Photographers in Grove City, OH: BLY Photography
BLY Photography
1980 Limetree Ct.
Grove City, OH 43123
(419) 306-1050


Grove City Photographers: BLY Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Great photographer
12/10/2014
  • megnashah

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • ones of us dancing
  • We hardly noticed he was there, but when looking through the photos it was like re-living the wedding. We loved him!
  • DVDs of all the images and print credits.
  • He met with us many times, and was really agreeable with all requests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Camille B
10/27/2013
  • Camille_B

  • Wedding Date: 10/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our venue had an indoor waterpark that we invited friends and family to join us at after our reception. Brad was very accommodating, even staying after the wedding had ended to take pictures of my husband and myself still in our wedding attire. Our favorite photo would have to be a tie between us going down side by side waterslides, me still in my wedding dress. Or a photo of us once we had reached the pool at the bottom with our arms in the air. Brad really captured the joy and celebration of the day. It was truly impressive to see him be as genuinely excited to take our photos as we were to tie the knot. His love of photography really shows in his work.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? On the day of the wedding Brad was very prompt and professional. He even arrived early to survey the venue to look for great spots to take photos ahead of time. He was on top of his game with which photos needed to be taken prior to the ceremony as well as between the ceremony and reception so we could spend less time taking photos and more time enjoying our wedding. In meetings prior to our wedding we had told Brad that we were big fans of candid photography. Brad really listened and did a great job of capturing the days heartfelt and humorous moments without disruption.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I am and have always been a control freak, so when I saw that Brad had a photo package that included just a dvd of images and print credit I was ecstatic. This allows us to have the high quality photography, Bly Photography offers, but also the control to choose the prints and sizes that work best for us all at an affordable price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brad of Bly Photography went above and beyond to address all of the lighting concerns I had with our venue prior to booking him. After booking he was very prompt and accommodating with every meeting and email sent. He put all of us at ease with his knowledge of the business and cheerful personality. The experience was more like working with a trusted friend than a wedding vendor.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photographer
10/20/2013
  • Katie F

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo was taken at Arch Park in downtown Columbus, Ohio. At Arch Park we have unique photos of us with our entire bridal party. Brad asked us to dance under the arch and he was able to capture the best moment of my dress moving and my new husband and I looking at one another. It is our favorite picture from the park!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brad was fantastic on the day of our wedding. He was all over the place taking photos of the boys, then the girls, at the church, at Arch Park, and at The Boat House for the reception! He made sure to snap all the photos we wanted, and then some. He even ended up staying even longer than planned at the reception, because we were running late, to make sure he captured everything we wanted- the cake cutting, anniversary dance, garter toss, father/daughter dance, mother/son dance, and bonus dance floor pictures! We felt so comfortable all day, and were glad we chose BLY Photography.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Brad was so accommodating throughout the entire planning process, as well as on our big day. The ability to choose one photo package, but add on later (like more time and albums) made the decision to choose BLY Photography so stress-free. We had an earlier ceremony time, which meant we needed to add more hours to our package- Brad was so flexible and the coast was so affordable, the decision to add more time was easy. We did not include an wedding album in our original contract, but chose to order a Lay Flat album after seeing the unique and creative shots Brad was able to capture. My little brother got married 2 months after us, and he chose BLY photography too!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brad was able to travel to two different locations on our wedding day to get pictures of the boys getting ready, and then the girls. At both houses, everyone felt so comfortable with Brad. He was able to snap creative shots of everyone hanging out, without interrupting the genuine flow of the morning. During the planning process it was easy to communicate with Brad about what we wanted, and as soon as he arrived on the day of, I felt relaxed knowing he would be able to capture all the memories of our wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography May 25, 2013
09/29/2013
  • Kristin H

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our pictures outside at night time with our home made photo booth were by far my favorite. He did a really great job capturing the moments and I love looking back and reliving how much time we had that night!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was so flexible and was there when we needed him but also was not smothering us, the candid photos were definitely my favorites and I love how he captured all of our guests on the dance floor enjoying themselves.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received all rights to our photos, two personalized CD's and print credit that we could apply towards printed photos and photo books.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very friendly and reminded everyone to be natural and ensured all of our pictures were flattering :) that really put everyone at ease! But he was very personable and really knew what he was doing so I had no problem with awkwardness while he was taking our photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review