Photographers in Eugene Springfield, OR: Michelle Wolf Photography
Michelle Wolf Photography
almond way
Eugene Springfield, OR 97426


Photographers: Michelle Wolf Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 22 Reviews
Review: Wedding photos
11/01/2010
  • Jamie V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It is and was so hard to pick out just ONE favorite photo. It did take us awhile to pick out what we would want for our 12x18 that came with our package at the time. We had our pictures taken at Lewis-Clark State College and loved every picture she took. After being in my cousins wedding and seeing some of her photographers pictures, I was so sad for my cousin, because they were lacking the quality and "eye" that Michelle has.
  • Michelle was there for our rehersal, getting ready for the wedding, right before the wedding, right after the wedding, and a good time throughout the reception. She was always everywhere, and it was obvious in our pictures how much she captured. She did do a good job making sure everyone was captured in a way that represented them (or whoever she was taking a picture of). I would say she is amazing in not disrupting the day, great with candids, great with action shots, great with portraits, and all of the above!!
  • When we got married our package included engagement pictures, she took pictures at our rehearsal and all the way through the reception like I mentioned above (think she stayed at our reception for like 4 or 5 hrs), had a second photographer at our reception, got a dvd with all our pictures on it, an album with 100 or so pictures I think, 50 thank you cards with a picture we chose on the front, and a 12x18 matte.
  • She fit right in with our family and friends, and I'm sure she has the capablities to do that with any wedding she takes pictures for. She was respectful, polite, fun, energetic, giggly at the right times, and had a good time to you could tell. She was able to "disappear" to capture amazing photos, but also had fun with us, our wedding party, family and friends to take some fun posed photos, and just great photos! Michelle is a photographer you will have NO regrets with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Blessed experience & Amazing quality pictures!
10/25/2010
  • Kelly T

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many amazing photos it would be impossible to choose just one. She was able to capture the beauty of the day along with all of the emotions. What makes it hard to choose is that we were able to use several different locations: down town on the street bench, a spot with a beautiful ivy background, and some taken in an amazing yellow canola field. It was great to be able to pick from the different spots to give us a variety. You know you will remember your wedding day forever, its so great to be able to look back with such amazing pictures that we will cherish and someday be able to show our children and grandchildren.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle was so great throughout the entire day. We got wonderful shots with different flavors, making it fun to look back through them. She was able to work extremely well on her feet (when flowers weren't picked up right when supposed to be) and did everything to make me feel comfortable and calm. I had such a stress free wedding even amongst the hustle and bustle of trying to get everything done before the ceremony...I am certain this is due to the confidence I had in Michelle and the experience she has not only in her photography but with her relational skills.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The beauty of working with Michelle is she allows you to choose what you want in your package. I'm sure that is unique compared to other vendors. She also went above and beyond our agreement in many areas, not to mention staying until she felt she had captured everything she needed (or knew we would want).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As previously mentioned, I was so comfortable throughout the entire day and noticed how all members of the party responded well to Michelle. It can be hard when shooting the whole wedding party to get everyone to pay attention especially when on a time crunch but she made it happen. She was even able to get my 3 year old niece to stay focused and happy and got some amazing shots of her. If she can get a huge group along with a 3 year old to cooperate and turn out the perfect picture I don't think there is anything she cant handle!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Doesn't get Any Better than Her!
10/23/2010
  • Jennifer T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo was the one with me and all of my girls in the picture at the church. Pricless. And the one of my whole family including my special mama.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was like a fly she was everywhere. She went to every part of the wedding. Me being a photographer myself I was very nervous no one would do what I would and I wanted to enjoy my day and not take any pictures as my daughters wedding. So I did and she came through with hundreds of incredable shots. I would give her an A+++++++++ all around!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a Dvd, did not mget engagement pics because we were from out of town. She made up for it in other areas.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She just fit right in.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amanda Hinkley
10/19/2010
  • Amanda H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had so many photos I loved I do not think I could pick just one. I had the opportunity to have pictures taken outside at an old brick home with flower gardens and ivy everywhere. She captured pictures that will bring wonderful memories to not only my husband and I but, to our children and family throughout life.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle is great about capturing moments throughout the wedding day. She is very energetic and interacts positively with everyone. Looking back through our pictures I can still feel every feeling I felt in every moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received engagement pictures, pictures all throughout the day including the morning while getting ready, a Disc with all the pictures taken, a photo album, and a 11 x 14 canvas.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was energetic, polite, eager, positive, and organized.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She becomes your best friend
10/19/2010
  • Kimberly G

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Michelle was able to capture the moment of me walking up behind my soon to be husband for the very frist moment he was going to see me. The lightihg was perfect, the emotion was intense and beautiful and Michelle was able to capture the moment perfectly
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She worked around the wedding. Before the wedding she will ask you for a list of people you want pictures with. She will give you enough time before the wedding or after to get all those photos done. She is able to take candids that you never thought you would have, laughing, special glances, and reactions to the bride and groom. The portraits do not look fake. Every picture has passion and emotion and looks so real.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding package we got our engagement photos and our wedding photos. To order actual prints you are given a CD with all the pictures on it. Michelle also has an ala carte to order fun things such as books and albums etc. Michelle also had extra photographers there to help assist her.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle became our best friend. We all were laughing and crying. She has the ability to turn into your best friend and becomes part of the family, but she also knows when to step to the side to have special moments with your relatives. You trust Michelle.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Michelle Wolf Rocks!
10/14/2010
  • Raschelle H

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite set of photos was our "special moment". Michelle was able to capture each of our expressions as we saw each other for the first time on our wedding day, because we chose to do photos before the ceremony. She made it so special, yet private and we have incredible photos we look at often to remember that moment. Another favorite was just the two of us after the ceremony with our cotton candy, standing at the entrance to the home where our wedding was held. But in reality, there are so many that I could describe as our favorites. Michelle caught on quickly to our theme and captured it in each photo, whether it be the group photos, couple photos, candids or decor.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even know she was there, but in the right way. She was quick, she captured moments of our wedding that we never even saw. For example, we didn't really even look at our cake in the split second of cutting it, and we were so pleased to see what it looked like in the photos later.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Michelle made it clear that she believed engagement photos were important. We were very hesitant because we wanted to save money, but we were both very thankful once we had them that we had the opportunity to do that together. She also gave us a CD with engagements and all of our wedding photos, and the right to make any of them into prints up to 5x7.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The engagement photo session gave us all a little practice working together and figuring out styles we liked. She bought us Starbucks drinks on the engagement session. We also appreciated her sincere efforts to get each photo the correct lighting, style, etc. Michelle was encouraging when anyone was unsure how to pose and she gave very clear direction which made our photos impeccable. She was professional and we'd never consider anyone else but Michelle for all of our upcoming family events. We love her:)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Matt and Amanda's Amazing Bridals!
09/24/2010
  • Amanda J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture of us, standing in front of an old barn, like the famous photo "American Gothic!" It was so unique and unexpected! We love it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We got married in Hawaii, so we had Michelle take our "bridals" when we got back from our honeymoon! She was so fun and made us so comfortable! She brought some amazing props, and we loved watching her think of new poses to try! Very organized and her finished work is beautiful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 1 Standout 16x24 print, 25 personalized thank you cards, 3 accordian wallet fold outs, and we got to pick out 12 prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is so bubbly and kind with an easy-going personality, but stays professional! She always complimented us, and made us feel like we were supermodels! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Michelle Wolf :)
09/22/2010
  • Amber D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was really all of them! I loved the the formals of Colin and Myself as well as the shots of the ring bearer and flowers girls playing "Ring around the Rosie". I really liked the pictures she took of our rings together as well!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great....I almost didn't know she was there and was very happily surprised when looking at all the photos that she actually was there, she was everywhere! We got so many great shots of all of our guests and ourselves enjoying our day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we recieved engagement pictures, wedding day pictures, and cd's with all of our photos for us to keeps. Also Michelle spent so much time the day of the wedding with us. She was there from start to finish to ensure she didn't miss a thing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's fun and so enthusiastic about what she does! Couldn't have asked for a better photographer! I loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Miler's
07/14/2010
  • Kayla M

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't have just one favorite wedding photo, I loved them all. They truly showed who Jeremiah and I were as a couple.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The wedding photographer had someone come and help with organizing the Bridal party and family while Michelle was taking the pictures. So when it was time to take the next shot, the helper already had everyone who was supposed to be in it all lined out and time wasn't wasted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A DVD with copy rights up to 5X7 and Engagement pictures
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle made you feel as though you were friends and not just another customer. You made sure you were having fun and laughing while you were taking your pictures. She made the entire day very comfortable for all of us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gossage Wedding
06/28/2010
  • Shannon G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photos were of Randy and I as we were walking and talking back to the hotel. One was a shot from behind and we were holding hands, another kissing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everything was planned out, she was very prepared and I didn't even notice her during the ceremony. Michelle took great candids, those are my favorite. I also loved the ones of us jumping in the air and we had so much fun doing them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was a lot in the package. The amount of time she was there on the wedding day was great, we got prints, a DVD for prints, money towards more photos and the option for more time and a second photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle was wonderful! It was cold out and she let be borrow her jacket while we were taking photos outside. She is very funny and personable. I was about to cry before I saw Randy for the first time and she said something that made me laugh, I needed that. Michelle knew the names of my family, and used them during our shoot. The whole day was great! She was full of enthusiasm and it was as if our wedding was the only one she had all year. She always made you feel special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor