Photographers in Sandusky, OH: 1826 Photographic
1826 Photographic
Sandusky, OH 44870
(419) 502-6716

1826 Photographic



View 1826 Photographic in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Nick and Jessica's Wedding
07/11/2011
  • Jessica B

  • Wedding Date: 07/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It is impossible to pick just one picture that is my favorite. Jamie captured such an amazing variety of photos that are all unique in their own way. She has a great eye for her surroundings and what worked for our wedding party.
  • Jamie was great at giving everyone direction with out dictating every pose. She got a great variety of candids, action shots of the reception and portraits. She was always where the action was, however, you never really seen her and she was able to get great shots.
  • Our wedding photo package included Jamie for an entire day beginning with her meeting the bridal party at the salon and was there well into the night to capture the reception craziness. We received a disc of 500 photographs all edited and a 100 page photo story book of our day. Jamie even travelled two hours to where the wedding was.
  • Jamie made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable. She has a great sense of humor that puts everyone at ease to get the best photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended!!!
07/11/2011
  • Jenny M

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cannot even pick one favorite. Jamie captured simply stunning photographs! She was creative and innovative with different poses with not only my husband and I, but with our families and bridal party. Her work is extremely thoughtful and personal. If I had to pick one picture though, Jamie captured me wiping sweat off of my husband's face (it was 93 degrees outside!), and it is this truly innocent and sweet picture. We didn't even know Jamie had taken the picture! The other favorite pictures is probably where Jamie captured Scott and I laughing at each other. She caught our emotion on film.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie and I had discussed a clear plan on the timeline for the pictures. She and I knew the order of pictures I wanted and where they were going to be taken. She quickly made everyone feel at ease. She helped keep the pictures on track and allowed us time to breathe, laugh, and enjoy the moment. I always knew where Jamie was and she had a keen eye for capturing special moments, like my toddler niece eating ice cream or my husband giving me a quick kiss on the cheek. She captured people laughing and dancing that showed the pure emotion of the moment. The portrait shots of Scott and I are breathless. I can't even narrow down which ones are my favorite because each one is more beautiful than the previous one.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jamie is all about options and being affordable. It is the main reason I contacted her in the first place. Engagement pictures are separate, but very reasonably priced. My friends and family raved about our engagement pictures. She is willing to travel and is very flexible. We used several locations for our engagement pictures. She is willing to custom your wedding pictures to suit your needs. She has an additional photographer if you want one. I ordered 3 albums from her and they are beautiful! She customizes the albums to include thoughtful sayings. We wrote our own vows and she included those in it even. When you meet with her, she will go over all of the options and will put together a package to suit your needs. One aspect that I really liked was that Jamie turns over the rights to all of your pictures to you. Some photographers do not do this or you have to pay so much to get the original pictures. I have all of the pictures from my engagement session and wedding. The other really impressive thing is how fast Jamie works editing and getting the pictures to you. It only took her 2 weeks to edit my engagement pictures and it took her a little less than a month to get my wedding pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie made my family and bridal party feel comfortable by being herself. Jamie is so wonderfully outgoing and thoughtful. She truly feels like an old friend when working with her. She makes everyone feel comfortable and lets you enjoy the moment while she works. I don't think I can put into words not only the quality of work that Jamie does, but also her personality. Jamie did both our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures; the pictures were beyond my expectations and she instantly makes you feel comfortable. My husband and I felt at ease with Jamie and she quickly fit in with our bridal party. She knew exactly when to be serious to keep the pictures moving, but also knew when to crack a joke and make everyone laugh. Her pictures are simply stunning. She captures intimate moments, such as a quick kiss on the cheek or a toddler laughing, that makes the picture speak volumes. When going through our wedding pictures, each picture was better than the previous one. I can't believe how many beautiful pictures Jamie was able to capture. Jamie's work is exceptional, thoughtful, and personal. I highly recommend her and know that when I need a photographer in the future, she will be the first person I call.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing...
02/12/2010
  • Amanda G

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I would be hard-pressed to make a choice of just one. There was such a great variety of shots that picking a single is too impossible!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly noticed Jaime the entire time and yet she was everywhere. There were shots that I would have never realized I wanted yet when I looked through the pictures I was so happy to see them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has such a wonderful, easy way about her. And while she's right there getting all the great shots she's incredibly respectful of the occasion & the people involved.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just perfect!!!
02/10/2010
  • misty h

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo wasn't planned. Jamie snapped a shot of my husband just gazing at me while I wasn't looking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everything just went Smooth. Jamie took so many pictures that not one moment was left out!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In the package I choose I received copies of every edited photo and also the disc with all of the photo to do as I please with them. The best part is Jamie gives a release so I can print any photo I want and as many copies as I want..
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie is just so easy going and plays off of your personality that the day couldn't of gone better.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review