Photographers in Edmond, OK: J Hodges Photography
J Hodges Photography
2817 Lost Rock Trail
Edmond, OK 73012
(303) 718-4879

J Hodges Photography



View J Hodges Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 19 Reviews
Review: Wonderful Wedding Memories Captured by J Hodges
05/08/2013
  • Sarah W

  • Wedding Date: 04/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Jennifer, of J Hodges Photography, photographed our wedding on April 27, 2013, and it was one of the best decisions we made. Wedding photography is an investment, and it's important to do your research on photographers in the area before making a decision. OneWed is where we came across J Hodges Photography. She is a pro at what she does, and through our experience, we soon discovered why she is an award-winning photographer. From the beginning, Jennifer was very warm, professional, up-front, and comfortable to be around. During our first engagement photo session, we could tell that she has a keen and experienced eye for great shots. She made us both look our best selves. We were so impressed with our engagement pictures that we booked her for a bridal portrait session, our rehearsal dinner, and wedding day. One of the things that distinguishes her from others is her philosophy on time and flexibility. For the day of the wedding, she stayed as long as we needed her to; none of these 5,8,12- hour maximum only packages. During all of the session, she made sure she had the shots we wanted and never rushed us. We cannot say enough good things about Jennifer, but I believe that my mother-in-law said it best, "WOW! These pictures capture the sweet emotion of this most blessed event! I could not imagine any better remembrance of this most special time in our lives. I am deeply grateful for the unposed elegance that truly captured what we were all feeling and experiencing that night. Thank you for this tremendous gift of pictures for us to savor the rest of our lives!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best and Favorite Vendor at my wedding!
01/13/2013
  • Teresa R

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jenny took such amazing photos that I have many favorites! A few of my most favorites were of the church, bride and groom walking down the aisle, bridal party at the hotel, and group wedding party at the reception. I love all the angles and creativity that she captured in the photos. Jenny was so great to work with and I really appreciated that she took into consideration the kind of style that I wanted.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I felt like Jenny was not only my photographer, but also my friend and a wedding coordinator. She was there for me every step of the way. She made sure everything went smoothly and according to schedule. She really captured all the wonderful candid and action shots of everyone at the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package that we chose included unlimited wedding-day coverage, DVD with 1000+ beautiful edited pictures, and digital rights to all the photos. I love that since I own the rights to the photos, I was able to burn copies and print pictures for my guests.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone loved her and said she was so much fun to work with! They were very impressed at how organized she was, especially for the family portraits since we had such a large family from both sides. She had fit right in as if she was part of the family!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You couldn't do better than J Hodges Photography!
06/25/2012
  • Allison Y

  • Wedding Date: 06/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have so many favorites photos, but I think the top three included the bride and groom seeing each other for the first time, the photos of the ring bearer and flower girl walking down the aisle, and the photo of us (the bride and groom) kissing after the wedding. Jen not only captured the excitement of the day, but the peaceful quiet moments that happened in the middle of all the chaos. She didn't miss a beat, and we have so many pictures to help us remember that special day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Not only was Jen a professional, but it was as if I had my best friend there every step of the way. She was happy to go to multiple locations, so she was there when I was getting my hair and makeup done at the beauty shop. She was so welcome among our friends and family that we can't imagine what our wedding day would have been like without her there. She's that good!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We booked J Hodges Photography in the spring and were fortunate she was having a spring sale offering free travel to the wedding site. This was incredibly helpful, as we live approximately 90 miles away from the business in Edmond. She offered shoots at multiple locations at no charge, and that is something most photographers don't do these days. One thing we truly loved about our package was that there weren't any "time limits" on the day. With most photographers, you get 4-6 hours to quickly get everything done just so you'll have photos of all those special moments. Jen was there all day, for everything, and there was no rush to get everything done. We could go at our own pace and know she would be there as long as we needed her to be. How many photographers do you know that do that? Another big plus was the quick turnaround in getting some of the photos back. As soon as our wedding was over she got to work editing some of the photos. As we were driving to the airport that very night, we saw that she had already uploaded a few sneak peeks. We were able to see them the same night! How awesome is that? Throughout the next two weeks, she continued to send sneak peek photos, which our families absolutely loved. I know for a fact (after dealing with other photographers in the past) that sometimes they take forever getting photos done, often taking so long that the deadline for a newspaper announcement passes and the couple is no longer able to publish it. With J Hodges Photography, you won't have to worry about missing deadlines because she's just as excited to see them as you are! Our wedding package also included a DVD with 500 prints and digital rights to all photos, which I discovered was another rarity when I started looking into photographers months ago. The packages at J Hodges Photography are affordable and totally worth every penny.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said before, it was like having my best friend next to me all day. I've never felt more comfortable having my picture taken. But more than just me, Jen put everyone at ease and there were lots of laughs throughout the day. Now both of our families are recommending J Hodges Photography to everybody! My wedding day was a day that went by so fast, and as a bride I missed a lot of what was going on. Jen was there every step of the way, taking pictures that reflect the happiness and laughter that everybody felt. Now I can see what I missed as I was getting ready, and my husband and I can look back over these photos and relive the day all over again, in ways we didn't see before. That's the best kind of wedding gift. Thanks for everything Jen!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: INCREDIBLE WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER & FRIEND
12/19/2011
  • Niccole G

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Choosing our favorite wedding photo is extremely difficult. We honestly loved all of our pictures and had so much fun hanging out with Jenny and our wedding party and family all day long taking pictures. She captured amazing pictures of us goofing around, tearing it up on the dance floor and committing our lives to one another.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenny Hodges is amazing to say the very least. After looking at multiple photographers for our engagement photos and wedding photos, we found Jenny and it was the BEST decision we made. Not only did we get an incredible photographer, but a very special friend. I felt like I was spending my entire wedding day with someone who had been my friend for years. Her personality is stellar and she is always happy and in a great mood. She truly captured our wedding the way we had always hoped and dreamed. She was never a disruption and always a pleasure to be around. She truly captures the unexpected special little moments and also the planned moments so beautifully. She took our engagement photos and also our wedding photos, and all of them were amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, wedding photos (for the entire day from the time I wanted her to come until the end of the wedding), wedding album, DVD slideshow with music of wedding pictures and engagement pictures, beautiful editing, full rights to all of the pictures put onto a CD for us, a day-after shoot. Her sister also happened to be in town the day of our wedding so we got a special bonus of 2 photographers on the day of our wedding which was great.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She blended right in, as if she had been a family friend for years. Everyone loved her and loved working with her and had nothing but the best to say about her and how much fun they had taking pictures with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING Photographer!
12/16/2011
  • Carmen T

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? amazing with every shot! :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? included in the package: album, unlimited shooting day of the wedding as well as the engagement and day after shoot
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone loved her! She is so sweet and professional. She does everything she can to make sure you aren't worried about anything regarding your pictures the day of the wedding. We did a day after shoot since we didn't get many pics during the wedding due to lighting and she makes SURE you are happy with the amount of pics taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You will Fall in Love....
10/10/2011
  • Amanda L

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from, Jenny did such a great job at taking shots of those special moments that its hard to narrow down.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One of the best things was that you never really knew she was there, always keeping herself in the midst for great pictures but making sure she didn't get in the way. The Candids were great - some great ones are just with Kids particularly, action shots were good - she did some outside shots with Me (bride) and caught the wind just right through my veil and hair. She also took some great pictures for Portraits - we have had one blown up for our center piece on our wall.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jen worked out a great deal for us - making sure that our needs were met in a way that fit her costs. She included our Engagement pictures (beautiful in Downtown OKC) and included a made just for us DVD with a song from our wedding. She also gave us the benefit of a second photographer at the last minute. Albums were offered but we declined, however what she showed us was of great quality.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us totally comfortable, like everyone's favorite aunt or sister she fit in as if she was family and made for a very unstressful part of the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you JENNY!
09/26/2011
  • Erin H

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Dave and I got married on a ranch. Jenny took a great photo of us as we were crossing a rickety old bridge, not only is the background beautiful but she was able to frame us just perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? After getting the photos back I don't know how Jenny got all the shots she did. I never saw her except when she was taking portraits! Even though it is not as en vogue right now Jenny took a bunch of posed portraits for me that I wanted of both of our families. She is also great at the journalistic candids and action shots that are super popular right now. I love that she has the creativity and talent to mix styles of photography to meet the needs of her customers!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jenny is our friend from college so our wedding photo package was unique. Though I know Jenny does engage pics, albums, and full copyrights to the photos! WOO!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenny has a bright and social personality. She is unfailingly polite and professional. She is able to mix and collect great shots from kids, friends, and family making each group feel comfortable around her and therefore getting the best shots! Jenny is flexible and listens to what shots are important to you and your family. I wanted Jenny's professionalism so much we brought her in from out of state!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER!
08/06/2011
  • Erika B

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to pick only ONE favorite wedding picture! She took an amazing engagement picture that was taken in the middle of the street at sunset and as she took the picture a flock of birds flew over and it was gorgeous!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was never in the way at the wedding or reception and she never missed a moment! :) Wonderful candid shots! Awesome jumping shots of the wedding party too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included bridal pictures, engagement pictures, coffee table album and all day wedding and reception coverage.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family loved her! She felt like part of the family. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jenny is AWESOME!
04/18/2011
  • Stephanie P

  • Wedding Date: 03/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think I have a new favorite every time we look at them!! Jenny is so creative and had so many wonderful ideas for great shots. One of my many favorites has to be the candid she captured of me and my mom laughing about my cathedral length veil being carried away by the wind. It describes our relationship so well. Jenny took so many amazing photos of Chris and I, it would be hard to choose just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenny just blended right in and every time we noticed her, she only added to the joy of the day! She was wonderful in corralling our huge family for portraits and then blending in during the reception. There were some wonderful shots of both of our faces as I walked down the aisle and I never even noticed she was there taking them. She created a perfect mix of candids, actions shots and portraits. She has completely exceeded our expectations.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything! A DVD including all of our edited photos, the rights to those photos and she was ours for the entire day. She also made us the most amazing wedding photo slideshow set to two of our favorite wedding songs. The slideshow was incredibly special and very unique. We also really loved the simplicity of offering just one great photography package, definitely a selling point for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We first met Jenny at Starbucks for a consultation. She was friendly, so easy to talk with and so well organized! We were immediately impressed. Meeting her in person and seeing her passion for weddings made our decision easy! She stayed in contact with us through out our planning process and conferenced with us a few weeks before to finalize the details. She even called me the day before just to confirm everything once again. She was early the day of our wedding and was such a calming presence while taking our pre-ceremony photos! She was friendly with all of our family and friends, her presence just made the day even better. Jenny was one of our very best wedding decisions! She has blown us away with her professionalism and creativity. You can tell Jenny loves what she does and it shows in her amazing work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Photography
04/12/2011
  • Emma K

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jenny was unfortunately booked on our wedding day, but we were fortunate enough to get her for our engagement pictures! We honestly loved all the photos. We came in with a lot of ideas about shots we wanted to show our personalities, but some of our favorites were ideas Jenny had and we tried on the spot. She is so creative, and she truly has an eye for great shots! You can really trust her to know what will turn out well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Since this was just a session, there really wasn't anything to disrupt. I feel confident that Jenny would be unobtrusive and that you would hardly notice her. I can actually speak from experience on this, too, because I was a bridesmaid in a wedding she recently shot (August 2010). We hardly noticed her at all, but the pictures were incredible! I remember at my friend's wedding that Jenny's presence only contributed to the positive aspects of the day. The same is true of our experience, too! She is also great at capturing candid moments that look candid AND nice!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our engagement package included the session itself and a DVD and print release of all our images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenny always has a big smile that helps you feel at ease, and her fun personality helps you feel very comfortable. She is so easy to talk to, partly because she asks polite questions to help carry on conversation. You wind up feeling more like friends! Not only does she do GREAT work, but she is enjoyable to work with as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Promotions
savings

Discount for all Active Duty Military