be disappointed….Tell her Lance sent you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sherri Barber Photography
06/21/2010
  • Molly A

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Sherri got some bridal photos with horses, which turned out great! Also, all of the candids at the reception were awesome!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All of the candids and portraits turned out amazing! We got shots in a couple of different places which made for lots of cool and different photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received engagement pictures, an album and the disk with all wedding photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sherri was not only a friend but also very professional. She was very friendly in instructing all the wedding party to get in certain poses, which made everyone happy and our pictures turn out fantastic!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We are so happy we went with Sherri!
06/11/2010
  • sheena m

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We cannot choose just one! Sherri does a fabulous job making ordinary street scenes look fantastic, and we are particularly fond of shots taken in the neighborhood outside our venue. The full body shots which emphasize the architecture around us turned out like magazine photos! The way Sherri plays with perspective creates gorgeous photos even when the people in the photos don't look absolutely perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did not even see where Sherri was during the wedding ceremony and reception! She must have been around because we have the shots from very clear angles, but she was never in the way. We had a TON of required family portraits, so we were impressed by the speed with which she cranked through them. I also loved how her shots from me getting ready made even our family home look like a fabulous backdrop.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Sherri was very flexible about allowing us to design the extremely budget-friendly package that best fulfilled our needs. She included an engagement session and a flash drive with all our wedding pictures since we thought that would prove more useful to us than an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I initially did not even want a photographer to come to my home while I was getting ready because I wanted to feel completely comfortable at home. What I found, however, is that when Sherri arrived, she really bolstered my confidence in how I looked and made me more excited both about the event and the photos. In the end, I think the pics taken at my house both of me by myself and with my family/friends will end up being amongst my favorites! She was very definite about directing us without forcing us to pose in any way we thought particularly unnatural, and we love the results so far!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved the memories!
06/11/2010
  • Leah B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sherri captured our wedding perfectly! The one thing I wanted from our wedding was the photos. Photos are memories that will last a life time, and Sherri helped my husband and I keep our memories!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sherri Barber Photos-4/10/10
04/21/2010
  • Summer H. B

  • Wedding Date: 04/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ONE!? Oh my...one of my favorites is of my bridesmaids and I and Sherri's photography makes it look like an ad in a wedding magazine! I love it! She also took pictures of our rings on a fire hydrant...and while that sounds so crazy, it looks absolutely amazing! Also, she took pictures of my husband and I in Fountain Square downtown, and I cannot even just pick one...and the one of my dress, and my shoes, and our favors...:)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was so friendly! I felt like I had hired a friend to take pictures. During posed shots, she was just very clear with what she wanted, and was able to keep my 16 person wedding party focused and capture great shots! Every photo that I looked at I loved...and she took so many!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of those things are available in a package with Sherri, but really, she used a package as an idea of the options that you have. She was so flexible with getting us exactly what we wanted, not just trying to get us to buy a package if there was something in it that we didnt necessarily need or want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Again, I felt like I had hired a friend! She was so friendly to everyone, and was cutting up with the groomsmen to make them loosen up and smile for pictures. Sherri mastered the combination between friend and professional. I honestly could not have made a better choice than hire her on my big day!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: As good as it gets.
01/11/2010
  • Adam E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our best photo I think was just her and I rolling around in the leaves
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a great job with everything, even though she admits she doesn't like portraits she does them well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She included a Engagement Shoot, an Album and unlimited shots and a DVD with all of the photos with a release document.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great, she only needed to give instructions when she thought that something absolutely needed to be changed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love Love Love her!
11/18/2009
  • Tiffany B

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't know that I could pick just one favorite! I absolutely love all of my wedding pictures - all 1000 of them :) From the engagement shoot to the bridal session and also my wedding pictures, she was able to capture our fun and playful personalities in all of the pictures. I wasn't wanting the traditional poses or settings in our pictures. I was looking for pictures with a lot of unique, creative poses in interesting locations. Sherri was definately able to meet my very picky needs.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were no disruptions at all during the day. Everything ran very smooth the entire time because Sherri was very well prepared with a timeline for the day. Most of the time we were even running ahead of schedule so we were able to grab some extra shots. As I said above, all of the pictures from Sherri are fabulous. She is great at taking all photos -candids, portraits and action shots. She was definately about to capture all of the special moments. She was even open to some of our crazy picture ideas like taking pictures with vampire fangs in :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Sherri was fabulous at talking with us and letting us decide what we needed. We were able to select a package that was perfect for us at a VERY affordable price. We were even able to get wallet size pictures of me in my dress to give to my hubby on our wedding day as a gift. We were able to get everything that we wanted - albums, wallets, assorted 5x7s - PERFECT!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sherri seemed to just fit right in with my friends and I. She was even asked by people at our reception how long we had been friends :) I was looking for a photographer that would be just as playful as we are during our pictures. Sherri was exactly the person that I was wanting. She was able to make even some of the shy people feel very comfortable in front of the camera. The whole bridal party was comfortable and laughing with her all day (partly because we made up funny nicknames for everyone with her). We all loved Sherri sooooo much!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor