Photographers in Columbus, OH: Kathy Grinstead Photography
Kathy Grinstead Photography
835 Gladden Rd.
Columbus, OH 43212
(614) 581-4996

Kathy Grinstead Photography



View Kathy Grinstead Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Great wedding
11/06/2011
  • Greg S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There was so many great photos to choose from when our wedding was over. Every aspect of our wedding was in photograph form. Nothing was left out. Kathy went with the flow and caught everything. I and my bride was so happy to see such perserverance in catching every moment of such a great event in our lives. thank you so much Kathy for your patience and capturing this great moment for us. It did mean a lot to us both. There was not a bad shot anywhere on our photo dvd.
  • Great with everything. no disruptions at all. All shots were just BEAUTIFUL!
  • Photo book,wedding photo DVD's, engagement photo dvd, and One photographer which was just enough and perfect.
  • Was there on time and ready to shoot. Positioned members of the wedding comfortable and shot with out hesitation. Got to work and did an excellent job in getting everyone into position to shoot and get to the next shot without delay.Family members happy with everything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Reasonable and Responsible
09/17/2011
  • lindsay w

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kathy took so many good photos that it is really hard to decide on a favorite but if I had to choose it would be a full length photo of me in my wedding dress holding my flowers with my train spread out perfectly.It looked as though it should be in a bridal magazine
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kathy did a great job with getting the shots that I wanted without being disruptive. Everything went so well that I didn't even notice the action shots were being taken at the time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in my package were 2 DVDs and a photo album. We also purchased engagement pictures which were priced at a very reasonably. We actually placed some of the engagement photos on the reception tables.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kathy was very pleasant and considerate. She didn't judge anyone or anything at my wedding. She acted in a professional manner at all times. She wasn't overbearing, pushy or demanding. She gave her opinion as a professional photographer when it was needed. She absolutely met my expectations and the price couldn't be beat. Way to go, Kathy ! Thank you for helping us to make our day as special and memorable as possible!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Andy and Ellies Wedding!
10/08/2010
  • Ellie S

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a few favorites. I really like the pictures of me close up with my birdal bouquet. I look very at peace. I also love the pictures of my father and I walking down the aisle. My dad is very important to me, and to have this special memory captured is a wonderful thing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She blended in well with guests and never got in the way. She was good at taking candid shots when times were right. She got some great action shots of the groomsmen, for example having them all jump in the air, it is a very cool picture. She got great pictures of before the ceremony, during and after during the reception. Also, the portraits of Andy and I were very good, she had us do several diferent poses and I liked that, so we would get a variety.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She is making us a DVD/CD of all the pictures so we can make more copies for our family and friends. We are also getting a hard bound album and a smaller 4X6 album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very professional and knew exactly what she was doing. She prompted us when it was time for pictures, and told us what poses to be in. She was very easy going, great to get along with and communicate with and helped with any questions we had. I felt comfortable and confident with her taking our Wedding pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful pictures at an affordable price!
06/22/2010
  • Shelley S

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my favorite pictures is the one with myself and my Grandpa. He had walked me down the aisle at my last wedding and was very upset that he was physically unable to do the same - the picture is gorgeous. I also loved the ones with my husband and I dancing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very quick and efficient and even though I was obviously flustered she was right on top of everything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD's and an album. She also sent me a few preview pictures via e-mail after the reception and that was wonderful
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very easygoing and made everyone feel comfortable - she knew what she was doing even when we didn't. I always felt like we were in good hands.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: September 12, 2009
10/13/2009
  • Erica P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was right after the wedding my new husband and i were hugging. and we both look really relaxed and happy.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was out of the way, she just kind of blended in. I think she did a fabulous job.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got engagment pics also which we love.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just really laid back and helped us arrange and my husband has a large family which was difficult. She was a very good photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bridal Party thanks to Kathy
08/24/2009
  • Nikki and Brent's Wedding

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The close up of the bride and groom & the candid shots of the bridal party before the formal shots when we were all joking around.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a combination of candids and action shot that we didn't even realize she was there. She blended in with the guests and took great shots of the entire event. She also directed us for formal shots with ease.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She provided a DVD, as well as about 40 shots in a album for us. This way we could do our own book and have the entire collection so that friends and family could choice the pictures that they wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was friendly, considerate as well as very professional. She blened in with the other guest so that we never really noticed that she was there except after the ceremony when the formal shots were taken. She worked with the entire bridal party and accomidated other who wanted to take pictures. A wonder woman to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jackson Wedding
05/06/2009
  • Lucy J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding foto was a close-up of me (the bride) and my husband. I usually stay away from close-ups but she did a great of of finding my 'good angle' and capturing it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One of the things I liked the most is that she was quick to take her pics. Other photographers make you stand and pose for minutes (which seem like hrs). She did a great job with action shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a beautiful photo-book. She made great collages of people pictures and wedding decoration/items.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very friendly and made us very comfortable. She knew how to direct a crowd without stress.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rorby wedding
04/27/2009
  • drorby

  • Wedding Date: 03/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kathy shot a candid of Mark and I talking with the sunlight behind us, we looked so in love!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kathy made everyone feel relaxed. She was very careful to stay in the background and yet was able to catch so many great moments which were a complete surprise to us, we didn't even know she took some of them
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We wanted Kathy to provide us with a CD and DVD, we chose our own photos we wanted to be developed. She had already edited the photos and was happy to go back and do some more editing on photos we asked her about.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so relaxed and funny, she knew how to get the posed shots at just the right moment as well as some of the candid shots, we were very satisfied and would recommend her to anyone, especially someone with a smaller budget and big expectations!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our special day
04/27/2009
  • drohrbach

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A close up of the bride and groom
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the ceremony she stood in the back and used a long lens. She captured some wonderful moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A DVD and proof book
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She knew how to pose us and make us feel relaxed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor