Photographers in Eugene Springfield, OR: Michelle Wolf Photography
Michelle Wolf Photography
Eugene Springfield, OR 97426


Photographers: Michelle Wolf Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 21 Reviews
Review: Awesome weddin/awesome photos/awesome photographer
03/21/2014
  • rsanjuanchavez

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite photo was of me holding my husband in my arms with our entire wedding party surrounding us! It was fun and creative!
  • She's was very experienced and good at going with the flow. No disruptions because she got into position, got the shots, and got out quickly, quietly, and with skill. Did amazing with every kind of shot (candids, action, and portrait).
  • We chose a CD with all photos on it. There were many, many options available this is just what we chose.
  • She knows when to laugh and when to be serious! She is very experienced and takes control of what she needs to to make things flow smoothly while taking some of the stress off of the bride, groom, and family. She is absolutely amazing! I wouldn't have let any other photographer shoot my wedding! We're very thankful for her awesome work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mr. & Mrs. Dixon
01/15/2014
  • ashleyd8

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was probably the one of my husband and I kissing in the middle of the street of downtown Seattle, at Pike Place Market. ALSO.... Our entire wedding album. It is absolutely STUNNING and everyone that see's it falls in love with it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photography aspect of our wedding went off without a hitch. Michelle took tons of amazing photos without being obtrusive or in the way. She took a variety of pictures in a combination of styles; they were great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement photo session, destination wedding, 8 hours of day of coverage, and a CD of our wedding pictures along with some prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle made our experience wonderful. She was fun, easy to work with, and took amazing pictures. Everyone felt comfortable and had fun with the camera. I would highly recommend her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding day photos
01/13/2014
  • lisamsolly

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's a toss up between two pictures! I ended up enlarging both of them and putting them in different places in my house!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle let us decide how much/little we wanted photographed. It was our second wedding and on our wedding day, we really only wanted pictures of us all after we were ready, during the ceremony and reception and then 'official' ones of us all together. We had a couple of places picked out that we showed her we wanted to use for pictures and then turned her loose!! She was amazing deciding how to set up the shots, what time of day for the best light, poses, etc. She also found a place in town that she really liked the setting of so we met there before the wedding and took pictures. I ended up loving how those turned out as much as the ones we picked for our setting!! She took candids constantly for 2 days and some of them are our favorites - they captured the true spirit of the day because it was real emotion on our faces.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a DVD that we ordered pictures off of. It had the day before the wedding when we had a big family gathering golf tournament on it, individual pictures of our kids dressed up for the wedding, the wedding and reception, and then the formal 'posed' pictures of all of us. There were over 1000 pictures to chose from - impossible not to fall in love with some of them!! The hardest part was narrowing down the ones to buy!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle has the kind of personality where she doesn't have to 'make' you comfortable. You just 'are' comfortable around her. She made us laugh - alot! She is full of energy and was open to do whatever we thought would work best for us, she just made it work for a great picture! My husband and I both agreed several times during the day that our cheeks hurt from smiling/laughing so much! We would recommend her over and over, in fact, she's doing our oldest daughter's pictures this summer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply amazing!!
01/13/2014
  • Sara B

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is no possible way I can choose! Each and every photo that Michelle took is amazingly beautiful! Our wedding was not a traditional one, with each of us having been married previously and bringing children along with us to make a new blended family. Michelle didn't skip a beat in any way. She adapted our "engagement" session to a family session with engagement, family, and children's photos and on our wedding day she followed the same process so that everyone was included and it was exactly what we wanted! All of our pictures from family to children individually captured the essence of our family with such perfection and ease!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle fits in where ever she goes! There was no disruption whatsoever! Each shot was beautifully framed and had every detail imaginable considered in it. She helped with our children, as well as helping to perfect each person's attire as they dressed for the big event. We have such a broad array of candids, portraits, and action shots. The children's favorites were the walking as a family at our engagement session as there were plenty of leaves to kick around and be silly with! Michelle was such an added joy to have there with us on our family's special day, I couldn't imagine it without her!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package was a wedding/engagement/family/children package. Michelle adapted to meet our needs beyond anything I could have ever dreamed of! Our engagement session was done in the fall with the gorgeous fall colors of our area and included the entire family, bride and groom, children together as well as each child individually. The day of our wedding, she spent the day with my daughter and me while we got ready with hair and makeup, went to my sons and my husband while they got ready, then arranged our "first sight" with three giggling children by her side and took amazing photos with the same dynamics of our engagement session. The ceremony was held at a local park that is decorated with LED lights in insane amounts for the holidays and she adapted beautifully and just kept snapping away! We did a family style dinner at a local pizza restaurant with about 40 people and she captured exactly everything I could have asked her too. My favorite was a shot of all of "our children" (those that were there with us, including our three) lined up in front of the window watching the pizzas be made, and in complete awe!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle has a personality of pure joy and love. She was amazing with each and every one of us. From helping with attire and making sure it would look beautiful, to having the children "help" her and helping to keep track of them with us. Our children adore her, as do we! You could not have a better photographer who will pay attention to you and your needs of the day(s) than Michelle! She will make you forget the "production" side of things and assist in allowing you to enjoy your special day!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Michelle Wolf Made My Wedding Day So Special!
04/03/2013
  • Sheryl F

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was so hard trying to choose one favorite wedding photo as every single one of Michelle's portraits are a beautiful masterpiece! My husband and I ended up picking a pose of he and I along the river because Michelle captured a fantastic photo that really showcased my beautiful gown! My husband's favorite shot is a funny candid shot that Michelle took of me with my hands on my hips while we were cutting the cake! He thought it was the best shot ever because it looked exactly like me and so he made sure we ordered a large shot of that one! I would have never thought a candid photo like that could turn out so well!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? From the time I arrived to walk down the aisle until the time the day was over, Michelle was right there capturing every single detail for us! It was like she wasn't even there and she was able to capture the entire day in photos for us right down to our dessert table, the candy table, our rings and our flowers! Michelle made everyone feel so comfortable and she was so great with all of the kids in the wedding party, pulling them away for their own little photo shoot and making each and every one of them feel special! When we got our wedding photos back, I could not even believe how beautiful they turned out. Michelle had thought of every single detail to make our pictures unique and very special to us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Michelle really wanted to make sure she captured our day exactly how we wanted it to be captured and she worked closely with us to provide just that! If I had it to do over again, I would not hesitate to ask Michelle to capture our special day as I could not imagine anyone else doing such beautiful work!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle has that personality that just clicks with everyone! She is so personable and knows how to engage everyone and capture what is special and unique to each individual. These wedding photos were not just for us but for our family and friends as well and Michelle went above and beyond to make sure that she got photos of everyone at our wedding including the still shots she took of us. The candid shots at our reception were so fun to go back and look at. I didn't want to miss a thing but somehow being the bride, I thought I might. Michelle did not let that happen though. She was right there to take charge! She was very professional, she knew exactly what she was doing and she made it all work! We feel truly blessed to have had the honor of having Michelle there capturing our special day for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs.
04/02/2013
  • Tiffany C

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Rather than a particular "type" of picture, my favorite aspect of the photography was the artistic quality of every single photo. The lighting, filters, props, framing, etc. all created an "antique" feel to the pictures, and I haven't seen another photographer offer a similar product. From the moment I first looked at Michelle's online gallery she had my heart; she's able to capture so much emotion in a single photo. You have to see her pictures to fully appreciate her talent!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle was incredible at making order out of chaos when it was appropriate (which was a lot of the time with MY family), but stepping back when needed. During the ceremony and the "bride and groom first meet" set, she was hidden behind the trees, crouched down in the fields, concealed by the flowers; she even made sure to scare away the snakes for the field pictures. She blended in so nicely--we got some great candid shots of my family, which meant so much to me after my grandfather passed away a few months later. The portrait shots were so nicely organized because she was able to take charge--none of us knew what we were doing, and she stepped in and helped turn our disorder into order.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we chose included an engagement shoot on the Oregon coast (which was AMAZING), wedding day coverage, two blown-up prints and a CD with the copyrights to all pictures taken.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her sense of humor blended in so nicely with our family! One thing that stuck out most was that she learned everyone's name, which was hugely helpful when coordinating people for the portrait shots. More important than that, though, was that it made everyone feel important and recognized. We have a large family with 14 grandchildren, so gatherings can be pretty chaotic--Michelle just went with it and didn't get overwhelmed. She made sure everyone's needs were met.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Can't Imagine anyone else taking my photos
11/21/2011
  • Taylor W

  • Wedding Date: 07/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well I loved them all of course! Michelle always takes such beautiful photos that it is impossible to pick just one! I have many that I absolutely love, some formal and some candid that really catch all of our feelings, and personalities from that day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Even with her growing baby bump I didn't even know she was there during the ceremony! I don't know how she managed to get the amazing shots she did with out me even knowing she was there. She always does great at getting all different types of photos. We had the posed formal photos, but my favorite are the candids! She always seems to be at the right place at the right time to catch those fun, and sometimes embarrasing moments!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received about 6 hours of her precious time, a cd, engagement photos (with a seperate cd of those), $150 print credit, 12 prints, and the wonderful memories of my wedding that I can look back on forever!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It is nearly impossible to feel uncomfortable around Michelle! She is so sweet and freindly. She took my senior portraits, engagements, and wedding photos so it was obviously very comfortable to have her familiar face around. I honestly couldn't imagine having anyone else take my pictures, and I darn near cried when I thought I wasn't gonna be able to have her! She is the only one that I feel totally at ease with, seeing as I hate having my picture taken!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
09/22/2011
  • Megan S

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a couple..One is of mine and my husbands shoes, from the knees down. We are wearing sneakers. And another is of me and my husband standing next to eachother, and he is holding my bouquet and I have my hands on my hips smiling.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was on time, had so many ideas for pictures already in mind. Very good with candids, I have lots from the reception that are priceless! Great with action shots as well....very very good at what she does!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had 2 photographers. Engagement pictures were part of the package, along with a CD of them all (wedding & engagement). She made us a guest book that was amazing. Along with a $150 credit towards prints, and 12 sets of prints for free!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle is the sweetest, most caring person ever. She truly cares about you and your day. She will do anything to make your day perfect. She goes over and beyond the call of duty giving so many options and ideas and all the little extras that mean so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved her!
11/01/2010
  • Tess H

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Michelle took some vintage-like bride photos at my house that I just loved.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle worked great with everyone in my wedding party and family. Everyone loved her. She was able to fit in all the photos we wanted and still stay on schedule.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got both an album and dvd for my wedding photos, I also got a 11x14 canvas. I also received a dvd for my engagement photos. There were two photographers on the day of my wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yes, very much so.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding photos
11/01/2010
  • Jamie V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is and was so hard to pick out just ONE favorite photo. It did take us awhile to pick out what we would want for our 12x18 that came with our package at the time. We had our pictures taken at Lewis-Clark State College and loved every picture she took. After being in my cousins wedding and seeing some of her photographers pictures, I was so sad for my cousin, because they were lacking the quality and "eye" that Michelle has.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle was there for our rehersal, getting ready for the wedding, right before the wedding, right after the wedding, and a good time throughout the reception. She was always everywhere, and it was obvious in our pictures how much she captured. She did do a good job making sure everyone was captured in a way that represented them (or whoever she was taking a picture of). I would say she is amazing in not disrupting the day, great with candids, great with action shots, great with portraits, and all of the above!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? When we got married our package included engagement pictures, she took pictures at our rehearsal and all the way through the reception like I mentioned above (think she stayed at our reception for like 4 or 5 hrs), had a second photographer at our reception, got a dvd with all our pictures on it, an album with 100 or so pictures I think, 50 thank you cards with a picture we chose on the front, and a 12x18 matte.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She fit right in with our family and friends, and I'm sure she has the capablities to do that with any wedding she takes pictures for. She was respectful, polite, fun, energetic, giggly at the right times, and had a good time to you could tell. She was able to "disappear" to capture amazing photos, but also had fun with us, our wedding party, family and friends to take some fun posed photos, and just great photos! Michelle is a photographer you will have NO regrets with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor