Photographers in Dayton, OH: Maxim Photo Studio
Maxim Photo Studio
Dayton, OH 45066
(937) 475-7373

Cincinnati Wedding Photographers



View Cincinnati Wedding Photographers in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Great Job!!
01/15/2009
  • caitlin

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • After out posed pictures I bare knew that he was there. I recieved tremendous shots of everyone and everything. He truely did not miss one moment of the action.
  • He was very knowledgable and quick to direct us into a new pose.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elaine Vonderhaar
01/13/2009
  • Elaine Vonderhaar

  • Wedding Date: 12/01/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all my pictures!! I love the ones of my ceremony the best!! He did an awesome job catching every moment!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even notice that he was there, i saw so many pictures that i didn't even know he took!! It was a nice surprise to see the candid pictures!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I did get an engagement session and a my wedding album with my package and it was a steal as far as i was concerened!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He took charge,which was a great help to me!! We got to the ceremony in plenty of time and got to the reception in plenty of time to dance the night away:)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elaine Vonderhaar
01/13/2009
  • Elaine Vonderhaar

  • Wedding Date: 12/01/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all my pictures!! I love the ones of my ceremony the best!! He did an awesome job catching every moment!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even notice that he was there, i saw so many pictures that i didn't even know he took!! It was a nice surprise to see the candid pictures!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I did get an engagement session and a my wedding album with my package and it was a steal as far as i was concerened!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He took charge,which was a great help to me!! We got to the ceremony in plenty of time and got to the reception in plenty of time to dance the night away:)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Max was Great!
01/10/2009
  • jonesberry

  • Wedding Date: 06/21/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite picture is one that Max took while driving down the road to our reception. He drove beside our car and took picures! They turned out really cool.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Max was able to capture all of the small and large moments of our wedding day. He was able to do it without barking orders, like I had seen in many other weddings.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We actually booked our wedding photos through Bella Photography. Then we rated photos, they selected Max for us. So we didn't buy anything directly from him.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Max was very laid back.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful shots!
01/10/2009
  • egb123

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Max got a photo of me dancing with my dad that although it was spur of the moment, has gorgeous lighting and I will treasure forever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I am not even sure--- I never noticed him during the ceremony or the reception, but we still had fabulous shots from both. I LOVE our posed photos, and the shots of guests breaking it down on the dancefloor are some of my favorites.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I didn't order anything but not because the pictures weren't awesome- they are! We only odered our digital negatives because we wanted to make our own album. I found Max through Bella Pictures, so I am unsure what his packages offer if you do directly through him.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was really fast, which I had let him know was important to me. Also, he tried some really interesting shots and let us know what he was going for as he was setting them up. Max was extremely professional and easy to work with--- a good combination for a comfortable day! I wouldn't ask for anything else :)

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Service
01/09/2009
  • Chris1harrison1

  • Wedding Date: 02/02/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Max took a great picture of my wife and I leaving the church and getting into the limo and then a picture of us in the limo. Its a great memory to have and Max did a great job of getting the picture without interrupting our first moments as husband and wife.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Max was very patient with our large bridal party. He had a good sense of humor which is a must to deal with our families. It did not matter if it was a still photo or action shot, Max was able to capture the moment without interrupting.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did not choose to get the engagement session. We ordered alot of 5x7 and a few 8x11's.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Max used his outgoing personality to cater to each individual in the photograph. Everyone in our party was impressed with his professionalism.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review