Photographers in Circleville, OH: First Alarm Photo Studio
First Alarm Photo Studio
Circleville, OH 43113
(614) 537-9890

First Alarm Photo Studio



View First Alarm Photo Studio in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Lisa and Jim
12/02/2008
  • LisaJim

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Jim said his favorite was the picture taken of me in my wedding gown and his boots on the back of the fire engine!
  • Kathleen was super at blending in and got everyone involved in the group photos so they turned out great.
  • We had studio engagement photos done with Kathleen last month and talked with her about what we wanted from our wedding photos. She listened and made suggestions then gave us what we wanted. She even delivered the CD to us yesterday as well as the photos were online for the family to look at and order from the next day. Very convenient.
  • We have known Kathleen for awhile through the fire department and she is just a great person to know. She listens and understands what the bride wants and can even handle the "godzilla" bride with ease. I just love her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jason and Lea's Engagement
12/02/2008
  • JasonandLea

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The best picture was the one of Lea and me slow dancing. The lighting was perfect and so was the look on my lovely Lea's eyes.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I noticed the photograper, Kathleen, would use a long lens to keep from being in the way. And was great when it came to arranging us for group pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our photos were put on a CD and we were given a photo album that Lea just loves.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She introduced herself and had a great sense of humor.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME
12/02/2008
  • Marisa

  • Wedding Date: 11/22/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My absolute favorite photo was the one taken of me and my dad in the carriage. It was just absolutely beautiful. Katheleen kept the whole picture black and white but only had the color of my flowers coming through. It just turned out great!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I do not know how they did it but I never even noticed pictures were being taken. I was just too excited about my day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Katheleen gave us a gorgeous photo album filled with great pictures plus she put everything on CD for us to print where and what we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great! There were two photographers at the wedding and Katheleen made sure she introduced herself to everyone and made them laugh. She's a goof! She was even able to get some gorgeous pictures of our flower girl who usually cries when someone tries.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My wild children
10/24/2008
  • KarenandMark

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I just love the collage she made for us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Many photographers we talked to wanted to take our photos before the ceremony but we didn't want that. We wanted the traditional "not seeing me in my wedding gown until the ceremony" photos. Kathleen did what we requested. She said this was our day not hers. We were given two photographers...one was at the front of the altar in a corner with a tripod and did not use a flash and the other was behind us in the church. We were too engrossed with each other and the ceremoney, we didn't pay attention to the photographers.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were given a photo album filled with pictures that Kathleen picked out and were very pleased with it. Our family was given an event code and were able to get on line and pick what pictures they wanted without bothering me to order them. We also picked additional sizes of pictures for ourselves.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She asked what it was we wanted and went from there. Very professional and likeable. I have three children from a previous relationship that can be a handful at times and Kathleen was able to get their attention long enough to get great pictures of them. I don't know what she did but she got great poses of my wild ones.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Job!
10/24/2008
  • MickeyMichelle

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A Fireman's Wife provided two photographers for our wedding and it was great! I actually have two favorite pictures that were taken. One was of myself, my gorgeous new husband and my grandmothers. The second one was of just my hands and my husbands pouring green powder from champagne glasses into another glass container. It created a heart shape effect with the green powder, the glasses and our hands. It was awesome to look at. I am hoping it is used for others to see.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We never noticed that the photographers were around.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Katheleen offered an engagement package as well as rehersal dinner but we decided not to go with it. I wish we had now. I think the prices were great and the photo album included in the price was beautiful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were automatically comfortable with her. She has a nice personality and was easy to get along with. She asked us before the ceremony what it was we wanted and she gave it to us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor