Photographers in Ravenna, OH: JTate Design
JTate Design
1229 S. Diamond St
Ravenna, OH 44266
(330) 265-3499

JTate Design



View JTate Design in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.9

  • 6 Reviews
Review: I'm So Happy for choosing JTate Design!!
09/17/2010
  • Mandy E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I have so many favorites! But the one that I am picturing right now is the one where we are in the grass and we are kissing with my veil over both of our heads. So cute!
  • I was amazed at some of the pictures that Joe was able to get. He didn't make himself noticeable or distracting at all so he got a lot of photos of everyone just being themselves and acting natural. There were also a lot pictures I was looking at that I don't even remember Joe being there for!
  • We got a Picture CD with our entire wedding photo collection edited and with color correction, a full day of Joe taking amazing photos, and we were able to (along with our friends and family) buy the photos for an exceptionally low price!
  • Besides being very unobtrusive like I already mentioned, he always willingly took me and my family's requests, no matter how crazy or complicated, with a smile.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: JTate Design will rock your world!
09/09/2010
  • Lauren L

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was when my husband dipped me to kiss me, and Joe caught it at the perfect angle!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Joe was there for every special and candid moment, but the moments were never interrupted or disturbed because of the photography. Our day was captured step by step and went on without a hitch!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All non-duplicate photos on a CD and all color correction and editing. 12 hours of photography from the start to the end of the day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Joe always followed our requests and suggestions along with those of his own. He was friendly and courteous, and he made us feel like we looked amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Photographer!
09/09/2010
  • Samantha S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's so many to choose from I don't have one particular favorite, however, I'd have to say that during my father/daughter dance, my dad kissed my forehead for a split second and Joe caught it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Joe was so good at capturing the moments but staying out of the way! I didn't forget he was there, I always knew he was around. I didn't worry that he didn't capture something in the moment that was important.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Joe did our engagement pics but it was a separate cost. We got 12 hours of coverage and a DVD of all the pictures. He also created a website for all our family and friends to view and order copies of the pictures for themselves.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family absolutely loved him! My husband doesn't like getting his picture taken and always puts on a fake cheesy smile, but Joe got him laughing and made him super comfortable, which made the pictures even more fantastic!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Phenomenal Photographer
09/08/2010
  • Carly S

  • Wedding Date: 11/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I have multiple favorite photo's however one of our favorite's would be the one that Joe captured right before I walked down the aisle with my father. It seems to capture the moment perfectly. My husband later told me that every time he sees that photo his heart skips a beat just like it did the day he married me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Joe did an amazing job of capturing our day without even being noticed. My husband and I look back at the pictures and are completely amazed how one man could be in so many places to capture so many moments at one time. It is truly amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Joe included a wedding CD and made a wedding slide show for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Joe has a way of making everybody feel at ease. He is a very sincere person and it shows through his work.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful wedding photographer!
09/07/2010
  • wyllow f

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I liked the wedding picture of my husband kissing my forehead!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Joe did an amazing job of capturing very shots on the spot without anyone knowing he was there. He also provided me with good ideas to help make my wedding pictures unique.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One photographer for 4.5 hours and the dvd with our pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Joe did good trying to please everyone. My wedding party were a little difficult to get to pose but Joe was patient.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Job and Very Impressed!!!
08/24/2010
  • Matthew L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Joe gives his photography a breath of fresh air. Which makes it very hard to choose a specific picture as the favorite. I don't want to say all of them, but even the ones that are "typical" wedding shots look amazing. I enjoy looking back on all of them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Joe was able to blend into the wedding scene, but was able to still capture everything throughout the whole service and day. He is great at just capturing everything and applying little details to his work to make it wonderful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He is very professional and great at shooting the whole entire wedding day. This allows for a sigh of relief on our hectic and crazy day, as we didn't have to worry about anything going wrong. He is very friendly and communicative so that you get great pictures and everything that you could want and more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor