Photography by Laura
Tulsa, OK 74145
(918) 627-7471

Photography by Laura



View Photography by Laura in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0
  • 4.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Highly Recommended!
06/02/2011
  • Amy C

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • All of our pictures are beautiful, we love them all.
  • Our photos are the perfect blend of artistic and classic.
  • Both of our photographers arrived early for our photography and went above and beyond. Our package came with a designer album and a disc.
  • We couldn't recommend Photography by Laura more highly! Our photographer, Laura made us so comfortable on our wedding day, and captured all of our favorite moments (and more!) with the most stunning photos. Both Laura and Lesha took the time to get to know my husband and me, and to understand what was important to us. As a result, our photos reflect our style so well. Each one is natural and fun...I think we've looked through them a hundred times!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awsome Photography!
04/07/2011
  • Megan A

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them!! All of my pictures are awesome and I love them all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? These photographers work their tails off!!! They were able to make me happy and that is not easy!! I am very picky and out of all of the vendors at my wedding, they were by far the best, most organized and efficient.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package was for 6 hours and I had two photographers. I have a beautiful album and a disc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so great at getting all of the pictures of my family done so quickly. I gave them a huge list and they didn't miss a thing. Very friendly and funny. Laura made us feel very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Photography!
03/15/2011
  • Dana V

  • Wedding Date: 01/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I do not think that it would be possible to choose a favorite. I loved them all! I really liked the ones of me and my husband in the church with the stained glass behind us. I love my dancing pictures and all of the little detail shots of the things that I never saw.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Laura never disrupted my day, she helped me so much by making me a timeline of when things would be done and how long they should take. It was really nice to have such an organized photographer that kept us on track and on time. We got every photograph we wanted and asked for plus some. I had two photographers at my wedding both Laura and Lesha were great. Laura took most of the family photographs while Lesha did most of the candid stuff. I am very happy with both.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included an album and a DVD. I am glad that I got a package that included two photographers. Well worth the money.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were both very nice and fit right in with my friends and family. You can tell that they really love what they do, they were so good at getting everyone rounded up for pictures and making things run smoothly. They made me feel very comfortable, even when I was stressed out before the wedding. They listened to me and did anything I asked. I had gum in my mouth right before the wedding was to start and Laura reminded me that I might want to spit it out, we could not find a tissue so Laura let me put it in her hand!! Now that is going above and beyond if you ask me. You can tell that they have years of experience, they really knew what they were doing and that made me feel quite confident.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: DO NOT GO HERE!
07/12/2010
  • Holly H

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I honestly don't have one. They all turned out to be disappointing. The pictures on her site and in her studio look nothing like mine did. I don't know if the effort wasn't put into mine, or what. I'm not a picky person and I expected things to go wrong, but I have a list of things I'm upset about.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Her assistant took it upon herself to yell what time it was every ten minutes as I was freaking out to get ready. They were extremely demanding and showed up 40 mins before what was planned. Portraits were good but everything else was extremely disappointing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an album of proofs and a disc. We didn't get all of our pictures though. We didn't even have a pic of me, my now husband, and his parents, though I know several were taken. I had made a time frame of 45 mins between ceremony and reception for pictures so we could take them outside, but we never ended up getting any outdoors.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was rude! Rude beyond what I could have imagined! She knew my name, but chose to yell "bride" at me. She spoke to everyone as if they were dirt. Please, do yourself a favor and do not hire her!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review