Photographers in Shawnee, OK: Hibben Photography
Hibben Photography
313 N Union
Shawnee, OK 74801
(405) 765-8516


Shawnee Photographers: Hibben Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.6
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.8

  • 8 Reviews
Review: A Perfect Fit!! So Great To Work With!
03/02/2012
  • Courtney S

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • During the ceremony there is a picture of my grandmother who was sitting in the second row crying.
  • It wasn't even an issue. Not only did they blend in well but we didn't have to stop to get the cheese smile, they just snapped it as it happened & it turned out so great! The cake cutting, dance, everything was amazing. When we did my husband & I's portraits right after the ceremony it was quick but not rushed & those are some of my favorite pics, we look like we are glowing :)
  • We got 8 hours in our package, our wedding ran a bit late (about an hour) & they stayed with out me even having to ask & when I did ask them how much I owed they told me not to worry about it, it was my wedding day! We got 2 photographers, a CD with release form, engagement session with a CD & release form, a goofbooth where they set up a background & people choose silly props to do a photo booth style picture! So fun!! We had our pictures up online 3 or 4 weeks. We also got a sign in book that had our enagement photos in it. We got our package for under $1500! i feel like we got a good deal!
  • My mom loved them! When we were first meeting with them my mom insisted she was going to come along & they were so nice about all her crazy questions. Also i have an uncle who thinks he is a photographer & wanted to bring his camera to the wedding & they had no problem with that. They even answered a few of his questions about his camera haha! Everyone seemed to really like them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: highly recommended
04/03/2011
  • Beth O

  • Wedding Date: 02/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? my fav is of our first dance. Every one else is blurry & we are in focus in the middle of everyone. It is beautiful
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both of them were so cool, not pushy at all & we did NO pictures after the ceremony because they were able to get them all before we started so we could go straight to the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, CD of pictures, 372 pictures, engagement pics, goof booth, leather album, trash the dress pics, a sign in book, & a large photo to put on our gift table.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were both really good at putting people at ease. Even when at one point I thought we were running behind because my mother did have her shoes at the church. We all kicked off are shoes & did pictures anyway. They were great about going with the flow of things

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Great!!
04/03/2011
  • Jason P

  • Wedding Date: 03/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture from our first look before the wedding. Right after I turned around & saw my bride for the first time! That & the pictures from the Goof Booth were pretty great! My dad & mom with a beard on a stick & 1980's glasses!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sam & Tom were great with all shots! A bunch of the photos we got back that were awesome I didn't even remember them taking. Tom was with the the groomsmen & I while we were getting ready & he fit right in.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the base package with two photogs, Sam & Tom, a CD with all our pictures, 8 hours for the wedding, engagement pictures with a CD of those pics. Then we added from the add on menu a goof booth, a print to display at the wedding of our engagement, a sign in book, & an album of the wedding pictures. We added the extras we wanted on & still spent less then the other photographers we checked with were going to charge us!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They really just fit in with all of us. My parent booked a family photo shoot with them. They are really just simply good people & they treated us right. When we start a family they are who we will use from now on.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent photographers!
03/31/2011
  • Rebecca S

  • Wedding Date: 03/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A photo of my husband adjusting his bow tie.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Very hip and just all around great people.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, two photographers, cards to give to our guests to show where to view the photos at online, print credit, CD with all our pictures, DVD set to music of our pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They just blended in like they could have been guests at the wedding. Laid back yet professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just what we had envisioned
01/07/2011
  • Jenn M

  • Wedding Date: 12/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Right after we finished the ceremony they took us outside for about 10min & the 20 or so pictures from that 10 min makes me cry. Its like we were glowing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't want old people pictures so they just took pictures as things happened. Alot of the photos we got back I don't remember seeing a flash or a camera but here is that moment none the less.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? engagement pictures, two really big pictures to display at our wedding(REALLY BIG), a day after session, a CD with our images, two photographers, a sign in book, a wedding album. Our package was the $1850
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We went out for drinks before our engagement shoot & really got to know Sam & Tom. By the time the wedding got here i felt like i would have invited them anyway even if they didn't come to take pictures, lol!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Great Choice
11/04/2010
  • Raquel M

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? On our way out of the church on base at Fort Sill, full military guard with swords drawn & bubbles flying all around. Its amazing
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Some of our best pictures are ones we didn't know they had taken. We didn't have to stop for cuting the cake or throwing flowers, they just got it as it happened. Not to mention that they just kind of blended in with everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD with a copyright release, DVD set to music, engagement pics, prints of all of our engagement photos, two photographers all day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We loved hanging out with Tom & Sam, they are just cool people. We not only love our photos but we just had fun, they really helped lower the stress of the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: SO AWESOME!
11/21/2009
  • Jennifer E

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A photo of me and my husband where I was looking at the camera and he was looking at me. It was beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was like they were an old friend, they blended in so well! They got so many canidids, I had no idea they had even gotten some of the shots they did get! It was like seeing my wedding from another perspective.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For $1200 I got a CD with all my images (about 200) and a copyright release form. A DVD. I got an engagement session with 5x7's of each image. 8 hours of 2 photographers. They traveled for no extra fee. And a $350 print credit. Oh and a bridal session with 4x6's of all my pictures! The pictures were up on an online veiwing gallery when before they even said they would be up. The CD and DVD came to me shortly after the pictures were up. My prints came quick and perfect! They were always available, (even when I called late in the evening) they returned my calls and were always really helpful and nice!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They did pretty much anything we asked of them and more. I didn't really worry about them the whole day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bitter Sweet
10/19/2009
  • Courtney H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a gorgeous photo of my husband and I kissing under my veil.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They took all the pictures I wanted and took tons of pictures I didn't even know about. They were professional on my special day and at that time I loved them. It was after the wedding when I tried contacting them multiple times (with messages) but no returned calls that I started to wonder if I had been taken. (I was already paid in full). One day I called them and got no answer--then 2 minutes later I called from my husbands phone and they did answer!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had two photographers literally all day. I received a CD of all the pictures and a DVD slide show along with a copyright release for $700. Though I will mention, the first CD that was mailed didn't work and on both the CD and DVD my husbands name was spelled wrong. I also had a $150 print credit--but have still not received my photos. Though I have emailed about this, I haven't gotten any responses.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very nice to everyone and took all pictures that were requested. My parents were very comfortable with the price!

Overall Rating: 3.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 2.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review