Photographers in Oklahoma City, OK: Ely Fair Photography
Ely Fair Photography
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
(405) 850-9118


Oklahoma City Photographers: Ely Fair Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Perfect couple photography team and service!
02/19/2012
  • Erin A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • This would definitely have to be our 'first sight' photos. It was such a sweet and precious moment and I am so glad we have it in photos to remember forever. They captured every emotion we were feeling in those few seconds of seeing each other for the first time and we didn't even realize they were there! It was perfect.
  • Ely Fair was super flexible throughout the whole day. They were well prepared before the wedding, know what we wanted, knowing where locations were and having a great photo schedule prepared for us as well. I feel like they didn't take a break the entire day. When there wasn't a formal portrait picutre being shot, they were documenting decorations, conversations, dance moves, etc... I don't know how they did it but they seemed to be everywhere all at the same time!
  • With the package we used we had both photographers for pretty much the whole day (about 9 hours). We also had full access to all the photos taken and given to us on 2 discs (1 for us to use whenever we wanted a different picture to fill a frame and 1 to keep in a safe place for back up purposes...a genius and thoughtful idea!)
  • Ryan and Elyse were so calm and easy going that it was easy for our families and friends to feel comfortable around them. They were also organized and had a great flow for everything, which made pictures go smoothly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our day
02/10/2012
  • katrice h

  • Wedding Date: 04/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Pictures from my first sight moment have got to be my favorite. It takes me back to all the emotions right before I got to see my husband. I love them. It was like Elyse & Ryan weren't even there.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Elyse & Ryan were amazing with everything. We went about our day & they caught everything and even more than I expected. They are wonderful with candids & that's the reason I went to them in the first place. They were definitely in the moment shots. The portraits were just as amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I believe with the package that we got it was the cheaper one at the time (bride on a budget). Engagements, 4-5 hours of wedding coverage (which they actually stayed a little longer than those hours), & all our edited images on a CD which came in the cutest packaging.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are just so sweet & calm & make you feel so comfortable. I don't know any other way to put it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gorgeous Photos & Incredible Service
02/06/2012
  • Riata B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Ely and Ryan captured a photo right after the ceremony after my husband and I had left the stage. He picked me up and twirled me around, and it was a moment of perfect happiness. Thanks to Ely and Ryan, I will always remember exactly how that feels.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ely and Ryan literally did it all. They took family and wedding party portraits, but also found time for gorgeous detail shots, candid photos of our friends and family, and even managed to capture our 1 year old nephew on film as he ran around the venue. They were present without being noticable, and captured every moment, even the ones that I don't remember them being present for.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our packaged included Engagement Photos and 2 photographers. After a rocky experience with another area photographer, it was amazing to see what the engagment photo experience was meant to be like- Ely and Ryan were fun and so easy to be around. Having 2 photographers on our wedding day allowed us to have photos of things going on in different places at our venue, which was perfect!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ely and Ryan felt more like friends than photographers. They were so fun and patient- they managed our very loud and large family easily, including the elderly and the very young (and cranky) kids. They found out in advance who was who and made sure to include all the important people in the photos. Our family complimented us on how sweet and kind Ely and Ryan were!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: greatest photography team EVER!
02/05/2012
  • Tiffany M

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Ryan & Ely caught two of my very favorite moments... our first dance, where my husband is dipping me & then a shot of the bouqet toss! Love all my pics, but these were really fun!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with candids... everything flowed so smoothly throughout our evening. They caught all of favorite moments without putting us on the spot.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ely has several packages. She had done our engagement photos previously, so was able to change that out in our weding package. All photos were given to us with copyrights on really cool zip drives that came with 2 zip drives, in beautiful packaging. Elyse is so creative & organized.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We've worked with Ely & Ryan a lot. No matter what the venue or occasion, they always bring out the best in us. They go with the flow & are always flexible & accomodating! We always feel at ease when doing pics with them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Ely Fair Photography!
02/04/2012
  • Pamela O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I suppose it would be the one taken in front of the doors of our venue. I'm standing next to my husband, arm-in-arm, with my head on his shoulder. I remember being happy to stand still and have someone to lean on, after-all, it had been a long day so far and I was very tired. Then I remember thinking that I would always be able to lean on him after all the long days we would be spending together and I smiled. It was a small but contented smile and Elyse couldn't have captured it more perfectly. That's how so many of our pictures were. They didn't ever force us to create something worthy of a picture, but they somehow found all those little moments that I want to remember forever and froze them in time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were hardly noticeable. They really worked around us, I never had to rush what I was doing just so I could stop and take a picture. They made the whole day feel more natural and fun.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a USB drive with all of our photos from our wedding as well as our engagement shoot. Both Elyse and her husband Ryan were there to take photos of our special day so that family and friends were never waiting around to get their pictures taken. They also had a photo booth set up during the reception, complete with a bunch of whimsical props for our guests to use. They even sent us a christmas ornament with one of our wedding photos for our first christmas as husband and wife, it was such an unexpected and sweet gift.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We really felt a connection with Ely fair photography. We laughed and joked through both of our photo shoots. They were such a sweet couple and they keyed in on our personalities from our first meeting. Once or twice they would suggest a pose that ended up seeming a little awkward. Rather than trying to force it to work, they would immediately recognize that it wasn't right for us and go in a different direction. They were full of great ideas but also more than happy to listen to what we wanted to try.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hooray For Ely Fair Photography!
02/04/2012
  • Michael O

  • Wedding Date: 05/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow, can I say all of them? If I really have to pick, I would say the candid shots of us and our wedding guests. They all captured the moments in their true form.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ha, see my post above! They were very professional. They let the wedding happen and did a great job of capturing all of it. All of out "posed" shots were very organized which made the chaos of a wedding run very smooth. We couldn't have asked for a more creative and wonderful photography team!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a meeting to discuss our theme and ideas and for them to go through how things run during the wedding. The package included an engagement session, wedding session, and a USB stick with all of our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were just like family at the wedding, it was great! They were very good at not making photo sessions awkward(which has been my experience in the past). They were there when they needed to be, and in the background shooting candid photos when everyone was busy. Perfect combination of friendly and professional!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The perfect wedding photographer
02/06/2011
  • Cari M

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's impossible to pick just one picture because I loved them all, truly. It's not just fluff, every single picture we have is amazing. Ely took one of my husband, daughter and I up close where we are grinning and I love the pure joy in our faces and the fun we've had since that day. Another favorite is with my parents and we are all hugging and I can tell they are both crying a little right before the ceremony. And then the amazing shots with our wedding party - by the old truck, by the perfect tree and blue sky/clouds or on the ledge in the patio. Or our first kiss with our daughter making an "ewww" face in the background. Or the shot us in the middle of all of our wedding guests, what a great way to capture the day and everyone that was there to celebrate with us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ely and Ryan fit in seamlessly and didn't disrupt the day. They visited the venue (about an hour away) and had awesome ideas for shots on the wedding day. We did First SIght pictures (highly recommend) and they had it planned perfectly. We have the prefect mixture of candid shots plus the family photos you want as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement photos, 2 photographers for the wedding and then a family session after. I was going to take bridal pictures but decided against it and Ely graciously agreed to a day after session, which turned into a family session at the Pumpkin Patch. We also have CDs from all sessions, full print rights and an amazing leather bound photo book (large for us and 2 smaller for parents) that Ely created. The pages are thick (think cardboard) with the pictures printed on them. This has been a big hit with family and friends and very unique to other photo books I've seen. And the presentation of everything was wonderful -the CDs from the wedding came in a case with our pictures imprinted and the wedding proofs came in a box with our picture as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ely and Ryan had ideas for us for fun photos and also captured the private moments. We could not have asked for anything more. We just felt relaxed the entire day and concentrated on each other and every moment we were enjoying.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Pictures
11/11/2010
  • Amanda J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't know if I can pick just one, especially since we have 500+ pictures to pick from. I guess if I have to pick just one it's of my husband telling me where we are going for our honeymoon. I don't know if anyone else can tell what's happening in that picture but the picture shows exactly how I was feeling in that moment which was shock and excitement.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Elyse and Ryan were very good at staying hidden. I loved seeing the pictures that Ryan took through the trees. We did a photo booth and the pictures are hilarious!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package inlcuded engagment pictures and weddingday photos. The package we picked only had one photogapher but on the actual wedding day we had Elyse and her husband Ryan.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Elyse and Ryan fit right in with my family. They work very well together and are very professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kaitlyn and Jonathan Hicks Wedding
06/03/2010
  • Susan V

  • Wedding Date: 04/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? As Elyse noted in her blog, it only rained for 10 minutes or so on April 24th and wouldn't you know, that 10 minutes was in the middle of the outdoor wedding ceremony! Elyse managed to capture the moment, Kaitlyn and Jonny are comming back down the aisle, it is raining so hard, you can literally see the rain, they are being showered with both flower petals and rain but smiling all the way. Great photo, both the black and white and color versions!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We asked for more candid shots than posed, and guests have asked, "How did I get in the photo, I never saw the photographer?!?!" I think that sums it up, they just blended in with the rest of the guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above and everything was great! We haven't seen the wedding DVD, only the proofing, but engagement DVD was great, so I am sure the wedding will be just as great!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As I stated above, they just blended in, helped where they could, and generally worked around us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our awesome wedding!
03/15/2010
  • Jenni W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to choose a favorite photo! Ely did both our engagement and wedding photos and we were so impressed with the engagments that we couldn't wait to see our wedding photos. She captured some of the most amazing moments that truly make the wedding celebration so incredible. I love the photos she took as my husband and I were leaving the chapel and those taken when no one was watching. Ely is so creative with her photography-the still photos taken of the rings, cake, and my wedding heels are also pretty awesome.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ely and her husband took many of the photos without many of us knowing they were there which was awesome in capturing those moments that you usually don't see in events like this. My wedding portraits were incredible as well as all the photos taken with family and friends. They captured us at different angles and positions as well which gave us greater options in choosing our favorites. We got individuals and group photos all without feeling like we were being pulled away from the event.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ely designed these great little boxes that had a few choice prints and a disc with all 400 plus photos. All tied together with a bow :) Both her and her husband took photos at the wedding while she took our engagement photos. The engagement photos were taken at several different locations with different settings and props.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt as though we were among friends! Everything was very comfortable and smooth. They were just guests at our wedding that just happened to be taking pictures. I wouldn't change a thing and would recommend them to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor