Photographers in Youngstown, OH: DelPrincipe Photography
DelPrincipe Photography
Route 224
Youngstown, OH 44514
(330) 360-0984


Youngstown Photographers: DelPrincipe Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: 2 best choices made- My husband & my photographers
01/14/2011
  • Rachael M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • These two photographers are the cream of the crop. Everyone at my wedding talked about how they presented themselves and how professional and friendly they were. They made our photo sessions really fun and lighthearted. This was my favorite part of the wedding. I have been in so many weddings and every time the photographer is always bossing everyone around and it makes for a miserable experience. These two photographers made taking photographs fun! We had a great time.
  • We had a great variety of candid photographs and formal photographs, which I really liked. We love the candid photos that were captured. We had no idea they were taking them at the time. My family also loved that they did do photographs that were more typical of their time. My mom and dad got married 30 years ago and they loved the fact that some of the photographs were similar to the traditional style. I am happy that we had such a great mixture of photographs. It is also nice to have 2 photographers. This makes for ease of mind- At least for me.
  • We had a great package that included DVD's, Engagement photographs, 3 photographers, and prints. We also just ordered a fabulous Coffee Table style book that is to die for. The best Wedding book that I have seen yet, and I have talked with almost 15 photographers before booking with DelPrincipe Photography
  • My family and friends want the photographers to come back again for a 1 year reunion do-over. We had so much fun- we want to do it all over again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you for an outstanding job.
08/18/2010
  • Jamie Lynn M

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Thank you so much for photographing my wedding. I searched long and hard for a photographer that would take photographs of my wedding that looked natural. I didn't want anything staged, or at least images that looked staged. What a wonderful finished product. I cannot say enough. They made my wedding day look wonderful. So many moments were caught in these images that make me cry. The emotion is true. Thank you very much.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Greatest Wedding Ever
08/09/2010
  • Diana J

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our entire family from Germany laughing together. This was a great shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our wedding photographers were really great. We don't even remember them being there, this is how discreet they were. When we saw our photographs we couldn't believe some of the shots they got...they were just great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package was perfect for us. We got everything that we wanted and when we wanted it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our entire loved our photographers...and the images that they gave us ....would make you cry- they are so beautiful. Thanks Dawn and Heather

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dawn Marie and Heather fit in like family
07/28/2010
  • Emilee A

  • Wedding Date: 03/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo was with our entire family from France. Most of us are from France and still reside in France. The family photographs with our family from the states was beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographers were really talented. They are pretty fluent in French as well. We had no idea. Most of our party was speaking in French the entire day and they understood and replied quite well. Very impressive. They really fit in like family. Very sincere girls, with wonderful personalities. A joy to have at our wedding. Their candid photographs are really breathtaking. Some of our favorites are with family members crying. WE had no idea that they caught these moments. They are very very good.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had the photographers for the entire wedding ceremony and most of our reception. It was very family oriented. Many French traditions that they photographers were ready for at the drop of a hat. It was like they photographed a Traditional French wedding before.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My entire family made many comments throughout my wedding about how professional and talented the photographers were on my wedding day. I would do it all over again if I could. What a great experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rule #1 - Hire these two sisters
07/15/2010
  • Maria J

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Me and my husband laughing after the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? These photographers made our day!! They captured all of our special moments. We love our images more than our video. We thought the video would show more emotion than our photos, but the way these photographers captured our emottions was out of this world.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We selected a package that included both of the sister's. It was a bit more in price to have both of them at our wedding, but so worth it. OUr package included an Engagement session that was really fun. We had a chance to be comfortable with them, and that made us really comfortable at the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our families loved these sisters. They fit well with our family. I think they would fit well with any family. Very professional and creative sisters. We are going to have them take photographs of our new pregnancy. Can't wait to see what they look like.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Two sister's are so creative and fun
07/09/2010
  • Adrian and Rich C

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo's were the photographs of the wedding party having fun in the Botanical Gardens. They captured the day so perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographers were sisters that are so friendly and hip. They know what a new bride and groom want for their memories. We got more than we could have ever expected from them. They are amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a DVD that included all of our images with a release form. This is amazing. We have the option to get images printed for our families on our own. This is a great. We also ordered a wonderful Wedding Art Book. THis book is beautiful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By the end of the night. The two sisters were our friends. We will hire them for any special occasion. We have one coming up soon, with a new baby on board, we are already planning out where we want them to take the photos of our little one. Just amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Breathtaking images
07/06/2010
  • Lisa and Michael M

  • Wedding Date: 03/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the candid special moments that were captured on our wedding day. The two sisters are so creative. They have a very artistic eye for what a bride is looking for. They are unlike any other photography studio. If you are planning a wedding, book them now, because they are so wonderful to have at your wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The DelPrincipe sisters were so amazing! We never felt that they were there. They are so talented, they were almost invisible. We never felt like we were being followed all day. Amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got everything that we wanted from their services. Wait til you see their Wedding Books. They are hand crafted in Italy and I cannot believe how beautiful my book looks in my home. My family and friends cannot believe this book. Amazing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt so comfortable with Dawn Marie and Heather. They are very fun to work with, and very professional. Our entire family has already booked them for a family reunion. Cannot wait to see them again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We are so thrilled!
02/12/2010
  • Elizabeth K

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love our images- Dawn and Heather were so great! We made two friends on our wedding day. I felt like they were part of my family at the end of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Dawn and Heather were very organized with all of the information that they collected before our wedding. We didn't have to worry about a think on our wedding day! Seamless!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an all inclusive package that was fabulous. This day we will remember forever!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt like family with the DelPrincipe sisters!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor