Photographers in Dayton, OH: Kevin Lush Photography
Kevin Lush Photography
P.O. Box 661
Dayton, OH 45409
(937) 321-5752

Kevin Lush Photography



View Kevin Lush Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Amazing, Professional Photography
10/07/2012
  • Mendy A

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Kevin took a great outdoor photo of my husband and I with the most candid smiles on our faces under a tree. It captured the feeling that we were both having so well! Great work!
  • Kevin's work is timeless and amazingly creative! We were extremely happy with all of the pictures that he took. He is great to work with, and he offers his professional advice and detail while listening to your needs and wishes. He was t here for every special moment of the day, capturing all of them in his own creative way. What great memories we have through our pictures, and every time we look at them, we have such big smiles on our faces! Kevin, thank you for making our day so memorable!!! We recommend you to everyone who wants quality pictures and quality service!
  • We were given all pictures digitally with the rights to print them, both in color and black and white. We had two wonderful photographers. We also had engagement pictures included!
  • Kevin was timely, professionally mannered, and paid special attention to what was important to us! He was great with everyone in the wedding party, and we all enjoyed him so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best man for the job of capturing W-day
09/19/2012
  • Rachel H

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really liked the one of all of the bridesmaids blowing kisses at my groom. It turned out funny & cute. My husband loved all of the subtle, artsy, & creative shots of the church, reception, and guests.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kevin was wonderful at capturing every event in the moment. The photos turned out very authentic and magazine style. Kevin was good about letting us do our own thing too. We got plenty of portraits and action shots and were so happy with the results.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the copyright to all of our wedding photos, DVDs, and a free engagement picture session. Kevin and his wife made a great team. Our pictures were ready and online very quickly.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was friendly, flexible, and extremely patient. Kevin was great with the kids and the big wedding party. The cost was extremely affordable and worth every penny. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family. We had so much fun with Kevin!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing, creative and affordable!
01/24/2012
  • Brittany E

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were several beautiful outdoor photos Kevin took where the light was reflecting in the lense off of the sun and a lake that were stunning! We are still getting complements on them. He also took a good deal of humerous ones with the wedding party that were hilarous (I gave some of them to the wedding party as thank yous!)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He took so many wonderful pictures, and to be honest, I barely noticed he was there most of the day! We gave him a list of photos we absoutely wanted (pictures with certain family members) and he took it from there. We had a lot of little kids at the wedding too and he got some really cute pictures of the kids taking over the dance floor!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All we wanted was a set of DVDs that we could make prints from (we are big diy people), and we found that not many photographers were willing to do just that. Kevin was increadibly flexible and was more than happy to listen to our requests and design a package around our needs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Again, we barely noticed he was there most of the day, but when he did appear to take a candid or formal shot, he gave direction without rushing everyone or sounding bossy. He really let everyone's personality come out.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A wonderful experience!
01/15/2012
  • Heidi R

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? "Kevin & Kelly were absolutely amazing! Kevin captures moments that are "real" yet beautiful & artistic! He finds the shots that will make you "feel" those moments & your wedding, years- even decades later. Kelly was as much an assistant to us as she was to Kevin. I don't know how we would have gotten through our wedding nearly as seamlessly as we did without her! After years of working as a professional model & working with countless photographers, there is no one else I would have chosen for our wedding!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: dependable, professional, reasonably priced,
12/06/2011
  • Adam H

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of us at the altar has to be my favorite. The camera angle skillfully shows the grandeur of the venue without taking away from the people. Kevin used a subtle filter effect in the editing process that softened the light, the he enhanced the colors to give the whole thing a dreamlike quality.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During our engagement and wedding photo sessions, Kevin was full of ideas of how to play with the scenery to add fun twists. He was also great at setting up "classic" family photos at the wedding, and the candid photos he took as he circulated at the reception were excellent as well. He clearly knew about composition, clever camera angles, and effects of light and shadow.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? After each session, we received our disk of photos surprisingly quickly, along with the rights to make as many copies as we want for as long as we want (another big plus for Kevin; so many photographers don't give you full control of your photos, and it is rare to receive your photos within a matter of weeks). The finished copies were skillfully edited using professional software, and there were SO MANY great ones to choose from.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was fun to work with, and he was completely open to anything we wanted to try, taking our ideas and expanding on them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Book Kevin Lush Photography Now!! Best Photos EVER
12/05/2011
  • dona o

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? there are several favorite wedding photos but my the most favorite is the one of me in my dress that show cases my dress, flowers and ring all at the same time!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kevin is super awesome at getting around like spider man!!! He is everywhere all the time and at the same time doing whatever he needs to help and make the day special for the bride and groom. He is super artistic and gets great in the moment and formal shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a color and black and white HD DVD's that are our own. This is one of the best parts of the service. Plus Kevin Lush Photography is very affordable. I'm sure 2012 dates are going fast
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kevin was very professional and talked with us about what we wanted. He was very accommodating and worked hard. He was with us all day long and he had another person working with him. I knew from the moment I got engaged that Kevin Lush Photograpy would be doing our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Wedding Pics
04/16/2009
  • nickyhawk

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I didn't have just one favorite. Kevin about 600 pictures and they were all so wonderful it was hard to pick favorites. I love that we have the printable disks- there wasn't so much pressure to decide. Plus, I can print pictures for family and friends that I may not have ordered for myself.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kevin was great- we had a videographer also that he had to work around. Not disruptive at all. We wanted lots of candids and not so many posed pictures. The candids were wonderful, and he had lots of creative ideas for "fun" shots. He will do exactly what type you ask him to.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I bought the DVD's. My cousin is a photographer and was going to print them for me, so it was nice to be able to buy the DVD's and not have the pressure or extra cost of having to buy a package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very comfortable- friendly and great to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best of the Best in Photography!
04/14/2009
  • mamasolvig

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/1973
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many wonderful photos that I could never just pick one. I love the pictures that were taken when the bride and groom were just themselves and not posed.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kevin was magic in the way he seemed to be every where and yet not there at all. He was never in anyone's way and helped others with their photos. Great with candids? Absolutely the best. He is the best with posed, action, candid, you name it and he will exceed your expectations.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kevin designed the package to what we wanted. He was great to work with.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kevin was great to work with. The formal shots took no time at all and we just had a great day! Thank You Kevin!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beyond expectations
04/14/2009
  • Efelci

  • Wedding Date: 03/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many amazing shots that Kevin captured. He framed our formal pictures so you could see the majestic mountains in the background. There are many candid shots that really show how happy everyone was -- especially us! -- but my favorite is a photo of me and my new husband kissing in the distance with the entire layout of our ceremony site in the frame. Kevin captured us when we didn't know he was looking, and because the sun is in the background, our shadows are stretched out onto the golf course. It looks like a postcard.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kevin moved seemlessly throughout the ceremony and reception, always capturing the perfect moment without anyone realizing he was there. He coordinated with us ahead of time to ensure he caught the images we wanted most, including ones of the bridal party goofing off with sunglasses on. His formal pictures are amazing and the candid shots truly show the emotions of the day. There are several moments during the reception that he captured that I had missed when it happened! He also had tons of detail shots (he has a great eye). Looking through the photos is like reliving the day again.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We live in Palm Springs and Kevin's wedding package included our entire wedding weekend. Between the rehearsal, getting ready shots and wedding/ reception, we have about 1,000 amazing photos to choose from. The only problem is that they are all so good, I'm having a very hard time picking which ones to frame. :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I can't say enough about how easy Kevin is to work with. He always made sure everyone was enjoying themselves so there are no stilted or awkward expressions. We were very lucky to have him photograph our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review