Photographers in Edmond, OK: Tara Lokey Photography
Tara Lokey Photography
Edmond, OK 73034
(405) 323-4634

http://www.taralokey.com



View http://www.taralokey.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Tara Lokey - Excellent Photographer
10/13/2008
  • JGuymer

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It was a couple photo she took prior to the ceremony. It was technically a "posed" shot, but she was able to catch us smiling and relaxed--actually, it would probably be more correct to say that she put us at such ease that we were smiling and relaxed prior to the ceremony!
  • I'm not sure exactly how she managed to not be disruptive, but she did. Typically, I dislike having my picture taken and am very aware of photographers, but she has the ability to be "unseen." When looking at the proofs, I saw so many photos in which I had no recollection of the shot being taken. I was amazed at the amount and quality of both posed and action shots...she definitely excelled at both. Typical of most brides, my wedding day was a bit of a blur, but her wonderful shots help me to remember and relive that day.
  • We ordered numerous prints for ourselves and family members, as well as 5" x 7" and 8" x 10" prints to put in frames. Tara offered numerous beautiful options for photo albums. There were several packages to choose from and an engagement session was available. I think Tara offers enough options to fit any couple's needs.
  • Tara was instantly able to bond with each member of my family. I can honestly say that there was not a single bad picture. In fact, there were many that caught such a special laugh or smile. My brother, who in most pictures taken of him is frowning, was smiling or laughing in every single picture taken by Tara--quite an accomplishment for a photographer!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tara is a blessing.
10/13/2008
  • jbailey628

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many to count. She has an eye for catching beautiful images and fun ones too.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was never in the way or obvious at any point. Her and her second shooter made sure to not interrupt what was going on the whole day and captured the moments of us, our families, and our friends.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the high res digital negatives of our engagement session. The digital negatives were included in the package for our wedding, so we have those too. Our engagement session was included in the package. We had the choice of having the engagement session or bridal session included in the package. We added the bridal a la carte.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She always made it fun. She was great at taking the stress off of the day and making it feel like no pressure.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely beautiful
10/09/2008
  • adriannec77

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my favorite pictures from our wedding is where my daughter is standing at the altar getting ready to recite her family vows. Both my husband's hand and my hand were on her back and Tara did a wonderful job detailing the importance of that piece of our ceremony. It still brings tears to my eyes thinking about how special our ceremony was and how wonderful a job Tara did to capture every moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't notice Tara or Derek, her second photographer, at all during the ceremony or during the reception. They did a great job of blending in with the crowd to catch those wonderful 'action' shots and Tara beautifully captured every moment of our ceremony. I didn't want to waste a lot of time on posed photos and Tara was wonderful to keep everyone organized so we could get through those formals very fast.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In lieu of an engagement session, we chose for an additional hour of wedding day photography. I know my family has ordered a lot of prints and I'm a huge procrastinator and am still trying to decide which pictures to order and in what format. I definitely want a photo album from Tara, too. She offers so many choices and I want them all!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was wonderful. Tara has a very laid-back demeanor but she can also take charge when necessary. I absolutely adore Tara and she will forever be our photographer for family pictures and special moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: amazing!!!
10/09/2008
  • sarah j earley-smith

  • Wedding Date: 05/17/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So hard to pick just one. I loved the ones of the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great in everyway. Very easy to work with. I think she got all the shots perfect.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I did order an album and was given a discount for ordering early. Her packages were very reasonable considering the quality of the product.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tara is very laid back. Neither my husband or myself are photogenic at all. She made us look great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review