Photographers in Edmond, OK: J Hodges Photography
J Hodges Photography
2817 Lost Rock Trail
Edmond, OK 73012
(303) 718-4879

J Hodges Photography



View J Hodges Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 19 Reviews
Review: R & J Tuquero Wedding
04/01/2011
  • Jacqueline T

  • Wedding Date: 03/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • That's such a hard question to answer... I love all of them! Jenny definitely did a fantastic job along with her sister/assistant. From the details to the bridal party shots... we all had such a great time and the pictures definitely show how much fun we had.
  • No disruptions whatsoever. They arrived early and were up for anything that we wanted to do from start to finish. Absolutely great with candids, action shots, and the bridal portraits... just check out the photos... there's really no need to say much more... the pictures say it all...
  • We got the whole shebang! It was a no brainer for us especially for the price! They delivered above and beyond what we expected.
  • We first met Jenny at Starbucks... we came in early but she was there even earlier than we were... very well prepared and with a contagious smile. On our wedding day I was running around so much with errands that I forgot to grab something to eat. I asked my MOH to go get me something and Jenny was so kind to offer me some of their food that they had brought themselves but never ate. Like I mentioned before... above and beyond what we expected! Oh and my brother-in-law who is also a photographer, from Houston also commented on how talented she is. We are very pleased to have chosen her as our wedding photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An absolute joy!
12/14/2010
  • Tara H

  • Wedding Date: 09/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was a bridal portrait style picture that Jenny took of me standing on a staircase and she was up above. The angles and the colors were amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenny did not disrupt anything, yet she managed to capture EVERYTHING. One of the things that I love so much above the images that she captured that day is that there is a mix of everything. We have beautiful bridal portraits, awesome action shots, and incredible candids. She really does a wonderful job of capturing all elements of the ENTIRE day. When you receive your images from her, you will be able to tell a story of the event as a whole (not just the ceremony and reception).
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I went with the basic package because my husband and I did not want to take engagment pictures. Our package included a DVD with 500+ pictures (fully edited), the copy right release to the images, a slide show telling the story of the day, Jenny being at the wedding site all day (she arived before I did!) and a coffe table style book with all of our favorite images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenny was wonderful with everyone she came in contact with. I can not say that she "did" anything specific. She is just a very natural person that enjoys what she does. I think that her enthusiasm for wedding photography comes off in a way that makes her so comfortable to be around. I can honestly say that when I met with her to discuss prices/packages and look at her work, her personality won me over before we even got to any of that.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Forest Photo Shoot!
11/30/2010
  • Elizabeth B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had a trash-the-dress photo-session with Jenny that I had really been looking forward to. I wanted to go for a Shakespearean-inspired, almost fairytale-esque shoot, so we went into the woods! The fall leaves were gorgeous and made for a beautiful setting, which made it really easy for me to love all the photos taken that day. However, my favorite has to be a shot snapped of me sitting at the base of a tree among the roots. I absolutely love the warmth of the colors in the photo, and I love the visible contrast of the textures of the rough bark and the smoothness of my dress. The feeling I get from this photo is like something out of a dream- exactly what I was going for!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Well, my shoot with Jenny only lasted a couple of hours, since it was a trash-the-dress, not a wedding. However, Jenny knew what she was doing when she would take portrait shots of me in the natural lighting; she always placed me in the right spots so I'd look my best!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my package I got unlimited shooting hours with her, as well as a high-res DVD of all the photos taken. Not to mention an inflated ego from how good she made me look! ;]
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Normally when I get pictures taken of me, I feel uncomfortable and awkward because I'm not used to being in "the spotlight," so naturally I'm stiff and uptight in most of my photos. However, Jenny's friendly approach made me feel so comfortable that I was able to relax, and enjoy myself during our session rather than count the minutes until it was done. Her personality made it really easy for me to feel natural and her fun demeanor made my smiles genuine. I have never felt more comfortable getting my picture taken than when I was with Jenny, and the results of the shoot were truly stunning...(I mean, I look GOOD! haha) I can't thank her enough for such a great experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Katie's Trash the Dress
11/29/2010
  • Katie M

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I did a "Trash the Dress" session with Jenny (she was sadly booked on our wedding day), and I love all of her pictures even more than the ones my wedding photographer took on our wedding day! (And I LOVE my wedding pictures, so the fact that she outdid them surprised even me!) I have a couple of favorites. The ones by the lake and the rocks were all so amazing, and it was definitely my favorite location of the day. There was one in particular with me in the water, flipping my hair back, that is just spectacular. I was in awe of her talent to catch amazing action shots. I also really love the shot with me at the Biker Shak with my biker boots. I look like a chick you don't want to mess with, especially on her wedding day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? This was a bit of a different situation, since it wasn't my wedding day. However, her candids and action shots (as mentioned above) were incredible. She managed to prove my theory (that I don't look good in candids) very wrong indeed!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included as many hours as we needed for the photo shoot. Also included is a dvd of all of the pictures. I was lucky enough to have two photographers. Jenny's second photographer, Liz, was so charming and helpful throughout the shoot. When she wasn't taking amazing shots, she was helping me look good, and also was immediately there for me after I got out of the water to get me warmed up! Liz also did my makeup, and I HIGHLY recommend those with upcoming weddings use her for their makeup. She does NOT disappoint!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Trash the Dress is a very unique photo shoot. Some brides may feel uncomfortable with the title "Trash the Dress" as they want to preserve their dresses. I assure you, Jenny was so great with making sure I felt comfortable with every location and every shot she took. I chose to go into the water on my own, as I knew my dress can always be cleaned. However, this photo shoot can just as easily be done without dirtying, or by any means, damaging the dress. She knew just where to put me to make beautiful pictures and put me at ease. And I have to say, this photo shoot is soooo fun! You don't feel rushed because of the wedding or reception. I will treasure my wedding day forever, but there is always inevitable stress and pressure on that day. Today, I was free to just have fun and play. It was, to put it simply, liberating.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love Jenny!
11/14/2010
  • Aubrey M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the pictures Jenny took while I was walking down the aisle. She really captured the expressions of my dad and me, as well as that of the groom.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenny took all of the pictures that we wanted without getting in the way. While I was getting ready in the bridal room, she seemed to be simply an addition to the wedding party. She fit right in with the rest of the girls. Both our candid pictures and our posed pictures turned out really well. I love the picture of everyone mid-air in front of the church!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We only asked Jenny to do our wedding pictures, so engagement pictures were not included. However, we received a disc with all of our edited wedding photos, a wedding photo book (bound and with a pretty cover), and even a slide show of the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenny is very easy to talk to. She seems to really love weddings and enjoy taking pictures. She wasn't the least bit pushy, but she was very efficient. My entire family was very pleased with her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You won't regret it!
11/04/2010
  • Cindy T

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them!! This is like asking a kid what his favorite toy is. (Really, she's amazing)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenny is brilliant and has a unique ability to catch the special moments of the day without you even knowing it. She gave direction without being pushy and dealt with out indecisiveness well. She worked with us (mostly my husband who gets so awkward in front of a camera which made us all laugh uncontrollably) and was able to get great shots regardless the situation.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jenny is a close friend and took our pictures as favor. (Very generous of her seeing how our wedding was on her birthday!) The "package" even included her husband as a groomsman!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? You'll see if you meet her that Jenny is very personable and social. She's able to connect with anyone, in front of or behind the camera. Just ask her, her and my dad clicked really well. =)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy Bride :)
09/30/2010
  • Brooke C

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? To be honest, I wouldn't be able to pick one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I had NO IDEA she was there or how she got such great photos!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package inluded engagement session, album, dvd, and slideshow!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenny did such a GREAT JOB! Not only did I feel like she got the BEST shots possible, but I felt as though we clicked and I knew she would get every moment captured on such a special day! Everyone LOVED the pictures!!! Jenny has such a great personality! (I wish she did more than just weddings!!!!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Capturing beautiful memories
04/16/2010
  • Denise R

  • Wedding Date: 01/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were many favourites and we have them framed all over our home, but my most favourite one is the jumping/action picture with the wedding party which captured how we felt and also showed Jenny's brilliance as a photographer.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had so many candid shots , action shots and potraits. Jenny had an invisible presence at our wedding, and she listened to our cues, and we are just so happy with all the photos that she took.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jenny gave us a great deal on her services and we received a photojournalist album which she edited with the pictures we wanted as well as a DVD with all the pictures that were taken at our wedding. We had our pictures in hand within a week of our wedding, and she did such a great job on them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenny is such a beautiful person inside and out. Our family and friends just raved about her pictures. They were very impressed at how she was behind the scene throughout the they were not aware were taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Wedding Photography
04/04/2010
  • Amy M

  • Wedding Date: 06/02/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a touch choice! I have 3 absolute favorites. One was in the surf in my husbands arms because the brilliance of the colors and moment were captured perfectly, another was a wedding party pyramid that just reminds me of how much fun we all had piled on that beach; and the third iis a photo of me draped piggyback style behind my husband that was done in black and white.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jen dressed in a professional manner and was an observer behind her lens. She took direction from us as well as suggesting creative shots and locations. She interacted with ease and professionalism with all wedding guests. She is a delight and kept us smiling!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had prints completed in a photo book and cds of the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jen is such a beautiful person. She kept us all smiling with her genuine kindness and great passion for photography. Thank you for the beautifully captured memories!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Promotions
savings

Discount for all Active Duty Military