Photographers in Columbus, OH: Curtis Wallis Wedding Photographer
Curtis Wallis Wedding Photographer
501 Morrison Rd
Columbus, OH 43230

Wedding Photographer Columbus Ohio



View Wedding Photographer Columbus Ohio in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Susan and JT's Wedding
03/10/2011
  • susan k

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My favorite wedding photo was all of the black and white pictures. Curtis really captured the essence of the day. But if I had to pick one, it would be my husband and I's first picture exiting the church! So fun!
  • I asked for a lot of candid shots and Curtis took a lot at a lot of different angles to be sure he got the shot. I really appreciated that he took a variety as well (candid, action, and portraits)
  • Our package included engagement photos, Curtis all day, coffee table book (looks amazing), and a $100 credit towards photos. Curtis also retouched all of the pictures, made himself very available, and very patient thoughout the whole day.
  • Curtis went ahead and found areas around the church, and around the area to take photos on his own which I loved! He also took it upon himself to make decisions I or my husband didnt have time to make. He also did not say anything about our family taking pictures with I appreciated! Overall Curtis was amazing! He took great care of us because we really did not know what we were doing and helped us out during the whole process!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous!
12/29/2010
  • abby k

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many it is really hard to choose just one! I really love the pics he took in the gorgeous hallway at Creekside though.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Curtis is phenomenal b/c he totally was not intrusive at all! He took a lot of great shots and was really patient with the craziness of the day. He was calm and understanding the entire time. Everyone thought he was very polite, and I especially appreciated that he didn't make himself a central part of the wedding ceremony as some photographers have done in other weddings I've been in.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We wanted a very very basic package. Curtis really worked with our budget. It included a DVD of pics that we have the rights to print at our leisure now.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was directive when it was appropriate to be, but he was always very respectful and was able to keep a calming vibe throughout the process. He was simply wonderful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Photography
12/27/2010
  • Pamela L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We did a special gift for my step daughter. The look on her face was priceless. I am just glad to have her. I see that emotion eveyytime I look at that photo
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Curtis just followed us around most of the day. He just kind of hid in the background taking candid s. If there was something we needed we knew just to look around us and he was close.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a dvd,images posted online and the album. I almost did not get the album but it was well worth it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Curtis is really laid back. Everyone really felt that. There were several special photos my mother in law really wanted and he made sure that they were taken as well. Thank you very much.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: amazing photography
12/15/2010
  • Vicki C

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of my dad and i at our house and we are laughing about me kissing him on his bald head and you can see the lipstick marks
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? he was always in the background or of to the side or had cameras in places he knew he would be in the way. amazing candid shots action and portraits i love them all
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? engagment photo session, all day photography, any place i wanted to go, 350 prints, 1 album, and a cd of all of the prints that were taken also $150 towards anything i wanted printed
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? he just was very relaxed and listened to everyones suggestions and put his own twist on it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend
12/14/2010
  • Tracy K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a shot of my husband and I holding hands. I really did not even see Curtis take the photo. It was a surprise to even see it while viewing our images online.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He is fantastic with the candid shots and setup shots as well. While the candids are my favorite he did stage a shot in front of the church door way. It was a silhouette and it is my Moms favorite.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included images on CD as well as the album. We also took advantage of the free engagement session special he was offering
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Before Curtis left that evening he made sure I had all the photographs with my guests I wanted. Then as he left he talked to my parents and made sure they were set as well. My mom really appreciated that.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I could not have been happier!
11/18/2010
  • Jennifer M

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The shots after the ceremony. We went to a local park and did a series of photos there of just the wedding party. Every time I look at them i remember how much fun that day was.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Curtis worked with us to plan out the day so we knew exactly what was going to happen. We received fantastic candids as well as a series of portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did a package with a storybook album and engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Curtis made sure even my family had all the photos they needed before he left for the evening

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captured the magic!
01/19/2010
  • Carrie H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite pic is one of us kissing by the river. The sun was behind us, so it created a bit of a silhouette, and my veil was blowing in the wind...the perfect pic!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Curt just let the day happen and seemed to capture moments that we weren't even aware of. He was laid back, yet professional..the perfect combination! We didn't really want the standard church pics, and Curt was very flexible to this. He met us before our rehearsal and we went down to the river park to pic a location. He gave recommendations, while still allowing the final choice to be ours....those pics are our favorite from the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, unlimited photos for the day of, 350 4x6 prints, $150 credit toward other-sized prints, as well as a story book album. This covered everything we could have wanted and was just a part of his basic package. We interviewed other photographers, who charged twice as much, and didn't even include prints in their base rate.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We definitely had peace of mind because Curt made everything so easy. Didn't have to worry about his arrival...like I said, he was at the church before I was! He just let the day unfold as it was meant to, and definitely captured all the moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Photographer! From OH to FL for our day
01/18/2010
  • Matthew M

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Curt took some shots Pre-Reception on the beach of Jamie and I. Those would have to be our favorites.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? About a week before the wedding Curt talked with us about his ideas for different locations for our photos. He took our wedding schedule and helped us stay to it on our wedding day. He took hundreds and hundreds of photos. One fantastic thing that Curt did that many people may not know about is that he also designed a wedding registration website for Jamie and I. It had an electronic reservations, directions, accommodations as well as links to our registries.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased the photo DVD and a Storybook album. We also had Curt design our wedding website.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As we mentioned in the headline Curt came down from Ohio to Fort Walton Beach Florida for our wedding. Everything about him was very professional from his demeanor to his equipment. He was early to the Church (which put my mind at ease!) and he quickly built a nice rapport with my groomsmen and I. At the reception Curt was constantly on the move snapping photos, but whenever Jamie or I wanted a photo with a cousin, or grandparent he was there. We were very pleased with the results!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You don't want anybody but Curt on your big day!
01/18/2010
  • JULIE R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was a great candid shot Curt took of us holding hands and looking at each other right after the ceremony, when we didn't realize anyone else was looking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Curt was great, he just fades into the background and you never even know he's there. He took candid shots of my sister and my father, both of whom I lost within 9 months after my wedding, that I cherish so much to this day. Curt is a wonderful photographer, and he has an eye for detail like none other.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding was very small so it was just Curt taking pictures, and we did not do engagement photos. But I have a wonderful wedding album and all photos on DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family has known Curt for many years, so he's like family to us. But he made my guests very comfortable by just interacting with them as he was taking photos, and he just seemed to know without any direction from me, what group shots I would want etc.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 110% Recommend Curt Wallis
01/18/2010
  • Molly S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A candid shot of us during our first dance as husband and wife.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Curt was all but invisible. He didn't get in the way yet guided all of us through the day as a photographer should.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, memory book, DVD, and photos. Curt was also able to offer video. The DVD captured all the highlights of our day - and it was set to music - along with still photographs interspersed throughout the video.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely! Curt made us all feel relaxed and completely took the jitters away!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Promotions
free

Book by Feb 1, 2011 and receive a free wedding website With RSVP!

Any wedding booked by Feb 1, 2011 will receive a full function website to host all your wedding information as well as an RSVP area for guests to reply too. Value is $350.00 Must mention OneWed.

Expires 02/01/2011
Promotion has expired