Photographers in Columbus, OH: New Day Photography
New Day Photography
841 North High St.
Columbus, OH 43201
(419) 631-7786


Columbus Photographers: New Day Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Laid back and fun.
07/15/2013
  • Stephwed

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Hmmm...it's hard to choose which picture is my favorite. We had some of our pictures taken at an old rustic bridge and some of those are my favorites.
  • Josh is not pushy but keeps things moving. He really did a good job of fitting in.
  • I got a print credit and a flush mount album.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Genuine people, wonderful photographers!
12/20/2012
  • Morgan T

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's too hard to choose. I'm very happy with them all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Josh just fit right into our day. Mike and Josh got along great and that was a big deal to me.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I chose the one photographer option due to my budget and I also purchased a flash drive with all of my images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I really think Josh is a people person because from the first time I met with him I was never worried about spending my wedding day with him. He worked hard the entire day while still managing to be very sociable with all of my family and friends. I recommend you at least check out New Day. You'll be happy you did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: New Day did a great job!
11/22/2011
  • Nicole L

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I seriously could not pick just one. We had such a great variety of shots. That is one of the huge reasons we chose New Day. They had a lot of weddings to look at on their website and their blog. All of those weddings had a bunch of awesome pictures. Our wedding was no different.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They had tons of action shots to go along with portrait shots. Even when we were doing posed pictures they encouraged us to interact and have fun. They were never in the way or taking away from the day but when I first got my pictures I said to my husband there wasn't one thing I could think of that they missed. They are real pros.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Josh and his assistant Lauren, an engagement shoot with a disc of the images, a disc of the wedding day images, and a signing book of our engagement images which turned out awesome!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My entire family loved them. They were very easy going.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love...
09/12/2011
  • Faith H

  • Wedding Date: 08/27/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Shots of my husband and I in Short North. We walked around and had fun.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Josh and Jen are just nice people. The weren't overbearing and really help calm me down a bit.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package had an engagement shoot with a signing book, a leather album, a dvd of all our images, and The Crazybooth.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jen was with me getting pictures of me and the girls getting ready. During this time she was so laid back and nice to all of us. When we took our family pictures, Josh was so nice to all my family even though some of them were being a little crazy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Seriously the best!
09/09/2011
  • Amber S

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love all the detail shots and a picture of my husband and I in a field.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Josh took lots of candid shots. He was very good about letting us know what we need to do, but not pushy. I really appreciated that.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Josh's pricing was set up where we could make the package that we wanted. We opted to purchase a cd of the images with rights and a gallery wrap for our home. We also had an engagement shoot.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Seriously, our family and friends loved Josh. He was so nice to people and just had a lot of fun. When he had to get group shots, he was very nice but let people know what need to be done. You can tell he has been doing this for a while, but in a good way. We had a bunch of comments on how great he was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Happy with New Day
12/19/2010
  • Mary F

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was of outside in a field with my husband and I walking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Josh told me from the beginning that he takes a lot of candid pictures. I had no idea he would take as many as he did. When we first looked at our pictures on his website, it was so much fun because he took so many pictures of things that we had no clue about. I felt like he did a very good job getting everybody in place for the family pictures and he was very nice to everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a cd with all my pictures and canvas gallery warp. I choose the package that had just the one photographer, which was Josh and had 6 hours.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I really loved Josh's pictures when I started looking for a photographer but the main reason I picked him as my photographer was because he was a nice/laid back person when I met him. He was so nice during the wedding day and we had many comments from friends and family praising him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Can't wait to use them when I get married!
12/16/2010
  • jess b

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Loved the fun bridal party pictures! Also, there were so many fabulous pictures of the bride and groom. The editing was really beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? This couple made my friend and her husband SO comfortable! They were so relaxed all day and knew what they were doing. They made everyone relaxed and actually enjoy having our pictures taken! They were always watching for candid shots and their posed stuff was very fun and modern it didn't feel or looked posed at all!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My friend bought the disc and an album. The album is clean and modern and the design that the photographers did was really great and told the whole day in order as it happened. They also got engagement pictures and they were amazing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so nice and fun. They started to feel like friends by the end of the day. We told them we would like to hang out with them some time. I really would love to use them when I get married!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: New Day Photography
04/27/2010
  • Elizabeth P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is when we went outside in the snow! My husband and I were freezing but it was absolutely worth it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We really had no complaints about Josh and Jen. They were dressed very nicely and were very considerate of how important our day was to us. We got so many great candid shots and we really thought it was the perfect mix of posed shots and action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, an album, and a disc of our images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They never seemed stressed even when some of my family came late due to the weather. Everyone said taking pictures with them was very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just what we needed!
02/23/2010
  • Shana D

  • Wedding Date: 04/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Definitely the picture of my husband and I after the ceremony in the court yard.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great communicators and took a lot of pictures while things were happening during the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographers!
02/23/2010
  • Ashley R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was taken during our first dance. It is a true candid shot that I will cherish forever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everything was planned out before the day, so things ran so smoothly. I was stress free and Josh & Jen (the photographers) new just when to step in and take charge and when to step back and capture moments from afar.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers for 10 hours, a disc of all of our images, engagement shoot with disc of images, leather album, and an $800 credit for any prints or products we would like.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Josh and Jen are very down to earth people that love what they do. I continue to tell anyone I know that is getting married use them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor